We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous destination”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel le Couvent Royal de Saint Maximin
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I spend three days here over the long week end, and I have only good things to say. The location is breath taking. Truly unique. Dont be put off by the negative comments. The staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful. I was slightly disappointed with the food, but otherwise a great experience. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (423)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 423 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2013

The location, quaintness (as former convent) and beautiful courtyard were a fine trade-off for the room, which was a bit on the spartan side.

Other pluses:
1. The restaurant was excellent
2. Quiet and still

I would gladly return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MSpence09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel is a converted convent, with the benefits and disadvantages that that brings. The disadvantage (the only one) is that the rooms are small, being converted Nuns' cells - they were not used to 5* facilities! But the room is adequate, and the bathroom well executed. The restoration of the rest of the Convent has been done with great taste and style,

Our room overlooked the cloisters - a haven of calm and tranquility. The restaurant has an outdoor facility in the cloisters, and the food was excellent. The service throughout out the hotel could not be faulted. Efficient and extremely friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the cloister
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnSutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank Philippe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Choisir une chambre avec une grande salle de bains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank yo34languedocienne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank J-yves M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Négociez !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank capitolum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Maximin-la-Sainte-Baume
0.2 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 3 in Saint-Maximin-la-Sainte-Baume
129 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Saint-Maximin la Sainte Baume
Ibis Budget Saint-Maximin la Sai...
#3 of 3 in Saint-Maximin-la-Sainte-Baume
267 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hotel Lou Valen
Hotel Lou Valen
#1 of 1 in Le Val
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Hotel & Spa du Castellet
Hotel & Spa du Castellet
#1 of 2 in Le Castellet
406 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hotel de la Vallee de L'arc
9.8 mi away
Hostellerie de l'Abbaye de la Celle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Couvent Royal de Saint Maximin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Couvent Royal de Saint Maximin

Address: 4 Place Jean Salusse, 83470, Saint-Maximin-la-Sainte-Baume, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Var > Saint-Maximin-la-Sainte-Baume
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Saint-Maximin-la-Sainte-Baume
Price Range: $85 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel le Couvent Royal de Saint Maximin 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel le Couvent Royal de Saint Maximin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing