We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mid Life Crisis getaway”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Peisey, Peisey-Vallandry, Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Mid Life Crisis getaway”
Reviewed March 16, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Travelled in late Feb 2018 with a group of old ex rugby players for some R&R.

Chalet is a couple of miles from lifts (shuttle bus is close but we didn't use it).

Very well positioned for the Vanoise Express and realistically you can be in the La Plagne within 30 minutes of leaving the Chalet. Snow was superb which added to the holiday.

Chalet is great for a large group but not necessarily that easy to find when you arrive late and access (narrow road) can be difficult depending on the road conditions!

Good communal area which was great for us to socialise in. We used the recommended caterers for evening meals which worked really well.

Well worth considering for a group holiday

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 21, 2018
Thank you for your review and will be adding full details of how to get to the chalet inside the site. That being said, we did text the group lead with full instructions of access to the chalet including the best way to reach it without going down the narrow route. Arriving late at night anywhere new usually presents challenges of one kind or another as we've also been in a similar position. Glad you had a wonderful time though

Chris and Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious great location”
Reviewed December 1, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Stayed with four other couples one had two kids (9yrs & 12yrs).

Lovely cosy chalet with fantastic views from the lounge

Although not ski in ski out it’s not far from the main Lifts either in Peisey Vallandry or Plan Peisey it’s a few minutes by car or the free Navette which stops at the top of the road. Vallandry is a fun place to ski it’s very pretty with lots of trees to ski in between and a short ski across to get the lift up to Arcs 2000.

We ate in the chalet every night but the local bars and restaurants are a short, easy walk to in Peisey and we went for drinks a few times.

The only big decision we had to make was where to ski every day as the Paradiski is huge!

Rooms were very clean and spacious and the showers were awesome, their massage setting after a day in the slopes was great!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 5, 2017
Thank you for sharing your experience Louise This will really help our future guests to decide to stay at the chalet The configuration of the rooms as you know from your stay give great flexibility for families with children and make it very economical too Chris and Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno B
1 review
“A nice cosy chalet with an outstanding natural beauty surrounding.”
Reviewed November 19, 2017 for a stay in August 2015

A lovely beautiful and cosy chalet. Great for a small group of people. I attended a private mastermind meeting there, and I was surprised how ideal this chalet is for such an event.

I had a lovely room with en-suite shower. The large dining room is ideal for groups to have meetings and seminars. The only disadvantage of that room is that you get easily distracted from the view you have from that room.

I can only recommend it for small groups who would love to have a retreat and work on their projects.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 22, 2017
Thank you Bruno for helping future guests or meeting organisers to look at Chalet LePasseu for their event (aside from booking for a skiing or adventure holiday)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg Fion...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Extravagant accommodation in a stunning setting”
Reviewed November 14, 2017 for a stay in March 2016

This chalet is wonderful and cosy, but also light, spacious and airy. We loved the open plan lounge, dining and kitchen area, as it’s perfect for entertaining and group dining. The beds are super comfy, and the individual duvets allow you to snuggle up and stay toasty. Everything was spotlessly clean, and the hot showers were very welcome at the end of a long days skiing.

We’ve stayed in the chalet in both the summer and winter – and it’s perfect year round. For skiing/boarding it’s in a lovely tranquil setting far from the madding crowds of resort towns, but it’s also within a very short distance from the Lonzange lift (we call ‘the yoghurt pots’) which delivers you direct to the Peisey-Vallandry ski base with access to the entire Les Arcs ski area. In summer, the sun hits the balcony in front of the lounge area and is a perfect spot for soaking up the stunning setting.

We’d happily stay there again, in a heartbeat :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 20, 2017
Thank you Greg and Fiona it was lovely to hear the things you liked the most about our stay as it helps our future guests make the right choice for their winter or summer vacation
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing