We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for a short stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Suite-Home Aix en Provence Sud

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Suite-Home Aix en Provence Sud
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bouc-Bel-Air
Brighton
Level Contributor
88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great for a short stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

We stayed in the Suite-home for 2 nights with my family of 4 renting 2 interconnecting rooms. We rented one double and one twin.The rooms are well appointed and clean with adequate cooking facilities to make breakfast or an evening meal. There is a dishwasher in the rooms and a laundry in the building. The whole building is rather spartan and characterless though, so whilst great for a stop over, I would not recommend more than a few days. Having said all that, it was good value and served the purpose.

Room Tip: choose a first floor room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUITEHOMEBBA, reception at Suite-Home Aix en Provence Sud, responded to this review, January 17, 2017
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking your time to write us after your stay at residence Suite Home Bouc Bel Air.
We thank you for the nice comments about the hotel. Residence Suite Home Bouc Bel Air are willing to offer you the best quality service for your stay; therefore, your opinion is very valuable. We thank you again for your comments. They enable us to correct our mistakes and regain your confidence.

Sincerely, The reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    46
    19
    5
    1
See reviews for
19
26
2
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Booked at the last minute, we were relieved to find this hotel was in fact comfortable, quiet, and ideal for our purposes.
Situated in large grounds, you enter through impressive old stone gateposts, with cast iron gates, surely a hangover from when there was an old chateau there?
Our room was well laid out, with a small kitchen area too, with some interesting goodies left there.
A french window opened onto a small patio, overlooking a grassed area, very peaceful.
It was good to return to the peace, after a day in Aix en Provence, or Marseille, and nice to relax with a book on our own bit of patio.
There was a pool, and I believe a spa and gym, but we didn't bother with these.
I think the only downside was that to eat out you needed to get back into the car, so a few times we bought in from the really good supermarket, a bit up the road, similar to Waitrose, or indeed from the boulangerie in the same new row of shops.
We also found the wi-fi dropped out a good deal, but all in all we'd recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back get sun in the morning only
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUITEHOMEBBA, reception at Suite-Home Aix en Provence Sud, responded to this review, January 17, 2017
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking your time to write us after your stay at residence Suite Home Bouc Bel Air. We thank you for the nice comments about the hotel. Residence Suite Home Bouc Bel Air are willing to offer you the best quality service for your stay; therefore, your opinion is very valuable. We thank you again for your comments. They enable us to correct our mistakes and regain your confidence.

Sincerely, The reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed one night at the hotel (2+2). Even though it was high season the hotel was quite and staff was helpful. The 'family suite' is no more than a double bad and a sleeping sofa closely attached. The kitchenette is well equipped and location between Aix and Marseille and the quick approach to the highway is a nice bonus.
Over all a good option for a short stay but a bit overpriced (180 Euros)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUITEHOMEBBA, reception at Suite-Home Aix en Provence Sud, responded to this review, January 17, 2017
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking your time to write us after your stay at residence Suite Home Bouc Bel Air. We thank you for the nice comments about the hotel. Residence Suite Home Bouc Bel Air are willing to offer you the best quality service for your stay; therefore, your opinion is very valuable. We thank you again for your comments. They enable us to correct our mistakes and regain your confidence.

Sincerely, The reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Although I only stayed for one night, the Suite-Home between Aix-en-Provence and Marseille is geared to longer stays, perhaps by business people working on contract or families looking to self-cater in rooms which are a hybrid between hotel and apartment. On balance the concept might just work; it suited me fine.

The location was a little hard to find without sat nav, down a narrow road towards Calas. Once there I found the setting to be lovely with plenty of free car parking. The welcome was friendly too.

The building and room were nice and clean. They provide all the facilities you would need for a short stay- microwave, dishwasher, oven, cutlery and crockery and so on and a patio outside the room on the ground floor. There was also cable TV and a CD player. The curtains were effective at blocking out the light for a good night's sleep, though the bed was not too comfortable in my view. The bathroom was hidden in a cupboard for some reason and had a bit of an odd smell in it but provided a good, hot shower in the morning.

I would be happy to stay again here and would recommend it for anyone needing to be close to the TGV station which is a short drive away and the airport which was less than 30 minutes drive from the property.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank City99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUITEHOMEBBA, reception at Suite-Home Aix en Provence Sud, responded to this review, January 17, 2017
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking your time to write us after your stay at residence Suite Home Bouc Bel Air. We thank you for the nice comments about the hotel. Residence Suite Home Bouc Bel Air are willing to offer you the best quality service for your stay; therefore, your opinion is very valuable. We thank you again for your comments. They enable us to correct our mistakes and regain your confidence.

Sincerely, The reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

This facility has about 178 units. There are adjoining rooms as well. 2 burner kitchen, refrig, dishwasher, microwave, toaster and elect teapot. Fully stocked dishes for 4. Pool, Sauna, Washer and dryer free on site, Outdoor sitting areas on 2 floors. Setting is pretty and mostly quiet. Grocery, and 2 small eateries a walk away. Near to Aix en Provence, Marseilles and other great areas. Staff fluent in many languages friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sjkRN2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUITEHOMEBBA, reception at Suite-Home Aix en Provence Sud, responded to this review, January 17, 2017
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking your time to write us after your stay at residence Suite Home Bouc Bel Air. We thank you for the nice comments about the hotel. Residence Suite Home Bouc Bel Air are willing to offer you the best quality service for your stay; therefore, your opinion is very valuable. We thank you again for your comments. They enable us to correct our mistakes and regain your confidence.

Sincerely, The reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avignon, France
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

I have just returned from a two day trip to Suite Home Bouc Bel Air.I cannot say a bad word about the place.Our room was quite spacious, very clean with fridge, microwave, dishwasher and sink.The reception staff were very polite and friendly and spoke good english and were very helpful. Unfortunately due to the fact we were there for such a short time we were not able to advantage or see the swimming pool or sauna but if they are anything like the rest of the hotel then I am sure they are also first class.Due to a special I negotiated our stay was exceptional value for money.If I stay in the area around Aix en Provence again I would definitely stay at the Suite Home.If any of the staff read this I should like to take this opportunity to thank you again .
Regards Trevor and Marie-Do

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FSSTrevor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUITEHOMEBBA, reception at Suite-Home Aix en Provence Sud, responded to this review, January 17, 2017
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking your time to write us after your stay at residence Suite Home Bouc Bel Air. We thank you for the nice comments about the hotel. Residence Suite Home Bouc Bel Air are willing to offer you the best quality service for your stay; therefore, your opinion is very valuable. We thank you again for your comments. They enable us to correct our mistakes and regain your confidence.

Sincerely, The reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Spent a week holiday here and overall liked it. Place is brand new, only opened summer 2012 so everything is fresh. Must have at least 60 rooms and probably no more than 8 occupied at any point in our stay so very quiet but maybe because it's so new and out of season. Something of a mix of appartment and hotel. A hotel type room with ensuite but also with kitchenette area including 2 rings, kettle, toaster, sink, fridge, dishwasher and all required kitchen equipment (except washing up brush/cloth/liquid - strange!) Breakfast not included in price but option at 12 euros pp pn which we thought expensive so made our own. No restaurant in hotel for any other meals. There is a bar but we ddin't use it and rarely saw anyone else in there. Large free car park. Staff came in to clean room most (but not every) day as detailed in booking description. Location is close to motorway so easy access. Slight motorway noise audible outside but not a nuisnace. Supermarket and Pattiserie/Boulangerie within 2 mins walk but had to drive into Aix-en-Provence for restaurants (15 mins). Cleanliness - Good. Staff - Very friendly and helpful (good English although we did our best to communicate in French). Good value at £70/night compared to other similar standard places in the area. Overall very good and would return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crammy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUITEHOMEBBA, reception at Suite-Home Aix en Provence Sud, responded to this review, January 17, 2017
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking your time to write us after your stay at residence Suite Home Bouc Bel Air. We thank you for the nice comments about the hotel. Residence Suite Home Bouc Bel Air are willing to offer you the best quality service for your stay; therefore, your opinion is very valuable. We thank you again for your comments. They enable us to correct our mistakes and regain your confidence.

Sincerely, The reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bouc-Bel-Air
2.0 mi away
Kyriad Aix Les Milles - Plan De Campagne
1.9 mi away
L'Etape Hotel Restaurant
L'Etape Hotel Restaurant
#3 of 3 in Bouc-Bel-Air
3.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel de l'Arbois
BEST WESTERN Hotel de l'Arbois
#21 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Mercure Aix en Provence Ste Victoire
Mercure Aix en Provence Ste Vict...
#15 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
5.1 mi away
Escale Oceania Aix En Provence
Escale Oceania Aix En Provence
#9 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Royal Mirabeau by HappyCulture
Hotel Royal Mirabeau by HappyCul...
#51 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
3.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite-Home Aix en Provence Sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite-Home Aix en Provence Sud

Property: Suite-Home Aix en Provence Sud
Address: 184 route de Calas, 13320 Bouc-Bel-Air, France
Location: France > Provence > Bouches-du-Rhone > Bouc-Bel-Air
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bouc-Bel-Air
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite-Home Aix en Provence Sud 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suite Home Aix en Provence Sud is to Bouc-Bel-Air, in 10 minutes of road in the South of Aix-en-Provence and its station. He proposes an outside swimming pool, a sauna and a room of fitness.The accommodations of contemporary style of Suite Home offer a view on the garden. They include all the air conditioning and a kitchen area equipped with cooktops as well as with an oven microwave.The breakfast is served every morning in the room of breakfast or on the terrace of the establishment. This residence proposes besides an open reception 24 hours a day, a bagagerie and a laundry service.A private parking lot is available free of charge on the spot. The highway A51 is accessible(approachable) in only 5 minutes of road. During your stay, you can go off to explore the city center, join the golf club of Aix Marseille in 10 minutes of road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suite-Home Aix en Provence Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing