We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of Provence”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Bastide de Soubeyras
Ranked #2 of 8 Menerbes B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Exceptional experience, very nice house, top of a small hill, incredible view, ample rooms (we stayed in the Menerbes room) very cozy, elegant, beatifully decorated, neat, breakfast is superb and with the best view of Provence. Went there with two other couples and spent 4 wonderful days. Ives and Eve are the best and make the experience unforgettable. House is located in the nicest area of Provence. Could not think of a better place to go. Recommended 150%

Room Tip: some rooms are bigger than others. Price is a good indicator.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Luis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
There are newer reviews for La Bastide de Soubeyras
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 64 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2014

We spent two nights with Yves and Eve, and what a nice stay. A beatiful hose, ver well kept garden and a pool. After several hours spent on the road it was soooo nice to arive at La Bastide. I was mid april and the pool was quite chily, but so nice to stretch out for a very short swim.
A very special place on a smal hiltop with a view all around. The room, beatiful. We had planed to use the outdoor kitchen, but our daytrip lasted too long, so we endend up inat Le Galoubet in Menerbes itself.
The only minus is that there is some 3 kilometres to Menerbes itself, so if you dont want to make your own dinner and want some glases of wine with your meal, you either have to put on your walking shoes, or do as we did. Ask Yves to call for a taxi. When we ordered cofee, we called the taxi driver and within 15 minutes he was at the restaurant door. It worked very well.
The hosts were also very helpfull with nongluten bread and goat cheese (which is the only cheese my wife can have) to our brakfast.
If we return to Provence, we definetly will stop there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kva_48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Very lovely property, gorgeous views, stylish and comfortable rooms in one of the most beautiful towns in France. Very peaceful location amongst the vineyards, and the landscaping/outdoor spaces are as beautiful as the interiors. No detail overlooked in making the place practical as well, although American visitors will miss mosquito screens. The owners are charming and your fellow guests are discreet but friendly, all Europeans when we visited in September. We have booked for June '14 and look forward with great pleasure to returning. Only wish the owner would accept credit cards...

Room Tip: Tell the owner what your priority is: sun, cool, quiet, view, type of bath He will help you choose.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Whitebonnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Me and my wife are travelling through Provence, we stayed at La Bastide de Soubeyars only two night because we had a tight schedule, but wished we could of stayed longer.
Yves and Eve the owners are very nice and helpfull.
The place is clean and well equiped with an outside kitchen by the pool where you can enjoy a nice meal.
The area around is amazing with beautiful villages like Rousillion, Gordes, Lourmarin and more.
Ask Yves to recomend you of restaurants in the area, he booked us a nice restaurant at Goult.
Tip: buy some cheese, wine, baguettes and other goodies at one of the markets in the area and enjoy a french meal by the pool.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DV1981-IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

What a wonderful few days we spend hosted by Eve and Yves magical location Tullio and I could not have wished for more gracious hosts we spent time in the summer kitchen cooking meals purchased at the surrounding markets.The best location and the breakfast was amazing a lot of effort by our hosts who were so helpful in so many ways . Our hosts wrte also helpful with booking resturants for all the guests and giving of their local knowledge

Room Tip: The Moroccan room was a little dark but private.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SydneySidney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

My husband and I came here for a 4 night stay. When we arrived we were immediately taken by the warmth and hospitality of the owner, Yves, who personally gave us a tour of the grounds. the minute he greeted us.

Located in an authentic restored farmhouse in Provence, La Bastide really deserves it's name as a "Demeure de Charme". And charm is everywhere: from the amazing attention to details (e.g. romantic candlessummer kitchenand in our bedroom)to Yves who doesnt stop trying to please and spoil his guests.
Brekfast is delicious, abundant and very personalized. One morning I asked for soya milk for my coffee and the next morning, it was on the table.
The owner is also an excellent source of advice and tips for restaurants in the area and for places to visit.
The farmhouse is an ideal start point to explore the magnificent area of the Luberon and most places are located less than 20 km away.
I cannot wait to be back

Room Tip: our room was called "L'Isle sur la Sorgue". It was very spacious and very quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elvira2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Wonderful stay! Incredible hospitality; the perfect blend of artistic care and impeccable aesthetic with surprisingly down-to-earth generosity and luxurious accommodation. Humble and yet deeply memorable at once. Recommend highly.

My wife and I revisited the magical Menerbes again this autumn for a friend's wedding in the town. We looked for a small but comfortable bnb nearby and were ever so lucky to stumble onto La Bastide de Soubeyras!

From the quick, clear and excellent service on the very first telephone call, through a few email exchanges and the final time we drove out of the beautiful drive we were nothing but impressed and so very glad we stumbled onto this little gem.

Refreshingly quiet, in the valley outside of Menerbes (I am sure a huge plus in busy summer months) but with spectacular views back at the hills and the town perched above it is no more than 3 min drive (we walked more than once) through vineyards back to town.

The house is exquisitiely positioned, renovated and decorated. A labour of love, Yves has taken incredible care and spared no expense in transforming an old farm hill top...creating a really beautiful house, lovely rooms, looking out onto manicured gardens and an immaculate swimming pool...still sparkling and clean and welcoming for a chilly October dip.

Unlike nearly every other bnb I have ever stayed at, one of our favourite times of day were breakfast. Yves was full of ideas, suggestions, help and a great sport given our almost total lack of French!! But very appreciative of everyone's privacy. Spot-on host.

All in all we had a spectacular stay. The best 3 nights of our holiday and feel like we made some new friends in Menerbes....wouldn't hesitate to revisit or recommend to friends and family. An outstanding gem of a place, hope we get back soon!!!

Room Tip: I think all rooms open onto the gardens, but if not then grab one of those. Not sure but in summer i...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InSearchofGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Menerbes
2.4 mi away
La Bastide de Marie
La Bastide de Marie
#1 of 2 in Menerbes
205 reviews
6.0 mi away
Le Mas des Herbes Blanches
6.1 mi away
Domaine de Capelongue
Domaine de Capelongue
#2 of 5 in Bonnieux
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotellerie Notre Dame de Lumieres
5.9 mi away
Coquillade Village
Coquillade Village
#1 of 1 in Gargas
565 reviews
5.7 mi away
Le Clos de la Glycine
Le Clos de la Glycine
#3 of 5 in Roussillon
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Bastide de Soubeyras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bastide de Soubeyras

Address: Chemin des Alafoux, 84560 Menerbes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Luberon > Menerbes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Menerbes
Price Range: $151 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your La Bastide de Soubeyras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing