We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Aubeterre-sur-Dronne, Charente, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Claire C
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed August 7, 2019 for a stay in August 2019

We visited for a second time having discovered this little gem last summer. This time we took our extended family and booked both gites. It was just as idyllic: perfect hosts, pizza night a must, great pool as peace and tranquility in abundance.

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2019
Hi Claire, Thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure to welcome you and your family back to Lemonie and this time to both gites. We do hope to see you again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen43...
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An excellent place to stay with all the comfort of home and more”
Reviewed December 14, 2018 for a stay in December 2018

Just returned from a 4 day stay at Lemonie Gites. Beautiful and quiet place to stay. Cannot praise Terry and John enough for making our stay so comfortable and enjoyable. The Gite we stayed in was spotlessly clean and had everything that you might require during the stay. There was also a welcome pack of basic foods as we were arriving very late on the first day. It was great to meet the ever inquisitive Brandon (dog) and his buddy Pineau (cat).
The purpose of our visit was for family reasons and as such we were unable to use the fabulous facilities there. The pool and bar area looked great. We will certainly be back next summer to use these and will make it a weeks stay at least. Thank you once again Terry and John for supporting us through what was a difficult family situation.

Date of stay: December 2018
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 16, 2018
Hi Stephen, Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure having you all stay here. Glad you enjoyed the welcome pack and the log burner. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davinax
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The most relaxing holiday!”
Reviewed September 24, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We have just returned from a lovely week at Lemonie Gites set in open grounds with a heated pool and idyllic peace all around us.

We were greeted by Terry, John, Brandon and Pineau as we arrived after 7 and they kindly organised a table at La Taverne in Aubettere - great food and friendly locals.

There was a welcome pack which included home made marmalade and a superb lemon drizzle cake - worth the visit for that alone.

The gite was immaculate and the kitchen better equipped than my own at home. The pizza night was great fun and the fig tart was in a par with the lemon drizzle cake!

We took recommendations on places to visit and my favourite was Brantome - stunningly beautiful.

We will be returning again as we loved the setting, gite and friendly hosts. We did not want to leave!

Totally recommended!

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2018
Dear Davina, Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to welcome you here and we glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter E
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing luxurious holiday”
Reviewed September 23, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We had a great time staying at Lemonie Gites, as two couples. Large welcome pack from our hosts with homemade lemon drizzle cake. Helpful suggestions on places to visit, lovely weather and a very relaxing time. You can stay by the pool and read in the sun, or go out and see the picturesque local villages. We visited La Challais market, Brantôme (do the river cruise) and Périgueux (visit Vesunna Roman villa), all following advice from Terry and John. We enjoyed the do-it-yourself pizza night on Wednesday baked in their bread oven, and watched films from the "bar". It's such a relaxing place, and the local walks down to the Dronne river are beautiful. Lots of stuff in the area for families with kids (10 minutes drive to monkey ropes and inland beach, inflatables and kid-size shaded rocker by the pool). Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2018
Thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure to welcome you and we are glad that you enjoyed the gite and area. We hope to see you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherie R
Boston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A beautiful place & lovely owners”
Reviewed September 17, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We spent a marvellous week here end of August with our great friends and their 3 year old daughter. It was home from home, so well set up we had everything we needed and loved every minute. Such amazing views and a lovely peaceful relaxing atmosphere. John and Terry are the perfect hosts, very friendly, great fun and full of info on the best places to visit around the local area. We will definitely be coming back here!

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2018
Thank you Cherie for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to welcome you to Lemoniegites and we look forward to seeing you back here soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy K
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Idyllic setting, perfect accommodation, amazing hosts”
Reviewed September 6, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Fantastic spacious and spotlessly clean accommodation. Extremely well equipped with all crockery and cutlery, utensils, dishwasher and washing machine etc provided. A lovely garden to sit and eat in with stunning countryside views. The pool was a great addition and well used by us.

The beach by the river was really close by and a real favourite with our 3-yr-old daughter. Very pretty villages all nearby and worth a visit especially Aubeterre with its ancient underground church.

Terry and John were on hand should we need anything at all and had great ideas about where to go and what to see so we felt our days were filled with seeing lots of worthwhile sites.

Pizza night was great fun, as were most evenings sitting outside with the music on, great company and lots of laughs. I couldn't recommend Lemonie Gites highly enough nor praise the amazing job Terry and John are doing. We'd love to come back again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2018
Wendy & co, It was a pleasure to welcome you here and we thank you for your lovely review. We look forward to seeing you again someday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire C
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect break”
Reviewed August 6, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The reviews thus far are so true. Great hosts, pizza night a must, pool superb, gite spacious and very comfortable. For us it was also the little touches that counted as we had a three year old; John and Terry had gone to the trouble of putting children's furniture by the pool including swinging hammock. Enjoyed so much we'll be back next year. Can also recommend trips to St Emilion and Gouffre De Proumeyssac.

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2018
Hi Claire, thank you for your lovely review, it was a pleasure having you stay here and we look forward to welcoming you back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing