We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Mas des Gres
Nearby Hotels
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Font de Lauro(Saumane-de-Vaucluse)(Great Value!)
$75
$68
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Hotel du Poete(Fontaine de Vaucluse)
$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Restaurant du Parc(Fontaine de Vaucluse)
$225
$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel les Oliviers(Coustellet)(Great Value!)
$82
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Relais du Luberon(Coustellet)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveler rating
152
29
5
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
29
5
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstable tennis etcwine list iswarm hospitalitygreat hostsher husbandsur la sorguethierryguestsmasprovencepatiohostessingredientsvauclusevineyardscomfortgordes
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 191 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

We have been visiting this wonderful place for many years, both as a family and as a couple. Nina & Thierry run this small yet outstanding Mas. Thierry is the chef. To say that the family style meals served on the patio are beyond wonderful could be an understatement. The combination of fresh Provençal fruits, vegetables, fish, meats, cheeses, etc., prepared in exquisite fashion from scratch daily, is great and prepared with love.

The rooms (all 12 of them) are spacious, well kept, and service is impeccable at all times. This is a place that both couples & families can enjoy. No matter how many times one visits (we see many of the same guests year after year) you never tire of escaping to this slice of heaven on earth!

I could go on, but I would worry too many people would discover this place and we'd never get a room!

Stayed: June 2013
1  Thank WUBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heureux_aubergiste, Owner at Le Mas des Gres, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

thank you very much for your comment, we really look forward welcoming you again before we retire ... otherwise, we hope to welcome your grandchildren one day ... take care !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

This is a wonderfully charming, family friendly and quintessentially Provence experience. Clean, tastefully decorated, accomodating, food is fantastic! Nina and Thierry are charming hosts who make them selves available to their guests.Our room was small for the three of us, but we booked last minute. The pool and gardens are lovely, and we found the location of the Villa quite accessible to the other sights in Provence. Nina and Thierry were always willing to share recommendations with us on places to see when on a short time table. We are looking forward to returning and exploring more of Provence.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DMSmith71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Travelling to Provence and want to enjoy great meals in a beautiful and relaxing setting? We were told of this chambre d'hôte by friends who have stayed there many times. We stayed for one week and thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the nightly dinners. Our room was great as the bed was comfortable. The hosts are gracious and friendly. The manager will answer any questions and help with decisions on activities. It is not easy to find and if you have GPS that will take you only so far unless you properly program the address as Route D first. We were blown away by the quality of the meals served every night at 8 pm. There are five courses. The owners/hosts will visit with you and chat and help with Provence information. Totally recommend this place to any travellers to Provence. The only downside was the wifi challenges as it doesn't always work. As well, with younger kids staying they tend to slam the doors on your floor so that can be unnerving.

Room Tip: Book as early as possible. Try to get a room with more natural light.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AirSchis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay for a true Provence experience. The rooms are tastefully decorated, and the whole staff is so very friendly. Nina and Thierry are great hosts and the highlight each evening is the food cooked by Thierry. Sitting in the garden, enjoying wonderful food and excellent wines from the Provence - I think that is about as close to heaven that you can get to.
The establishmnt is also very kids-friendlc, and there is a nice pool to cool off after a long day of sightseeing. All in all, a great experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ophthal_erg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I’ve been at Mas des Gres in April 2013 with my family and my dog, a german shepherd, and we had a really great stay at this wonderful place in Provence.
The hotel is very clean, comfortable and elegant, rooms are large and tastefully decorated, beds are comfortable and free wi-fi is available. There is also a beautiful garden with swimming pool area.
The staff is extremely warm, professional and very helpful.
The location is perfect for getting around and visit the nice villages of the Luberon and Vaucluse area.
A special mention goes to the food: excellent cuisine of Provence served by chef Thierry in the lovely dining area…I’m still dreaming about it!
Cannot wait to go back

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChiarinaP_1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews