We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant stay and good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel des Bains

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Figeac
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel des Bains
Ranked #1 of 13 Figeac B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Woodstock, Ontario
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay and good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

We had a pleasant stay at this very reasonable hotel right on the River Lot in the centre of Figeac. Our room was basic but very comfortable and had a private bath, with a balcony that overlooked the river. The staff were pleasant and helpful and served a nice continental breakfast on the patio. Free parking was available within 50 metres. The town is a great place to walk and explore for an hour or two with very attractive architecture and many restaurants. Despite it being the latter part of September, we ate outside in the evening at Restaurant Pizzeria Del Portel which I also recommend. The large interesting market is held on Saturday morning in the two main squares.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Canuck0utlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    45
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
41
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

We had a room which had a balcony overlooking the river. It was really very, very nice. A fairly basic room, but it was really clean and comfortable. The toilet and shower were very good - lots of hot water and a roomy shower. We really enjoyed the town - which was just across the river from the hotel - so very close.

We had our own breakfast so we can't comment on the hotel breakfast. but the location is really good.

We would definitely recommend it - and also to have a drink in the square in the old town.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nomadictravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

I was worried about this hotel when I booked it from a French travel sight but it was excellent.The hotel is run by two brothers,very helpful and friendly.The location of the hotel is by the river,and just over the river is the old town,where you follow a series of key signs to get the best out of the old buildings in the town,a beautiful town well worth going out of your way to visit.The hotel it self is excellent,very clean basic but very comfortable.We were on the second floor,The bed was large and comfortable, with good bathroom facilities.Cant wait to visit again.

Room Tip: Get a room lookin out over the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaretjohn521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham UK
Level Contributor
62 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

We had a room at the top which was big with a lovely big comfortable bed. It looked out over the river which was fabulous. The shower was good with plenty of toiletries....The location is right on the edge of the river and we had the fortune to watch the 'Tour De France 2011' come racing by (blink and you miss them!) Not quite, there is a mini carnival too of all the sponsors giving away little gifts etc....quite the party atmosphere. The place itself is very market town like with lots of local cafes and shops and a buzzing feel about it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the river and watch the world go by.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bayliss5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2010

This lovely hotel is located within a 5-7 minute walk from the train station and across the river from the main part of town - about 2 minutes walk across the bridge and you're right in the medieval centre.

My room was in the eaves (2nd floor) and overlooked the river (the hotel overhangs the river), It was a decent sized room - enough space for a couple of suitcases without tripping over them. No real wardrobe, just open hanging space beside the bed that may not be adequate for more than 1 person. The bathroom had been renovated and whilst it was on the small side, it was well laid out, absolutely clean and the tiles reflected the river flowing outside. Hairdryer and tissues were provided too.

Breakfast was on the basic side - juice, bread, yoghurt and coffee - but enough to get you going on your day's adventures.

The brothers that own the hotel are helpful, friendly and speak Franglaise fluently. They also sell a local honey in reception.

Free WiFi was pretty reliable. There seemed to be guest parking outside the hotel but as I wasn't driving, I'm not sure.

Figeac seems to be a major thoroughfare for trucks and buses, and there seems to be a constant stream of traffic going over the bridge and around the town. Despite this, when the window was closed, I couldn't hear the traffic at all. Quiet during the night, so good for sleeping. Bed was comfortable. There was air-conditioning as well, which would be handy for summer as it was quite warm when I was there in October.

I wish I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZenTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Figeac
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Quatorze
Hotel Le Quatorze
#1 of 5 in Figeac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Le Pont d'Or
20.2 mi away
Hotel Le Saint Cirq
Hotel Le Saint Cirq
#1 of 2 in Tour-de-Faure
4.5 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Le Murier de Viels
Le Murier de Viels
#1 of 1 in Causse-et-Diege
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
3.9 mi away
Logis Auberge La Diege
Logis Auberge La Diege
#1 of 1 in Capdenac-Gare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
10.9 mi away
Hotel le Grezalide
Hotel le Grezalide
#1 of 1 in Grezes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des Bains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Bains

Property: Hotel des Bains
Address: 1 rue du Griffoul, 46100 Figeac, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Lot > Figeac
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Figeac
Number of rooms: 19

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing