We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a great place”
Review of Le Mas Des Ozieres

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Menerbes
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Le Mas Des Ozieres
Ranked #5 of 8 Menerbes B&B and Inns
Juan-les-Pins, France
Level Contributor
129 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Such a great place”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I do come to Mas des Ozizeres every year. The hosts are really welcoming and the place is just beautiful. I do recommend this place at it really has some character. I am French and I know the Luberon quite well. This place is number one on my list.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gourman2vie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    4
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
18
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alamo, CA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

The TI in Menerbes led us to Le Mas Des Ozieres. What a lucky find it was. It was immaculate and beautifully furnished. The breakfast was tasty and generous. Our hosts Marylene and Ghislain Helas were generous to a fault. If we go back to Provence, we will stay there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kmorehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seveso, Italia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

After a stay in Mas des Ozières the Luberon will look the perfect place on earth.
The owners of the place are very welcoming and discreet, Gould in close to Menerbes but the place is not easy to find but at the end of a "chemin " in the middle of nothing there you are .
You've got a swimming pool in the middle of a small wood, we've been offer twice an aperò with Tapenade and Rosè wine, the breakfast is all home made and the rooms are spacious and with a breathtaking view of the Luberon. A perfect place if you want to visit the Luberon we did it for 10 days following the places of the movie "A good year" and it was magig to discover that every ittle town has something to show. Merci beaucoup !

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisna74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We had such a great stay at this beautiful farmhouse in the Luberon. We loved the rural element of the location, but also still being close to Menerbes, Lacoste, and Bonnieux. One note on finding the B&B for English speakers - the French version of the website has specific directions, which you can translate into English.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kaedwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2009

We had a one night stay at Le Mas Des Ozieres on the cusp of high season, and if we had known what it was really like we would have stayed for much longer. The B&B is a little difficult to find and we ended up driving up to the house without realising it and thinking we had taken a wrong turn, went back only to return again - there is a small sign on the car park which if you blink you could easily miss. Once we arrived we were greeted by Ghislain, who even though spoke basic English was kind enough to welcome us with a full bottle of local wine - which we all drunk together!

The place is out of the way and very very quiet which was just what we needed by that stage of our trip. The B&B also has a pool down the back of the property which is worth indulging in after a long days driving. The towns of Menerbes and Lacoste are about 15 minutes away by car, but we decided to come prepared with a picnic dinner and watched the fabulous sunset from the backgarden overlooking the vineyards and Marylene and Ghislain's lavender garden. Fantastic.

We stayed in the "La Pigeonnier" room which is basically the converted loft - highly recommended for comfort and privacy. Breakfast was basic but lovely, and we were also treated by Marylene to some cake that she had just baked. Beautiful. If we get back to Provence, we will make the effort to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank camnicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2008

We stayed here for 4 nights in May of 2008. It was a bit of an adventure finding it, since the address on the website only mentions "Menerbes." Once we found it, Marylene and Ghislain were so friendly and "parental." The homemade jams and marmelades were scrumptious. The rooms and bathrooms were very well decorated and the beds, bed linens, and towels were very comfortable and of a high quality.

We can't wait to return to Provence and vist Marylene again.

  • Liked — Quaint Charm, Marylene and Ghislain
  • Disliked — longish drive to get to any sort of dining
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrbelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2006

If you are heading to Provence and looking for a place to stay consider Mas Des Ozieres. It is a bed and breakfast located just outside the village of Menerbes in the Luberon Valley. The place started life as a stone farm house built in the 1700s and was expanded and remodeled and is now a great place to stay. Their website is all in French but not too difficult to figure out and the owners speak enough English to understand and answer any questions you may have. Also Marylene makes a great tour guide. The B&B is located in a beautiful valley which at the time we were there was full of lavender and vineyards. The rooms are all located in a separate wing of the house so you have a great privacy. The place is immaculate and very modern. The furnishings and colors are beautiful and the beds comfortable. We stayed there for 1 week and had a great time. Ask about the art show in the stone quarry.

  • Liked — The beautiful comfortable room
  • Disliked — Distance from village
  • Stayed April 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Hayesworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Menerbes
5.4 mi away
La Bastide de Gordes
La Bastide de Gordes
#1 of 25 in Gordes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
6.2 mi away
Domaine de Fontenille
6.1 mi away
Hotel Les Bories & Spa
Hotel Les Bories & Spa
#5 of 25 in Gordes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Nulle Part Ailleurs
Nulle Part Ailleurs
#1 of 8 in Menerbes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Bastide de Soubeyras
La Bastide de Soubeyras
#2 of 8 in Menerbes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Bastide de Marie
La Bastide de Marie
#1 of 2 in Menerbes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Mas Des Ozieres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Mas Des Ozieres

Property: Le Mas Des Ozieres
Address: Chemin des ozieres, 84560 Menerbes, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Luberon > Menerbes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Menerbes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing