We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to be missed”

La Cuisine du Marche
Ranked #13 of 49 Restaurants in Figeac
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Figeac, France
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not to be missed”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

What's not to like? The chef, Spanish, and his wife, French (and our server), deliver a most memorable evening. We've eaten there 3 times, and it just keeps getting better. The menu is a blend of traditional french ingredients with a Spanish twist. The wine list is a mix of French and Spanish wines, all reasonably priced. This is the best restaurant in Figeac.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    33
    11
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Cannot recommend highly enough”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We have eaten here twice in this lovely dining room where the atmosphere is pure luxury and down to earth good food. Wine is exceptional - a great choice of mostly local wine. The food has a Spanish twist (the chef is Spanish) which comes as a light relief after weeks in the foie gras and duck capital of the world (although there are dishes with foie gras on the menu it is lovely to have a choice of seafood). This time my husband and I shared the tapas and the fish stew - both were delicious. Desserts were also heavenly. I urge you to go here if you are in Figeac!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Natasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walmer, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely food, atmosphere and great welcome”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We have eaten a few times at La Cuisine and always enjoy it very much. The food is very tasty - a bit of a Spanish feel to it - and not heavy. The welcome is very warm and the ambience of the restaurant is lovely.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sallyWargrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Figeac, France
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Must go back some day.”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I particularly remember the desserts being a work of art and almost too good to eat. The few times I've been there the food and service has always been very good.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lowplainstu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cuisine du Marche also viewed

 

Been to La Cuisine du Marche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing