We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic ski apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Lounge ( new heaters, new sofa bed, new dining table 2018)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge ( new heaters, new sofa bed, new dining table 2018)
Lounge Lounge with balcony doors open.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Lounge ( new heaters, new sofa bed, new dining table 2018)
Lounge
Lounge with balcony doors open.
Corner double sofa bed with internal storage of double duvet and pillows and (new 2018)
Corner double sofa bed and extendable dining table ( both new in 2018)
Corner double sofa bed pulled out ( new 2018)
Kitchen view to lounge
Kitchen
Crockery and Glassware
Kitchen
Bunk Room ( new storage  for shoes and boots and new heater in 2018)
Bunk Room ( single duvets and pillows provided)
Bunk Room - aerial view.
Drawer storage, hanging storage and coat stand in bunk room with mirror.
Bathroom
Winter view from private south facing balcony overlooking mountains.
Winter view from private south facing balcony
Winter sunny view from private south facing balcony overlooking the mountains.
Easter view from private south facing balcony.
Winter view outside apartment in Flaine Foret.
Winter view of front of apartment block in Flaine Foret.
Winter View of front of apartment block in Flaine Foret.
Skiing 2018.
Skiing 2018
Skiing 2018.
Skiing 2018
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Flaine, Grand Massif, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Helen J
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic ski apartment”
Reviewed February 27, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in this apartment numerous times and have already booked again for Easter and Christmas. Very homely, clean, quiet and warm with easy access to slopes, shops and restaurants.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nickillew
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Apartment for two weeks in the snow :)”
Reviewed February 16, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Usually we book our snowboarding trip last minute to ensure wherever we go has had plenty of snow. This time around we thought we'd risk it and book earlier. Two weeks before arrival there wasn't a lot of snow at all in Flaine (or anywhere else in the Alps really). Panic was setting in...

Low and behold around 3 days before we were due to arrive and the whit stuff came down heavily, around two metres hasad fallen by the time we arrived. There were people trying to dig out their cars when we drove into Flaine, it looked like a guessing game as to whose car you were actually digging out (insane).

The apartment was set on the upper part of Flaine a short two minute walk to the right from the apartment and you were on the first lift. A short two minute walk to the left and you were at the spar and pub (perfect).

Apartment was immaculately clean and had everything we could have asked for to help enjoy our holiday. We like to cook and relax in the apartment as well as go out for food on occasion so the hob, large fridge, fold out dining table and array of cooking utensils were perfect for us.

We ate in the apartment daily and at no point was it a bind to cook and eat there.

On the second half of our stay the fresh snow was beginning to dissapear due to the daily blue skies and seemingly warm temperatures for January. With the afternoon sunshine we were able to sit on the balcony with a hot chocolate and watch the sun setting over the mountain and the most amazing view!

Overall a near perfect trip! The only thing we could have had a bit more or was the snow. Off piste is where we like to be most and the first week delivered ! The second week was a bit crusty and freeze thaw conditions due to the sunny days and cooler nights.

Will definitely be back again and would love to stay at the same apartment.

Thank you Michelle !

Nicki and Debbie

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen J
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Briliant apartment in a fantastic location”
Reviewed February 21, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Located in Foret level, approx 2 minutes easy walk to the Grands Vans chair lift. From here, you can access the Flaine bowel and the Grand Massif via a selection of lifts or ski runs .Very tidy and warm apartment with a lovely south facing balcony. The large bunk area, is made very private via curtains, so almost like a separate bedroom. Extremely well equipped with the welcome addition of a washing machine, which is especially useful when staying for 2 weeks. Perfect location .. approx. 30 seconds walk to nearest supermarket, bakery, butchers, deli restaurants and pedestrian lifts to Forum. Two hours free parking is provided outside the apartment, which is plenty of time to load/unload. Parking is then behind the apartment block immediately opposite. Instructions and assistance from the owner were great, which made for a very relaxed experience. We have already booked for Easter 2016.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: fantastic location
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerton...
Ibstock, leicestershire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic location and great apartment”
Reviewed January 25, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a gem of a place. This apartment had everything needed, very comfortable and warm. You can actually ski right back to the door if you find the little alley through the car park opposite. It would be a bit tight for four adults but if two small children, not a problem. Will definitely book again when coming back to Flaine.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 20, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & price
Liked least: The sofa bed was a little uncomfortable :)
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Igor T
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 21, 2018
Thank you for your review. However the information you have given is incorrect.
Firstly you are told on booking that we do not provide bed linen and towels and that you must bring this with you. We do however provide all the bedding and pillows. This was made clear to you in writing.
Secondly all guests agree to clean the apartment and remove all rubbish on leaving as part of the booking policy and all cleaning materials and products and bin liners are provided and are in the kitchen cupboard to help do this. This guest left the apartment in a really terrible dirty state for the incoming guests who then had to clean everything before starting their holiday.
The keys are posted to you for your holiday and you are provided with a S.A.E to return the keys after your holiday. These details were all given to you in writing along with the envelope and at no time were you asked to leave the keys at the apartment.
We as owners do our very best to ensure that all guests have a fantastic holiday and ask people to respect the incoming guests by leaving the apartment in a good and clean condition. We have never had a guest treat the apartment in this way and have never asked to hold a deposit from anyone before.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise C
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: l'equipement, la vaisselle et la decoration
Liked least: les prises anglaises, le canapé lit
Traveling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing