We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just as good as last year”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Siblu Villages - Domaine de Litteau
Certificate of Excellence
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just as good as last year”
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We've (family of 4, children 8 and 6) just returned from a weeks stay with Siblu and have had a wonderful time. This park is quiet, friendly, family orientated and has the happiest most welcoming staff you could wish for on holiday, particularly Audrey, Letticia and Kevin who entertained our children and us most days and most evenings. Our children and what seemed like most of the children on the park thought they were fabulous, the only downside being it's hard to persuade the children that we are not there just so they can go to club.
In short, it's clean, friendly and fun, it's set in some wonderful countryside, it's quiet, there is plenty to do in the area and the beaches are superb, it was our second stay and I imagine that there might be a third.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigeddie100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidriviere, Directeur général at Siblu Villages - Domaine de Litteau, responded to this review, August 4, 2011
bonjour,

the all team of domaine de Litteau would like to thank you after reding your comment on line. we are looking foraward to welcome you again next year !!
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    97
    34
    12
    7
See reviews for
279
27
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brackley
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

We have just returned from our 2nd holiday with Siblu, our first at Domaine de Litteau.
An easy drive from Caen we were there in under an hour. The staff were welcoming and we soon found our way around as it is only a small site. The caravan and the indeed the whole site were immaculate and the pool was wonderful (being covered meant it was warm to swim in even on cooler days). We visited Bayeaux, the D-Day beaches, Caen, the market at Molay Littry and St Lo and spent the last day on the gorgeous beach at Ouistreham only 1/2 mile from the ferry port. Lots of local supermarkets for produce nearby. We ate at the bar several times too and would recommend the set meal which is excellent value for money.There are lots of pretty walks around the camp site, lovely on those long summer evenings. There are obviously plans to develop this site further, and more facilities would be a bonus but I hope it doesn't get too big because the size it part of its appeal. There wasn't much to keep our teenage children occupied, though at least they did have a good wi-fi connection! Younger children seemed to be very well served though with lots of entertainment and activities.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vebeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shipley
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2011

A delightful spot in the country, a convenient distance from Bayeux and the Normandy Beaches. The site was well organised and arranged for Kate and Will's wedding to be shown in a specially arranged "cinema". Very helpful staff, though things worked so well that we didn't need to use their services.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Modit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidriviere, Directeur général at Siblu Villages - Domaine de Litteau, responded to this review, July 29, 2011
Dear customers, the entire team of domaine de Litteau would like to thank you for your comment, we are looking for a great season ahead ! we will be pleased to welcome you again.
best regards .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2011

we are currently on our second visit to this park and loving it. the personal touch is still here as are most of the staff we met last year (english lady who drives golf buggy very funny). bar just as good with more drinks on offer. pool has more lifeguards than last year and they are very on the ball (ignore very rude comment by holiday hamster as it is very very misleading and wrong). caravan is great and spotless again. friendly and helpful reception staff.
one thing that is obvious is the push to sell caravans but thats the buisiness. the internet is expensive but you dont have to buy it (its a holiday). loads to do in the area and if your willing to drive a little monets gardens are fantastic (2 hour drive).
thanks to all the team on this park and yes a week next year is already booked.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jodie32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidriviere, Directeur général at Siblu Villages - Domaine de Litteau, responded to this review, July 4, 2011
we have been pleased to read your comment, and we would like to thank you very much: domaine de Litteau's team hope to see you again soon
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2011

We've just returned from a week's holiday at Domaine de Litteau courtesy of Tesco vouchers. We had such a brilliant time with our toddler and baby. The caravan (Elegance model) was spotlessly clean, excellently laid-out with lots of space, lovely terrace with gate on it so our toddler could play out there safely without danger of falling down the steps. They had included a high chair and travel cot free in our package, and these were already set up for us on arrival. The windows had blackout blinds which, again, was great for our children.

My husband loved fishing on the 3 lakes, and really appreciated that being on site and not having to pay extra.

The swimming pool was great - the toddler pool is ideal for young ones and the main pool a good size. The slide was great too. There was a technical problem while we were there so the pool was shut one day but the staff all apologised for it and were helpful with progress updates on when it would be ready. In the end we went in when it was still getting back up to temperature, but that was fine. Our daughter didn't mind the cold - she just wanted to be in the water.

The staff were all very friendly - all spoke English well and tolerated our poor attempts at speaking in French!

We got ferry from Portsmouth to Caen overnight and it only took 45 mins to drive from there. We took the scenic route via D-day beaches and arrived at 11.30. We'd been told on booking we could arrive from 2 but the staff very kindly let us into the caravan early, which was great!

It's a great base for exploring, as many others have said. We visited Bayeux (20 mins), St. Lo (15 mins), Arromanches beach (lovely lovely sandy beach with museum on beachfront) and supermarkets at Bayeux (E-Leclerc - 20 mins) and Le Molay Littray (Super U - 10 mins). The Super-U had tiny child's trolleys which our daughter loved pushing around and filling!

All-in-all it was a great time. No complaints at all. And with so much to explore around there we'll definite be back next year.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJEJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidriviere, Directeur général at Siblu Villages - Domaine de Litteau, responded to this review, July 4, 2011
thanks very much for your comment from the all team of domaine de Litteau, we will be happy to welcome you next year.
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beaulee
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2011

excellent loved it here at domaine de litteau weather good but as we all know weather is always changeable where ever you go in the world. mobile homes are to high standards and very clean. staff very very friendly always a heelo how ever many times you may pass them though out the day and night a very family orienated site. i found this site good value for money although i found the bar for drinks a bit expensive this is my only moan the bar has very young people behind the bar at times and was unsure if i was in a creche aloso had a hair in my food opening times for the bar was not good as closed at some points during the day. swimming pool was fab with relaxing sun loungers around the pool excellent life gaurds very friendly and very alert i felt that everyone was safe. reception staff very friendly who can speak both lanuages but then most of the staff do. i really enjoyed my stay and will be back at some point in the future and see the develpopments that are going on at the site and its all good. its a must to visit this site and so much to do in the area well done to domaine de litteau.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beaulee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidriviere, Directeur général at Siblu Villages - Domaine de Litteau, responded to this review, July 3, 2011
domaine de Litteau's team and myself would like to thank you for your comment, we are looking forward to a great season ahead. will be pleasant to welcome you again,
best regards .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2011

I wish to reply to the comments made by Holiday Hampster We are owners on the site and the reason we bought was because of the wonderful friendly staff As for the damning comments made against the lifeguards this is completely unfounded They are a superb team Small children would not be allowed on the slides alone and personally if I had toddlers I would certainly be looking after them myself and not depending completely on the lifeguards
There is a perfectly safe area for them to play As for the comments on the sunglasses they are needed to reflect glare and I know for a fact that most of the lifeguards on all sites wear them
I visited Domaine de Kerlann 2 years ago and found it overcrowded and shoddy .poor accomodation and generally an inferior site compared to this one but we all have different tastes
Holiday hampster is entitled to his opinions but I feel he has gone totally over the top and should not have been so rude Please read the other reviews before you judge

Room Tip: Come and visit Litteau and judge for yourself
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janedoe64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Litteau
8.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Saint Lo
Ibis Budget Saint Lo
#1 of 8 in Saint-Lo
190 reviews
20.1 mi away
Ferme de la Ranconniere
12.7 mi away
Novotel Bayeux
Novotel Bayeux
#8 of 21 in Bayeux
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Camping Port'Land
Camping Port'Land
#1 of 4 in Port-en-Bessin-Huppain
285 reviews
13.7 mi away
Camping La Roseraie d'Omaha
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Camping de Litteau
#2 of 3 in Litteau
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siblu Villages - Domaine de Litteau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siblu Villages - Domaine de Litteau

Property: Siblu Villages - Domaine de Litteau
Address: Lieu Dit le Perron, 14490 Litteau, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Litteau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Litteau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Siblu Villages - Domaine de Litteau 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
le domaine de litteauWant to take more family breakswithout having to go too far?Look no further!Our campsite between Bayeux and Saint Lô has everything you could wish for...• pool complex with covered, heated swimmingpool, jacuzzi and lifeguard-supervised water slides• sports ground • wifi • evening entertainment• bar for drinks and bar food• laundrette • minimarket• archery • aquagym• children's clubs for ages 0-14 • playground• boules • 2 fishing lakes• mountain bike trail • zipwire• roundabout swing • spider web climbing frame• bouncy castle • daily events ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Siblu Villages - Domaine de Litteau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domaine De Litteau Hotel Litteau
Siblu Villages - Domaine De Litteau Normandy, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing