We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Siblu Villages - Domaine de Litteau
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel du Bocage(Torigni-sur-Vire)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveler rating
210
104
39
18
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
210
104
39
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmobile homeevening entertainmentkids clubsaint loplay aread day beachessuper ufamily holidaybouncy castlebmx trackwelcome packgreat sitean amazing holidaysmall sitecul de sacyoung onesfrench life
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 378 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2011

Whoever wrote the review about unhelpful staff did no tlive in the same domaine as I did. The staff could NOT be more helpful and friendly. Nothing is too much trouble. Admittedly my husband and I are regulars and our faces are known but I have made some pretty unusual and bizarre requests of the staff and they have done thier utmost to fulfil them!!
The site is so good that I recommend it to everyone I know and those who visited echo my comments.
(I cannot comment about the facilities for tourers as I do not visit as a touring person)

Regular activities and entertainments are age appropriate and fun. The other owners are friendly and like to get to know 'The English' so I have found .

The nearly perfect remark is because on a personal note I would love some kind of aqua/hyro aerobics which are good for those of us who have problems which affect movement like those in Zumba or regular aerobics.

as you can tell from these comments I love my Normandy bolthole at Domaine de Litteau.

Room Tip: This is a quiet and peaceful place to be.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank marcus23Nottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

We have recently returned from staying for a week on this site and can fully recommend it. We were wary initially as we paid courtesy of Tesco vouchers and wondered if the site may have been sub standard. We worried unnecessarily it was great, the mobile home we stayed in was very clean and new. It was quiet and the receptionist was very helpful and spoke excellent English. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank brucehen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidriviere, Directeur général at Siblu Villages - Domaine de Litteau, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2011

bonjour,

after reading your comment on this web site, i wish to thank you for your comment, our parc will carry on developping during the winter and we will be ready to welcome you again.
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

This is a fantastic family site, we stayed in a lovely static caravan and were dealt with by the friendliest of staff. The children adored the two lovely ladies who ran the kids club. The facilities are of a high standard and i would highly recommend this site to everyone. A very friendly site and only a short drive to Bayeau and the Normandy coast.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linc0lnJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidriviere, Directeur général at Siblu Villages - Domaine de Litteau, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2011

bonjour,

all the team of domaine de Litteau would like to thank you for your comment. we have had a vrey agrzable season and look forward to next year with new imporvement on parc. we will be happy to welcome you again,
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

As with previous reviews of Domaine de Litteau I can only echo their positive comments. We arrived when Reception had closed and found our welcome pack in the box outside (as usefully mentioned in previous reviews!). We found our caravan easily as the pack had a map and the park is not that big and was well signposted. The caravan was fairly new and was spotlessly clean. We went down the bar soon after arriving to get a meal. The food of pizza and chips was great and hit the spot after a long journey. Kevin (barman, waiter, entertainments host and kids entertainer by day) was great and worked tirelessly around the bar area. There was a quiz starting just as we were about to leave, so we stayed and then won it!

The park is lovely and peaceful and after everyone has gone to bed around 11pm/12pm it is really quiet and you can hear owls in the distance. The only downside is the beds - way too hard and the pillows way too flat. The showers were good though, with lots of hot water.

The caravan has everything you need - no TV though, but the kids tell me they can be rented for 60 euros or so. We didn't bother and subjected them to board games each night. Each pitch has an outdoor table and chairs, as well as sun loungers and a BBQ. The park seem to group nationalities together as we had a group of Brits all around us.

Saint Lo is just a short distance away and has several supermarkets - Inter Marche and Carrefour, both with petrol stations. The town is lovely too, with lots of small shops. The Normandy beaches are a 30 minute drive away, as is Bayeux, famous for its tapestry.

In conclusion, a lovely place to stay with clean, well equipped caravans. More were being delivered during the week we were there.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David_Avery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidriviere, Directeur général at Siblu Villages - Domaine de Litteau, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2011

bonjour,

on the behalf of the team of domaine de litteau and myself , we would like to thank you for your comment on line. we hope to weolcome you again in the future, à bientôt ! best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

just returned from this lovely site.caravan was very modern and clean. site not too busy and small bar nice for visit. didnt try food but snacks available and lots of people eating there. pool really lovely and clean and slide fine but small. really handy as indoors for rainy days! very near forest which is great to explore with colour coded walks and fairly near d day beaches on coast. had trip to west coast and beaches huge and much quieter but took an hour to drive to! drove further to courselle de mer which was lovely but very busy. thought beaches near point du hoc smaller and much nicer. will definitely visit this site again and hope it stays as unspoilt as it is now. only request is slightly bigger playground for children. mine 8 and 10 and was bit young for them.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jude528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidriviere, Directeur général at Siblu Villages - Domaine de Litteau, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2011

bonjour ,

on the behalf of the entire team on parc i would like to thank you for your comment about domaine de Litteau and its region , looking forward to welcome you again,
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews