We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic and friendly”
Review of Le Mas des Gres

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Mas des Gres
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lagnes
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed November 9, 2013

This is a wonderfully charming, family friendly and quintessentially Provence experience. Clean, tastefully decorated, accomodating, food is fantastic! Nina and Thierry are charming hosts who make them selves available to their guests.Our room was small for the three of us, but we booked last minute. The pool and gardens are lovely, and we found the location of the Villa quite accessible to the other sights in Provence. Nina and Thierry were always willing to share recommendations with us on places to see when on a short time table. We are looking forward to returning and exploring more of Provence.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DMSmith71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
There are newer reviews for Le Mas des Gres
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 175 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

Travelling to Provence and want to enjoy great meals in a beautiful and relaxing setting? We were told of this chambre d'hôte by friends who have stayed there many times. We stayed for one week and thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the nightly dinners. Our room was great as the bed was comfortable. The hosts are gracious and friendly. The manager will answer any questions and help with decisions on activities. It is not easy to find and if you have GPS that will take you only so far unless you properly program the address as Route D first. We were blown away by the quality of the meals served every night at 8 pm. There are five courses. The owners/hosts will visit with you and chat and help with Provence information. Totally recommend this place to any travellers to Provence. The only downside was the wifi challenges as it doesn't always work. As well, with younger kids staying they tend to slam the doors on your floor so that can be unnerving.

Room Tip: Book as early as possible. Try to get a room with more natural light.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AirSchis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay for a true Provence experience. The rooms are tastefully decorated, and the whole staff is so very friendly. Nina and Thierry are great hosts and the highlight each evening is the food cooked by Thierry. Sitting in the garden, enjoying wonderful food and excellent wines from the Provence - I think that is about as close to heaven that you can get to.
The establishmnt is also very kids-friendlc, and there is a nice pool to cool off after a long day of sightseeing. All in all, a great experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ophthal_erg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I’ve been at Mas des Gres in April 2013 with my family and my dog, a german shepherd, and we had a really great stay at this wonderful place in Provence.
The hotel is very clean, comfortable and elegant, rooms are large and tastefully decorated, beds are comfortable and free wi-fi is available. There is also a beautiful garden with swimming pool area.
The staff is extremely warm, professional and very helpful.
The location is perfect for getting around and visit the nice villages of the Luberon and Vaucluse area.
A special mention goes to the food: excellent cuisine of Provence served by chef Thierry in the lovely dining area…I’m still dreaming about it!
Cannot wait to go back

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChiarinaP_1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Le Mas de Gres represents everything about Provence - pastoral charm, wonderful food, lovely wine and beautiful scenery. First the food. Mon Dieu!!! Thierry, of the husband and wife team that owns Le Mas des Gres, is a classically trained chef. You MUST get the half board option (meaning your dinner is included). This gentleman cooks like a dream. I still daydream about some of the dishes he made. In fact, I am kicking myself for not asking if I could buy a jar of his green tomato jam that is served at breakfast. Thierry's wife, Nina, is a great hostess. She does everything she can to make sure you are happy and comfortable. Oh, and try to book a massage while there. I forget the young lady who does the massages, but she was fantastic!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stayed here with our 2 kids in June 2009 (disregard reference to June 2012 - I couldn't set date to 2009 on Review) and are still talking about it. Accomodations were terrific and comfortable, food was outstanding, and the location was perfect for getting around and seeing the countryside. We were also stayed in Paris and Nice and this was without a doubt our favorite part of the trip.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJWMJWMJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Last Spring while travelling around Provence we were looking for a place to stay the night before taking the train from Avignon. Without a reservation we happened upon this charming B&B where for 180 Euros we had a charming room and delicious dinner and breakfast. However, the most amazing part of our stay was the kindness which was shown by the owner when I needed to see a doctor about a lingering cough. Not only did she arrange for an appointment, but she drove us to the doctor's office so that we would not get lost in the little village.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lagnes
3.5 mi away
La Maison sur la Sorgue - Esprit de France
La Maison sur la Sorgue - Esprit...
#1 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
268 reviews
2.7 mi away
Le Domaine De La Petite Isle
Le Domaine De La Petite Isle
#5 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
698 reviews
3.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Henri
Grand Hotel Henri
#2 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel Le Mas de Cure-Bourse
Hotel Le Mas de Cure-Bourse
#10 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
238 reviews
5.3 mi away
La Bastide de Gordes
La Bastide de Gordes
#1 of 24 in Gordes
261 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sous L'olivier
Sous L'olivier
#2 of 4 in Lagnes
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Mas des Gres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Mas des Gres

Address: 1651, Rd 901 | Four à Chaux - Isle sur la Sorgue, 84800 Lagnes, L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue > Lagnes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lagnes
Price Range: $123 - $391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Mas des Gres 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Provence, near Isle sur la Sorgue, Avignon and on the outskirts of the Luberon Park with Gordes and Roussillon, this charming hotel has become the reference for families, golfers and lovers of good food and wine. It is the first and only "Hotel au Naturel" in the Luberon Park and you will find professional and kind service all stay round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Le Mas des Gres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Mas Des Gres Hotel Lagnes
Le Mas Des Gres Lagnes, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing