We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything about Maison Olive is Superb!”

Review of Maison Olive

Bastide les Amis property - Maison Olive is on the right. There are four terraces on the property.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bastide les Amis property - Maison Olive is on the right. There are four terraces on the property.
Exterior of Maison Olive Exterior of Maison Olive
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Bastide les Amis property - Maison Olive is on the right. There are four terraces on the property.
Exterior of Maison Olive
Exterior of Maison Olive
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining room
Lounge
Downstairs double bedroom
Downstairs bathroom
Downstairs bedroom - two single beds
Leafy garden view from one of the bedrooms
Upstairs bedroom
Upstairs bathroom
Garden
Terrace looking over to the Luberon Valley and Mont Ventoux
Another perspective of Maison Olive's terrace.
Aerial view of pool area - lounging chairs; BBQ
Swimming Pool
Swimming Pool
Pool house
Pool kitchen
House approach
Menerbes
Village of Menerbes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Menerbes, Luberon, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
armen g
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Everything about Maison Olive is Superb!”
Reviewed April 15, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a thoroughly enjoyable second stay at Maison Olive. Everything was superb - the decor is utterly charming and made us feel immediately as though we were in the comfort of our own home......but in the idyllic surroundings of Menerbes. The house is perfectly apppointed with stunning views and allowing for a leisurely stroll into the centre of the delightful village. All we could have wanted from our visit to Provence was encompassed by Maison Olive and I recommend it wholeheartedly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: not applicable
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChantalMi...
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highlight of our 3 week holiday in France”
Reviewed November 9, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a wonderful week at Maison Olive in September. The house was perfect in everyway. Super comfortable beds, stunning view to wake up to!! Lots of space for kids to play. Village centre 5min walk to your morning coffee and pastry or amazing dinner at La Verandah! Location perfect for exploring the area. We have tried to book for 3 weeks next year and its booked up!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle...
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfection in Provence”
Reviewed September 5, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We spent 3 wonderful weeks enjoying the delights of Maison Olive, Menerbes and the many picturesque villages nearby. The house, gardens, wonderful hosts and resident cat were even more charming than the pictures and brochures we had seen and we spent our days relaxing by the pool, eating baguettes in the beautiful gardens and sunning ourselves. We've reeboked for 2014 and can't wait to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peacefulness
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zoe l
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rustic and beautiful villa in one of the most stunning locations in France”
Reviewed September 3, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Maison Olive with our three small children - perfect size for us and was equipped with everything we could possibly need. Perfect distance away from Menerbes - close enough that even little ones could manage the 5min walk to go with Daddy to get croissants every morning!

The pool was beautiful but not heated which did mean that we had to wait for the day to heat up before we were brave enough to get in. It is a really good designed pool though as has a big, deep step at one end which acts as a paddling pool for young children.

Menerbes has a couple of great restaurants and the Epicerie sells everything you need - so you could actually spend a lazy week and not need to get in your car - however the surrounding area is stunning and there are some amazing villages, markets and restaurants that shouldn't be missed - La Ferme de La Huppe, Le Mas Tourteron and Le Mas des Herbes Blanche - are all incredible restaurants that should be visited in our opinion - we have been a few times to each and all of them have been fabulous every time. Veranda in Menerbes is also very good and we had two amazing dinners there this time around - fantastic food and nice if you can sit outside - do book though, we saw many a disappointed couple turning up hoping for a table!

Lovonne the owner of Maison Olive was a dream to deal with and was kind enough to sort out a cot and high chair for our youngest which was such a big help. There is also an amazing book of information in the villa for those new to the area - so don't worry about packing too many guide books, you won't need them at all!

We didn't have brilliant weather and Le Mistral wind made it quite chilly at times - so my advice would be to pack a few jumpers even if the forecast is excellent as you never know when you could be caught out!

We would thoroughly recommend Maison Olive and hope to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location to Menerbes
Liked least: There are lots of trees which block out much of the sunshine to the pool area
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Reviewed June 2, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The attention to detail and comfort of the home.
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Riana W
Franschhoek, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The ONLY place to stay when visiting Provence!”
Reviewed February 9, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
2
people found this review helpful

My Mom and I booked Maison Olive for a three week stay in January/February. Menerbes and Maison Olive exceeded our expectations. There is something very special about the area - no novel I have read, movie I have watched or pictures I have seen quite does the place justice. There is a magic about it that can only be experienced in the flesh. Menerbes was a perfect location for exploring the rest of the region. Simon and Lovonne have somehow managed to anticipate every need - there is nothing that can be faulted in the accommodation. We really appreciated the comfortable beds and excellent quality of the bedding, the kitchen is a cook's dream and the very close attention to detail. The villa has soul and warmth and you can sense the owners' passion for the region reflecting in its stylish homeliness. We had friends come and go during our stay, spending a couple of nights at a time, and everyone was as equally impressed as we were. You will not be disappointed. The ultimate surprise and treat which contributed immensely to our vacation was the comprehensive guidebook supplied in the villa and compiled by the hosts themselves.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The attention to detail ...
Liked least: It sounds impossible, but truly NOTHING!
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
armen g
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Quintessential Provence Experience”
Reviewed January 11, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
3
people found this review helpful

A glorious four days spent in the charming village of Menerbes was complemented by the perfection of the accommodation provided by Maison Olive. Everything about this splendidly appointed maison added to an unforgettable experience, memories of which we shall cherish for a long time to come. The owners have created an atmosphere of relaxed luxuriance in which we immediately felt very much at home. Enormous attention to detail has been paid to everything from the most comfortable of beds and invitingly lounging sofas to the magnificently well equipped kitchen. Plus the bonus of modern high tech tv and dvd. Thank you for helping to make our experience of Provence so special, Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing