We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great chalet”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
90 reviews
Indoor pool, also designed for children!
Gym
Gym with the pool in the background
Sauna
Trampoline
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
9 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 26
Le Grand-Bornand, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 90 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Wodrog
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A great chalet”
Reviewed September 10, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The chalet is chic, extremely comfortable, quiet, and very family friendly. The pool, playroom, trampoline and kitchens make for an easy and relaxing holiday and the surroundings offer endless activities and energetic days out at any time of year. We loved our massages too and made use of the babysitter kindly arranged by Eva.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will H
Nottingham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful chalet in a stunning location”
Reviewed September 7, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I'm not one for writing reviews but this place deserves one. The apartment we stayed in was great for us (2 adults and 2 kids aged 7 and 2), very clean and modern with all the facilities you need, plus extra bits for the kids (playroom, garden, small pool, trampoline, slide, etc.) . It is set in a stunning valley outside Le Grand Bournard on a quiet road. The owners Eva and Piet were very welcoming and helpful to all our needs. I would highly recommend this place and would love to visit it again!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great holiday with young family”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Fantastic location for an outdoors family holiday, lots to do in Le Grand Bornand and around with a 3 and 5 year old. Chalet le 4 has excellent facilities, pool especially welcome on hot summer days.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
damomcgee
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Alpine escape”
Reviewed August 15, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just got back from a wonderful week at Chalet Le 4 with my wife and two young children.
It was the perfect setting for a relaxing week in the mountains. The chalet is newly built and fully kitted out to make the stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Fully fitted and modern kitchenette, kids playroom, outdoor space with huge trampoline and climbing frame, swimming pool, gym, sauna. Utility room with washers and dryers. Fresh bread and pastries delivered to our room every morning made the stay even more comfortable.

Easy access to the local town and amenities and access to the mountains and surrounding areas.

The perfect place to chill and explore. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niekemart...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“A perfect place to stay in the mountains”
Reviewed August 9, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We visited Chalet le 4 last July and are coming back this December! We really enjoyed the hospitality of Eva and Piet-Hein, the fully equipped appartment and the extra's including the swimming pool and playing room. The daily fresh bread service completed the holiday feeling.

We would also recommend the Table d'Hote, we had a very enjoyable evening enjoying nice company and great food.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamish J
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay with high-quality fit-out, in a picturesque location”
Reviewed April 26, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We were absolutely delighted with our stay at Chalet le 4 for our ski trip, which had been recommended to us by friends who were themselves staying there on a repeat visit. We had Apartment No 1, which is the ground floor apartment and offers a very spacious floor area. Clearly no expense has been spared by the owners on using high quality appliances and fit-out throughout the apartment, and we were impressed by the luxurious, clean and thoughtful presentation of the apartment, and by Eva and Piet's attention to detail (e.g., we have 2 young boys, and night lights had been left in our boys' bedroom to help them feel in a welcoming & comfortable environment). There is a generously sized storage room in Apartment Number 1. The swimming pool and gym were excellent, and there were some very useful additional facilities (e.g. heated boot/ski room & lots of good quality washing machines). There are spectacular views of the mountain ranges from the apartment. We enjoyed Eva's wonderful cooking on a number of evenings. There is ample off-road parking. We will definitely be returning to Chalet le 4 for future ski trips!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annemarie...
Haarlem, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Also great in winter”
Reviewed April 3, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This year we visited Chalet le 4 for the first time during winter. And as in summer again the very best in every way!! Beautiful village. Very luxurious and comfortable family appartments, including gym, swimming pool, playroom for the children and very friendly owners always ready with advise and assistance.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing