We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd stay at La Licorne, Cotignac- still wonderful”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cotignac
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Licorne Guest House
Ranked #8 of 12 Cotignac B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We have recently returned from our third stay at La Licorne in Cotignac and as on previous visits, it was lovely. I can't recommend this place enough- the pool is superb and the breakfast is delicious and plentiful. The owners are very hospitable and even offered us use of their plates and cutlery etc for lunch by the pool. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spacehopper3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 47 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2011

We stayed for a couple of days at La Licorne in June this year. Found the place to be excellent. The rooms are lovelly. The outside area very charming and pretty and the location is excellent. Above all else, the warm and friendly atmosphere in the litte hotel is delightful and ensures a tremedously pleasant, welcoming and relaxing stay. I recommond it highly. Martin

Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
1  Thank martin_tomaszewski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2009

Have just stayed at Sci La Licorne bed and breakfast (www.scilalicorne.com) in Cotignac. This is a brilliant place to stay and was far superior to all the other bed and breakfasts we stayed in during the holiday. The owners are really hospitable and unobtrusive; they provide a delicious breakfastsincluding fruit salad and cheeses and let you spend all day in their fantastic pool if you want to. The website www.scilalicorne.com doesn't really do it justice but the pool is really lovely, as are the rooms. I highly recommend this place- it's in the old town and has loads of character.

1  Thank spacehopper3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Bente H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
Thank clairis286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank mathias38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Drjacoby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cotignac hotels
1 mi away
Mas de l'Olivette
Mas de l'Olivette
#1 of 2 in Cotignac
25 reviews
1.5 mi away
Le Mas de Cotignac
Le Mas de Cotignac
#1 of 12 in Cotignac
87 reviews
2.4 mi away
Clos de l'Ours
Clos de l'Ours
#3 of 12 in Cotignac
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Maison Gonzagues
Maison Gonzagues
#2 of 2 in Cotignac
56 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostellerie de Cotignac
Hostellerie de Cotignac
#9 of 12 in Cotignac
13 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Radassiere
La Radassiere
#4 of 12 in Cotignac
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Licorne Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Licorne Guest House

Address: 1 rue Pas Perdu, 83570 Cotignac, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Var > Cotignac
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Cotignac
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing