We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best chalet I have experienced.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Peisey, Peisey-Vallandry, Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Benjaminj...
Wellington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best chalet I have experienced.”
Reviewed January 30, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The staff and the food were next level! So friendly and just delicious, DELICIOUS! 3 course meals every night. Loved the ski area too, terrain for everyone. Thanks legends!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 2, 2018
Many thanks for the review and glad you had a great stay. Hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie A
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic ski holiday accommodation”
Reviewed January 16, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We stayed at Chalet Algonquin for the New Year week and couldn't have had a better time!
The chalet is charming, warm and cosy, with lots of character, comfy beds and sofas and spacious dining and living room area with a nice fire.
Russ and his team were so welcoming and helpful. Russ made the booking process simple. When we arrived we were greeted by the team. Hayley was our super friendly and helpful host, looking after us all so well. Adam drove us to the slopes every morning, picked us up at the end of the day, always helped with the equipment and supplied the Aussie humour. And then there is Charlotte the Chef. Charlotte cooked the most wonderful dinners and breakfasts for the whole stay. The food was excellent - super tasty and big portions, perfect after a days skiing.
Don't be put off that the chalet is not ski-in ski-out, Adam makes the 5 min drive to and from the slopes easy.
The skiing area is huge and varied with lots of easy, intermediate and more challenging options. We were lucky enough to have a powder day which was great fun.
We thoroughly recommend staying here for a skiing holiday and would love to come back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 16, 2018
Hi Jamie, thanks for the great review. Glad you all enjoyed yourselves and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
j4647g
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Phenomenal family-friendly chalet in a winter wonderland!”
Reviewed January 1, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our family (4 adults and 4 children (6 and under)) stayed at Chalet Algonquin enjoyed a wonderful vacation at Russell's White Stripe Mountain Lodge. Our hosts could not have been kinder or more accommodating. Chef Charlotte's food was wonderful. She kindly accommodated the children's needs and delighted us with "grown up" delicacies. Our chalet host, Hayley was also a delight. We will definitely return again. Thanks so much for a great week!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 16, 2018
HI Jeff, thanks for the kind review. Glad you had a great time and it would be a pleasure to have you all stay again in future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnnyg69...
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic place ”
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed overnight on a mountain biking holiday, the accommodation was spacious and clean, the food was excellent plus Russ and Charlotte were great hosts. Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smellybum...
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yet another fantastic holiday with White Stripe Mountain Lodge”
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have just arrived back from a fantastic weeks skiing, staying in Chalet Algonquin. This is the second holiday we have had with Russ and Lucy, and the talented chef, Charlotte. The food was outstanding as usual and we were made to feel at home as soon as we arrived. Hayley and Adam were our hosts, both doing a fantastic job of looking after us, and taking us to the slopes in the morning, and collecting us in the afternoon.
I cannot say enough positive things about them all, everything was just perfect. The food that is produced is just out of this world. We will definitely return again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie B
1 review
“Pefect Ski Holiday”
Reviewed February 13, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

It was one of the best week's skiing I have had. The chalet was in a great condition and I loved the viewing area and spacious lounge area. Both Charlotte and Haley were the best hosts I have had on a ski holiday, the food and service they provided was top notch (even got a very nice Birthday cake!). Adam was a great driver, he was never late and was a great laugh. My only concern going into the holiday was the location being so low down however being driven every day was amazing and being so close to the Vanoise express was really handy as you could decide at Breakfast which resort we were going to!

Only recommendation would be for a wardrobe in the room for more hanging up space.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2017
Thanks Jamie for taking the time to give us a review and glad you had a great birthday week. Thanks also for the feedback about the hanging space - we'll look into some options. Hope to see you guys again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz K
Brockenhurst, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic chalet and staff”
Reviewed January 20, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed here for Christmas 2016 with my older parents and had a fantastic holiday. The chalet is beautiful and warm and the bedrooms are spacious with ensuite bathrooms with underfloor heating. We cannot fault the whole experience.We were looked after wonderfully by Charlotte ,Hayley and Adam. Charlotte is a fantasic cook and gave us delicious food every night.She was also great at adapting to special diets as we had a few requirements. She was very ably assisted by Hayley who keeps the chalet in immaculate condition. Then Adam took us to the lift of choice everyday and also collected us .He loaded the skis and poles every morning and this was better than being right on the slopes as we had no walking to do in our ski boots. Russ was great at communication before the holiday and arranging everything that we needed. You have a very special team here Russ and I can totally recommend this company and can't wait to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing