We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence les Pleiades
Nearby Hotels
Les Airelles(Les Carroz-d'Araches)
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
la Croix de Savoie(Les Carroz-d'Araches)
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel les Servages d'Armelle(Les Carroz-d'Araches)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Odalys Sunotel(Les Carroz-d'Araches)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveler rating
7
5
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
5
1
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 14 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Very nice apartments, spacious, plenty of storage, very well equipped, ....Material in the kitchen was new. Clean.
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Garage is also very handy.
We were there with some friends and they gave us two apartments next to each other. The ski lockers are also very practical.
The ski bus stops in front of the apartment and you have a great view over the mountains.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jill V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

There were 3 adults in our party, we were on the 3rd floor, our apartment consisted of a double bedroom, fitted wardrobes, plenty of room and power points. Bathroom with bath, overhead shower, vanity unit. No hairdryer though. Bunk beds in the small hallway, i slept on the bottom bunk, they were so comfy, no complaints there. I had my own, shower cubicle and basin, shared toilet. The kitchen has a oven, 4 hobs, dishwasher etc. Everything you need is there.

The whole apartment block is carpeted, and underfloor heating in rooms, i must say the apartment was like a sauna. Patio door leads onto a south facing balcony, just lovely. TV in the living room, which receives english channels. We had a welcome pack, also a cleaning pack, you need to bring your own washing up liquid, they give you 3 dishwashing tablets, you can purchase more on the reception desk. You need to take toilet paper, they only give you 1 roll.

Every morning at 7.30 the baker calls into reception, this is very good service and cheap. The ski lockers are good, but we did take our boots into our apartment on a evening to dry out properly, you are not allowed to wear them anywhere in the apartment block.

the staff are friendly and helpfull. The ski bus stops right outside the apartments, if you miss one, just wait, they dont take long to do the loop.

Bad bits:- my god flaine is expensive, there is a cheaper supermarket down in flane floret, you catch a little lift down into the village, more shops and restaurants etc. The supermarket is bigger and cheaper than the ones near these apartments. e.g. PG tips, 40 pack, 8.60 euro. Dont forget to pack them. The prices in the bars and restaurants are crazy, we ate pizza from marios, near the ski hire shop (Neilsons). ten euros each .

The skiing is good, but when they have a lot of snow, none of the pistes get done, and all the red runs never get piste bashed? Hard work. The blue runs are quite steep, we usually go to Italy (and will again) and the blues there are lovely, easy, some quite hard Blues in Flaine. But the skiing is just lovely through the forest etc, do the Cascaides run blue 15km, nice afternoon had.

We had a great week, our ski instructor, Sebastion was just lovely. We holidayed 26 Jan and you still had some queuing to do, nothing major though. Friendly resort, but we wouldnt go back unless we won the lottery!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank climber1England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: N°42 pour les familles avec 2 enfants
  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews