We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Mas des Gres

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Mas des Gres
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lagnes
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

I’ve been at Mas des Gres in April 2013 with my family and my dog, a german shepherd, and we had a really great stay at this wonderful place in Provence.
The hotel is very clean, comfortable and elegant, rooms are large and tastefully decorated, beds are comfortable and free wi-fi is available. There is also a beautiful garden with swimming pool area.
The staff is extremely warm, professional and very helpful.
The location is perfect for getting around and visit the nice villages of the Luberon and Vaucluse area.
A special mention goes to the food: excellent cuisine of Provence served by chef Thierry in the lovely dining area…I’m still dreaming about it!
Cannot wait to go back

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChiarinaP_1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    24
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
48
74
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
chicago, il
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Le Mas de Gres represents everything about Provence - pastoral charm, wonderful food, lovely wine and beautiful scenery. First the food. Mon Dieu!!! Thierry, of the husband and wife team that owns Le Mas des Gres, is a classically trained chef. You MUST get the half board option (meaning your dinner is included). This gentleman cooks like a dream. I still daydream about some of the dishes he made. In fact, I am kicking myself for not asking if I could buy a jar of his green tomato jam that is served at breakfast. Thierry's wife, Nina, is a great hostess. She does everything she can to make sure you are happy and comfortable. Oh, and try to book a massage while there. I forget the young lady who does the massages, but she was fantastic!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stayed here with our 2 kids in June 2009 (disregard reference to June 2012 - I couldn't set date to 2009 on Review) and are still talking about it. Accomodations were terrific and comfortable, food was outstanding, and the location was perfect for getting around and seeing the countryside. We were also stayed in Paris and Nice and this was without a doubt our favorite part of the trip.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MJWMJWMJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak View, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Last Spring while travelling around Provence we were looking for a place to stay the night before taking the train from Avignon. Without a reservation we happened upon this charming B&B where for 180 Euros we had a charming room and delicious dinner and breakfast. However, the most amazing part of our stay was the kindness which was shown by the owner when I needed to see a doctor about a lingering cough. Not only did she arrange for an appointment, but she drove us to the doctor's office so that we would not get lost in the little village.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Just wanted to say a big thank you, and give a wholehearted recommendation to others - especially those with kids - to stay here. We stayed in the family room (2 adults and 3 children aged 5,8 and 12) which was very comfortable - even with five us in there. The hotel is fairly small but very comfortable with a good pool which the kids loved, as well as a small, indoor kids' play room with toys (ideal for our young boys) and books. What made it particularly special was that we were made to feel very welcome (none of those disapproving looks you often get at hotels when ones kids are being a bit rowdy) and nothing felt like too much bother. (We woke at 10am our first morning, and rushed down to breakfast thinking it would be all over, only to be told not to worry and we could take breakfast whenever we felt like it!) It is very well geared for kids - with a small play area (goal, table tennis etc) just behind where the outside dining is, so the kids could dash off for a play between courses (as well as during the day) - and meant they weren't simply sitting fidgeting during dinner. A special mention too to the food which was absolutely first rate. There is a set meal every night but it is fantastic, using local / seasonal ingredients etc. Not necessarily for those who are reluctant about trying new things but excellent for those who do.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

We had a great stay at this wonderful place in Provence. The whole family enjoyed the great food, the swimmingpool, the garden and the hospitality of the staff. The location is perfect if you want to visit the nice villages of the Luberon area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KarinN852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

We probably had our expectations set too high as it is very expensive compared with UK hotels. Some charming features including a lovely dining area under the trees and a decent kids play area and plenty nice kids for ours to join in some play with. Most of the staff were very nice too. However, it didn't suit us otherwise at all - no choice of menu and rigid/ fixed eating times. The hotel pool is next to a noisy and busy main road. We were given a truly horrible stuffy, small attic room which had been booked as a junior suite.....and we had to make a massive fuss to move ... and the owners made it very clear they weren't happy to have done that. So.... overall.... a roadside 3 star hotel charging 5 star prices. Not for us - others seemed happy - we just felt we could have spent our money and precious holiday time better elsewhere.

Room Tip: Avoid the attic floor unless you get the end room with the gable window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank anonymous471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lagnes
3.5 mi away
La Maison sur la Sorgue
La Maison sur la Sorgue
#1 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
5.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sous L'olivier
Sous L'olivier
#2 of 4 in Lagnes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
3.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Henri
Grand Hotel Henri
#2 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Le Domaine De La Petite Isle
Le Domaine De La Petite Isle
#3 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Les Nevons
Hotel Les Nevons
#6 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
3.6 mi away
La Prevote
La Prevote
#4 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Mas des Gres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Mas des Gres

Property: Le Mas des Gres
Address: 1651, RD 901 | Four à Chaux - Isle sur la Sorgue, 84800 Lagnes, L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, France
Location: France > Provence > Vaucluse > L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue > Lagnes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lagnes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Mas des Gres 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Provence, near Isle sur la Sorgue, Avignon and on the outskirts of the Luberon Park with Gordes and Roussillon, this charming hotel has become the reference for families, golfers and lovers of good food and wine. It is the first and only "Hotel au Naturel" in the Luberon Park and you will find professional and kind service all stay round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, HRS, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Le Mas des Gres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Mas Des Gres Hotel Lagnes
Le Mas Des Gres Lagnes, France - Provence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing