We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic (again)!”
Review of Cinq & Sept

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Roujan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cinq & Sept
Ranked #1 of 1 Roujan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We visited Cinq et Sept for the 3rd time and it is just great. The suites, the garden and the pool area still look fantastic. Greg & Alex make you feel at home all the time. The guys keep adding to make your stay that little bit more special. New for us was Monday dinner in the garden for all the guests, which was such a success.
We enjoyed our days at the pool and just relaxing. The only regret we have is that our stay (of 6 nights) was too short.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arnold1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 191 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2013

We have just spent a very enjoyable week at Cinq et Sept - it is a delightful place and we hope to return soon. Alex, Greg and Sam are great hosts providing tips on places to visit and organising pre-dinner drinks and a dinner for all the guests one night. The swimming pool and grounds are well looked after with a nice summer kitchen too. There are lots of lovely restaurants in the area to visit in the evenings. Robert and Aitor

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert_H556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We are lucky to have just spent an amazing three weeks at Cinq & Sept and every moment was a delight. This was our third visit and the place remains comfortingly familiar but somehow the guys manage to make it feel more and more special .
The hospitality is warm and wonderful. Monday dinner nights are a great introduction and a great opportunity to meet get to know some lovely people.

It is amazing to see such a high number of repeat guests which really speaks for itself. If you are looking for a high quality, quiet place to unwind and recharge you will find no better. Already looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IG2Guys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The rooms are very lovely place and house
This is really a nice place very clean and well equipied.
I booked the Gabian suite for 5 days
The owners Greg, Alex and Sam are very friendly
Small drawback : No parking place (you heve to park in the village) and a bit expensive
Noce swimming pool

Room Tip: Only three roemes ahave a terrasse for having lunch or breakfast outside The other rooms are locate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We've just returned from our third holiday at Cinq et Sept. Yet again we had a brilliant time - a lovely mix of guests and superb hosting from Alex, Greg & Sam. A pleasant addition to the offer this year has been the Monday Dinner - excellent food and an opportunity to eat en famille with the other guests. Heartily recommended for a relaxing getaway.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clarke322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

If you want to unwind after a busy working period this is an excellent place to stay.
First because the owners are very friendly and good hosts
The rooms are good priced but you get al the things you want for high quality
Roujan is not a special village but the surroundings are nice like Pezenas.
Do not forget to attend the Monday evening diner!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterenPercy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

My partner and I just spent ten nights at the house in Roujan. It really was beautiful - wonderfully appointed with all the lovely little touches that make a holiday feel so special. The summer kitchen lived up to all our expectations!

The hosts are lovely and do make you feel very welcome, always able to help with advice etc.

We didn't do much travelling when there as the weather was so glorious so we didnt want to go too far but did get to Penezas, La Grotte de la Clamouse and Millau all of which were worth visiting. Local food was good at La Chat Noir around the corner from the house. Good food and very friendly service. Watch out for forgetting the shops don't open on a Sunday afternoon though!

We stayed in the Caux and the Neffies, both of which were beautiful but we did prefer the Neffies. It's far larger and has a private terrace which made a big difference in terms of our enjoyment, plus it had a bigger bed which we found more comfortable.

Highly recommend a trip to Roujan - it's a beautiful part of France and you will be well looked after by the guys.

Room Tip: Definitely go for the Neffies if you can get it. Mind you, there are of course other suites which w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angusglens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cinq & Sept? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinq & Sept

Address: 7 avenue Henri Mas, 34320 Roujan, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Herault > Roujan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Roujan
Price Range: $95 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the centre of a traditional wine-making village in the unspoilt Languedoc region of the south of France, Cinq & Sept is only 25 minutes' drive from the sandy beaches of the Mediterranean, and 50 minutes from France's second 'gay capital' - Montpellier. Cinq & Sept offers you 5 luxurious, self-catering suites each with a complete kitchen, en-suite shower room, sitting area and dining area. The accommodation at Cinq & Sept is set within a grand 18th century 'maison bourgeoise'. Please note that Cinq & Sept is exclusively for gay guests (male & female) from the 1st May - end of October each year. Outside these we dates we welcome everybody. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing