We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les Terrasses du Lac
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We (2 couples) stayed here for 4 nights in early May and loved our stay. Mme Simon is a wonderful host and couldn't have been more friendly nor done more for us. She gave us wonderful advice about the local area and we loved the relaxed friendly atmosphere of the place (and the chooks). The views over the Lake of Annecy are stunning and the location is very handy indeed. We used it as a base to explore that part of the French Alps. For example, its not far to Chamonix and Mt Blanc and there are many wonderful passes and towns nearby. Annecy itself is a delight. The B&B is on a busy road during peak hours but not at night and we didn't notice any traffic noise. The breakfasts were probably the best we have experienced in a B&B, in a beautiful sunny room downstairs. Mme Simon went out of her way to discover what we particularly liked and then, to our surprise, made sure she had it in for the following breakfasts. The rooms have their own showers. One room was a little on the small side but both were absolutely charming with terrific views. Neither of our rooms have their own toilet (the four rooms on our floor shared the one toilet). This didn't prove to be a problem but you do need to be aware of that. We would have rated it nearer 5 stars if each room had its own toilet. All in all a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bstavert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 112 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2011

We stayed at Les Terasses du Lac half september. It is very close to Annecy by car and/or boat. The rooms are all unique and have a lot of character and each has it's own shower. The beds were good and everything was nice and clean. You can see a lot of care has gone into this home. We stayed in a room facing the lake, so in the morning when you open the curtains, you have a beautiful view. And the breakfast was also very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inge-Marco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

We stayed for five nights in a charming room and woke every morning to the most fabulous views of Lake Annecy. Our room was large and very prettily furnished and benefitted from a balcony that looked over the lake and to the mountains beyond. We had wonderful breakfast every morning on the communal terrace and Catherine was a sweet and very attentive host. It was very relaxing to stay a little way out of the bustle of Annecy and we enjoyed feeling like locals on the beach at Veyrier du Lac. Even without a car we managed to explore the delights of the lake on foot and by boat.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megan0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed here for five days in a row. In the morning we woke up opened our eyes and the first glimps outside was the nice lake of Annecy: Oustanding view over the lake!! The room was very romantic, every day new towels, nice and clean. We had our own private "beach" with a lot of local people, not many tourists.
Catherina is a very energetic person who can make fabulous breakfast (again lake view). In this bed and breakfast we stayed longer than the average guest, therefore she "rewarded" us with a very nice homemade cherry marmelade!!

All in all we must say this was a very good experience in a very romantic atmosphere.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hendrimeier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

situated very nicely with beautiful little beach just next door.
beautiful room with great view for a decent price and the hostess and her family are very nice. invited me for dinner with them.
bycicle ride to town enjoyable 10min
I can rercommend this stay very much

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomasso49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ag68300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thierry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Veyrier-Du-Lac
0.2 mi away
Les Acacias Bellevue
Les Acacias Bellevue
#2 of 3 in Veyrier-Du-Lac
91 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Restaurant de Yoann Conte
Hotel Restaurant de Yoann Conte
#1 of 3 in Veyrier-Du-Lac
150 reviews
1.7 mi away
L'Imperial Palace
L'Imperial Palace
#4 of 47 in Annecy
1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Splendid Hotel
Splendid Hotel
#3 of 47 in Annecy
751 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Catalpa
Hotel Catalpa
#6 of 47 in Annecy
437 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Terrasses du Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Terrasses du Lac

Address: 21 Route d Annecy, 74290 Veyrier-Du-Lac, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Veyrier-Du-Lac
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Veyrier-Du-Lac
Price Range: $134 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Panoramic view over the Annecy Lake for these guest houses close to the beach (300 feet away) and the ski resorts (20 min). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Les Terrasses du Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing