We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Situated in serene valley, stylish apartment...”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Apartment 4 - Floorplan
Gym
Gym with the pool in the background
Sauna
Trampoline
Communal dining area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Le Grand-Bornand, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
AntRid201...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Situated in serene valley, stylish apartment designed for the comfort of both children and adults.”
Reviewed April 9, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Set in a stunning and serene valley, Chalet le 4 has recently been re-built by Eva and Piet to a high-spec in a traditional mountain style. Apartment 4 is one of four apartments, designed with the comfort of both adults and children in mind. Fully kitted out with all mod cons including baby listening device, nespresso coffee machine and bose speakers. Highlights of our stay in this apartment included: morning delivery of bread and croissant, sunny terrace for rosé filled lunches, stunning views of ski le fond area and Aravis mountains, comfortable beds and bedlinen, fluffy white towels, communal playroom and swimming pool (loved by my two young children). Would highly recommend having a car. We were there for a skiing holiday and with a car, we were able to access the main ski areas within ten or so minutes with very limited hassle. I would highly recommend a stay in chalet le 4 - a complete antidote to a busy city life!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan H
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Superb luxury chalet le 4 in Le Grand Bornand”
Reviewed March 20, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

This chalet has recently been completely rebuilt to a superb standard and includes apartment-style accommodation with shared gym, sauna, pool & heated ski-lockers. The apartment consists of a double en-suite bedroom with balcony onto sun terrace, sitting area and kitchen twin bedroom and bathroom. Fixtures and fittings are to a very high standard and it is very comfortable. The chalet is just across the road from the Nordic ski area and it's down-hill all the way to Le Grand Bornand about 6 km away by ski or regular free bus. At the end of a busy day - the chalet was very welcoming with tea & cake, followed by a shower, snooze or lazy hour on the balcony or swim and sauna downstairs. Chalet le 4 would work perfectly well anytime of the year for a couple, family or small group staying in one of the apartments. It's quite simply the best chalet we've ever stayed in!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A little luxury after a day on the slopes
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam O
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent family ski chalet”
Reviewed March 2, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We had a lovely few days at Chalet le 4. We rented one of the two bedroom apartments for my wife and I plus our 2 & 3 year olds. We were more than happily surprised on arrival when we discovered that all those useful things that are need when travelling with little ones are supplied (Night Lights/cutlery/toilet seat/step etc etc). There is also a very well equipped toy room in the comfortable communal area. Complimentary sledges are provided for the gentle slopes at the front of the property.

The accommodation is first class, not that usual cramped feeling of your typical Alps chalet but bright tastefully spacious rooms finished to a high standard. The wood fire is a particular treat. The pool / sauna / gym in the basement are amazing! Having fresh bread/pastries delivered to your door in the morning was a treat.

There is a ski bus service 100m from the chalet although we hired a car and drove from Geneva, it only takes an hour. If you are hiring a car make sure you collect from the french side of the airport, returning a Swiss car at the airport is a nightmare! You have to cart all your gear to the other side of the airport and guess what, you can't take your trolley all the way through!!

Enjoy!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall high standard of accommodation
Liked least: We only stayed 3 nights, next time its a week minimum.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia R
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Chalet in beautiful setting”
Reviewed February 24, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We stayed at Chalet le 4 for a week in Feb with our 3 year old twin girls. It was our first holiday of this type with the children. On arrival we were delighted by the appearance of the Chalet, the wonderful location opposite the sledging field and cross country skiing, framed by mountains behind. There was lots of snow but the roads were all accessible. The owners Eva and Piet welcomed us warmly and showed us around. The chalet is like something out of 'Grand Designs', well thought out and very high quality throughout. Touches like the hard wired baby monitors and family friendly equipment were a big help. The apartment was spacious, spotless and like a home from home with everything we needed. The swimming pool was perfect, warm and clean, we used it daily with the children. Eva cooked for us on two evenings and both meals were delicious. This is a truly high quality establishment and we would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fischmarr...
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
2 reviews
“5 Etoiles!”
Reviewed January 3, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Our family (with three kids 8, 10 & 12y.) stayed in Chalet le 4 for a week in one of the 2-brm apartments . The extremely friendly and helpful owners, Eva & Piet Hein, have made this the perfect place for a skiing holiday with kids! Everything you can think of to make your holiday a pleasant one, is there: excellent kitchen supplies, coffee machine, super comfy beds, laundry area, a locker room, where you can dry your gloves and snow shoes at night, sleds for the kids, a small pool, communal play room, bread ordering service in the morning, a sport physiotherapist service.
Apart from being very complete and practical, the apartment was immaculate and modernly & tastefully decorated. It is an easy 10 min. ride to the telecabine in town where the parking is free and easy early morning. Skiing was great too, lost of variety in slopes and not too big to get lost.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beds & floor heating
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleur H
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Modern, very comfortable, beautiful location, great for kids.”
Reviewed October 20, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

A relaxing and enjoyable week in a quiet picturesque valley. Hosts were delightful. Facilities brilliant - sophisticated cooking, lighting, tv, coffee etc equipment. Underfloor heating made it very warm and pleasant. Cosy wood burners in all apartments and the communal area. V clean and comfortable. Kids loved the pool, swings and wonderfully stocked play room. Endless wave machine was brilliant for the adults. Would definitely book again.
An easy drive to Annecy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool, gym and sauna facilities.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth C
Knaresborough
1 review
“Beautiful chalet in stunning scenery”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

My husband and I and our two young sons had a fabulous holiday at Chalet le 4. Our hosts Eva & Piet Hein Schram were very welcoming and helpful during our stay. The chalet was lovely with everything you need and the indoor and outdoor play areas and pool were fantastic for the kids. The surrounding scenery was stunning and we enjoyed exploring the countryside and nearby towns, including down to the beautiful Lake Annecy. Lots to do and see. We recommend it highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning scenery surrounding chalet and lovely interior to relax in.
Liked least: Nothing - all good!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$177
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing