We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great property”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint-Maximin-la-Sainte-Baume
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Domaine de Conillieres
Frederick, MD
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A great property”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

My dog and I spent 4 nights here and had a wonderful experience. This property is very pet friendly. I stayed in one of the apartments and liked having a kitchen so I could prepare what I bought in the markets. The apartment was very clean and very comfortable. There are several walking trails through the vineyards and surrounding areas that were perfect for long walks. It is about a 10 minute drive into St. Maximin and from there you can reach several other locations via the highway or back roads. Philippe is a great resource and was very helpful throughout my stay. I would 100% recommend this property.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traceytraveler17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    7
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
32
59
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

My husband and I just spent June 30 - July 28 at Domaine de Conillieres. My sister-in-law, and her 8 year old daughter joined us for the first week. As always, Phil was the perfect host.

We were really able to relax and enjoy ourselves... spent a lot of time by the pool and we enjoyed the dry heat of July in Provence. We stayed in the "Orangerie" which is perfect for two. Domaine de Conillieres is perfectly located for exploring, and many exciting day trips were made.


Thank you, Phil, for creating this haven for weary travelers.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosemary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We had a very pleasant stay at "la Bastide", (to) much room just for the two of us. We stayed a week in september 2011 and we will certainly return. It gives rest and there are beautiful views, just from the property and nearby.
The Provence how it should be!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anton T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

This truly is a home away from home! We stayed in 'the Bastide' for a week in July and couldnt have been happier with our choice. The Bastide can accommodate large families, but there were only 4 of us. As two couples we found the house amply spacious. The kitchen was great for preparing suppers and breakfast, and the charcoal bbq came in handy too. The high ceilings and thick walls kept the house cool during the day ....if you followed the rules ( shutters and curtains closed in the height of the heat, and open at night.) While the cool breeze at night made sleeping a dream. The sounds of the country were the soundtrack to our week.

The family pets were never far away, if you left the door open they would frequently stop by for a visit and encourage a walk or a pet. Just one of the ways we felt at home.

Phillipe is a consumate host. His welcome, advice and suggestions were always beneficial and he strives to maintain a first class environment.

The local village, St Maximine has everything you could desire from top notch restaurants to cafes and bakeries. The only downside is the drive, its just too far to walk. Phil did organise a taxi for us one evening, and Norbert was an unofficial tour guide and very friendly.
Bras, the walkable village is perfect for a stretch of the legs but dont count on getting a meal there!

The pool area is perfect and the atmosphere of the gite is pure relaxation.

For day trips I recommend Aix on market day, Barjols for the views and Avignon for the history.

We will return to the Bastide. Guaranteed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robsaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2011

The location is just outside a busy town and close to the autoroute but it feels like you are a million miles from them. The apartments are blended into a real working farm and are very charming, spacious, and well equipped. Philippe is hugely friendly, efficient and goes out of his way to provide excellent service while remaining unobtrusive at all times. Check out the extensive dossier of information and destinations provided by Philippe. We found the place so relaxing and attractive it was hard to drag ourselves away to visit the many wonderful destinations in the region.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank McClann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2011

It was my first time in Provence and I was thrilled to stay at Domaine de Conillieres. The property has a wonderfully relaxing feeling that added to my vacation. The spacious apartment was super comfy and I loved the views - especially overlooking the beautiful vineyards from my kitchen window. On another note, I very much liked the location in that it allowed me a convenient homebase to explore the beach towns and historical villages in the area. Additionally, the owner/host of the property (Philippe) was gracious and so knowledgeable in helping me to find the best restaurants etc. I can't wait to return to my newfound second home in Provence!

Room Tip: the garrigue suite was roomy - slept 4 very comfortably and i loved having the patio terrace off the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robertwolfnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luz, Portugal
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2011

we had a great week staying at the Domaine, it was even better than we had hoped. Very comfortable, good bed, very well equiped kitchen, BBQ on our large terrace, and good lighting! It was so peaceful we relaxed totally.. if you are doing a barbeque make sure you walk up to the butcher in Bras, his meat is fantastic and his home made dishes are delicious.

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jane776012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Maximin-la-Sainte-Baume
3.0 mi away
Hotel le Couvent Royal de Saint Maximin
Hotel le Couvent Royal de Saint ...
#2 of 3 in Saint-Maximin-la-Sainte-Baume
409 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 3 in Saint-Maximin-la-Sainte-Baume
125 reviews
3.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Saint-Maximin la Sainte Baume
Ibis Budget Saint-Maximin la Sai...
#3 of 3 in Saint-Maximin-la-Sainte-Baume
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Domaine de la Blaque
Domaine de la Blaque
#1 of 2 in Varages
22 reviews
4.7 mi away
Le Clos Geraldy
Le Clos Geraldy
#1 of 10 in Saint-Maximin-la-Sainte-Baume
197 reviews
1.8 mi away
Domaine Saint Dominique
Domaine Saint Dominique
#1 of 2 in Seillons-Source-d'Argens
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domaine de Conillieres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine de Conillieres

Property: Domaine de Conillieres
Address: 4028 Chemin du Moulin, 83470, Saint-Maximin-la-Sainte-Baume, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Var > Saint-Maximin-la-Sainte-Baume
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Saint-Maximin-la-Sainte-Baume
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Domaine de Conillieres is a family run wine estate nestled in the heart of Provence, in the Var district, between Aix en Provence, Nice and the French Riviera. We offer 4 fully equipped and furnished holiday apartments - Each of them are self catering and can accommodate 2 to 5/6 Guests, depending on the one you choose. We also offer 2 B&B guest rooms for shorter stays. WiFi is free, and available in each rental unit as well as at the pool. Via small roads through the pine forest you'll arrive at this 250 acre vineyard dating back to the 18th century. The different buildings have been restored by the family, who lives on the property since 1843 . The place is well known for its serenity and authenticity. Aix-en-Provence is the nearest big city and can be reached in 35 minutes by car. Saint-Maximin la Sainte Baume, which is a smaller town, is only 10 minutes away from here. We are within a 30 mile radius of the coast and its famous beaches, as well as many other well known beauty spots and pretty villages which make Provence a land of contrast and legend... Our family is an excellent source of information on what to visit in the surrounding area. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing