We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury accommodation and fitness facilities in a...”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
90 reviews
Indoor pool, also designed for children!
Sauna
Trampoline
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
9 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 26
Le Grand-Bornand, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 90 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Vickie W
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Luxury accommodation and fitness facilities in a beautifully restored chalet”
Reviewed February 16, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

The chalet and its apartments have been beautifully restored to a very high standard. All the equipment and decorations are high quality whether in the apartment or in the communal areas (gym, pool, sauna, laundry and locker room). Little luxuries are everywhere from bath robes in the bedrooms to towels in the gym and boot warmers in the ski lockers.
The owners live on site. Bread and pastries can be ordered for delivery on most mornings of the week and table d'hote catering is available on request.
There is a free bus service to the ski lifts and surrounding villages which runs throughout the day from just a 100m or so from the chalet. The nearby hotel has a bar and restaurant for those without a car.
We had a wonderful holiday and look forward to staying at Chalet le 4 again soon.

Date of stay: January 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High-quality decorationa with modern and - most importantly - comfortable furniture
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia P
Titchfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great chalet, lovely location and wonderful hosts.”
Reviewed January 22, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

The Chalet is great - it provides the best combination of shared space (residents lounge and dining area, gym and pool) and private accommodation (in this case a smart three bedroom apartment, with three bathrooms and a large kitchen / dining / lounge area fitted out with everything needed for your stay). The location is beautiful - the view down the valley is stunning. Eva and Piet are wonderful hosts, the chalets are beautifully clean, they can help out with advice on activities and tell you about the area taking time to check you are enjoying your stay, the table d'hôte evening was a great way to meet other guests and Eva is a good cook and host. The morning bread delivery to each chalet is a lovely touch. This is our second visit and we will return.

Date of stay: January 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stylish and comfortable chalet with wonderful hosts
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cosy, family friendly chalet.”
Reviewed January 21, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

The perfect accommodation for families with young children wanting somewhere quiet and set away from the resort. The facilities are amazing with a lovely warm pool, gym, games room and sauna. Games room brill for keeping little ones entertained. Eva and Piet fantastic hosts - nothing ever too much trouble for them.

Date of stay: January 2015
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David T
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quality of this standard is rare in the Alps”
Reviewed January 13, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We took our children and grandchildren here over Christmas. It was superb. The welcome was great as was the attention to detail. The apartments( we rented 3 of them) were comfortable, high quality, yet homely. Eva and Pete, our hosts, did everything they could to make our stay memorable, cooking great meals on two evenings and even cooking pancakes for my son's family when they were delayed on the day of our departure due to heavy snow. Thankyou Eva.
The location for us was great; the chalet is set in it's own valley but only 100mtrs from a free bus stop to get into town and the ski slopes. Also it is only a short stroll from La Ferme du Lormay, where Albert will cook you good honest food in his atmospheric farmhouse, now a restaurant of some repute, although the prices remain modest.
All in all the experience exceeded our expectations. Well done Eva and Pete and remember us to your children who did a great job clearing the drive of snow!

Date of stay: December 2014
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martin j
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Highly recommended for young and old alike”
Reviewed September 29, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Chalet le 4 is a modern building in typical 'French Alpine style' located in a picturesque setting in the French Alps, ideal for keen skiers and cyclists as well as for families with children of all ages. My wife and I stayed in one of the 4 apartments and my daughter, her husband and two small children were in another. The in-room facilities were outstanding, with clean lines and modern equipment in the kitchen and bathrooms. The building also possessed a swimming pool, sauna and fitness gym as well as a laundry room, all immaculate. There is also a well-stocked children's playroom and reading/TV area located on the top floor. The owners live on site so were always available when needed but discreetly so. They even supply fresh bread from the local bakers each morning!
I strongly recommend this holiday home as it caters for people of all ages.

Date of stay: September 2014
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie S
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic Alpine break”
Reviewed September 22, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This was our 3rd visit to Chalet Le 4, staying in our 3rd apartment. As with previous visits we went mainly for the cycling, 'conquering' cols such as the Colombiere, Croix de Fry and the Aravis, but it's really an outdoor paradise so take your pick of activities to do. Or just chill at the chalet and enjoy the pool, gym and sauna. High speed WiFi is robust and reliable.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, quality of chalet.
Liked least: Flies.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RKT_13
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“Most relaxing holiday with our toddler we've had!”
Reviewed September 22, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We had a fantastic two weeks at Chalet Le 4 with our energetic 18 month old - staying in the ground floor apartment was perfect as we had direct access to the garden (with trampoline and slide). It really felt like the owners had thought of everything that could make things comfortable for holidaying with children - lovely playroom, pool with toys, comfy cot etc. We went out of season (September) and at first were worried the local area seemed to be shut for the season in terms of gondolas and activities but once we got the hang of when things were running and where to go (with help from Eva at Chalet Le 4) we had a great time. The lake at Annecy was perfect for relaxing mornings with several options for swimming, children's paddling pools and cafes, and there were some beautiful views from the gondola at La Clusaz. Another favourite was the Forest of Senses which had a children's nature trail that was easy for our toddler to run around. Definitely recommend and hope to return some time!

Date of stay: September 2014
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing