We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You just know it's going to be great!”
Review of Cinq & Sept

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Roujan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cinq & Sept
Ranked #1 of 1 Roujan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Sixth time staying here!!! That says something doesn't it? On this occasion we opted for the Caux suite (a suite we had not previously stayed in) - very comfortable!
The hosts, other guests and weather all contributed to a wonderful short break. We come back because we know what we're going to get - a great service and a great time away. Thanks boys!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CHEADY5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 191 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

.... warm welcome, fantastic accommodation, beautiful pool and gardens, evening events organised by the hosts etc etc....

After three wonderful summers spent at Cinq et Sept we've come to expect little else.

And this 'haven' just continues to get better... this year we loved the homemade 'brew' entitled 'Lucky Pierre' stocked in the summer kitchen, the evening supper by the pool hosted by the boys, and we even hired the services of the very lovely Jean Francois for al fresco full body massages (recommended - he's awesome).

Alex, Greg and Sam really do provide everything the discerning gay traveller would ever need for a relaxing and fun holiday. We're slowly working our way through their comprehensive guest manual, and tried a few other local beauty spots/towns this year, including the stunning Gorges D'Heric (well worth a day out to see).

And at Cinq et Sept one can be as social or as private as you like. Evenings can be spent chatting and drinking with the other guests in the summer kitchen or on the terrace or, instead, borrow a DVD from the library and have an early night. We enjoy a mix of the two.

After 11 nights in the Neffies suite, we've returned to Bristol feeling totally refreshed, re-charged and ready to face a very full Inbox of emails in the office!

I've said it before in other reviews: Cinq et Sept really is a little slice of heaven. If you're thinking of booking don't waste any more time... just book!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Briercliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

My partner and I loved our visit in 2012 so much we decided to return in 2013, having never before repeated a holiday. This is because Cinq & Sept (C&S) is hard to beat for a relaxing holiday. Alex, Greg and Sam are great hosts, friendly and inclusive, arranging a pool side dinner party and guest drinks during our stay for those that wish to join in and get to know fellow guests. They also respect guest privacy and understand that the time guests spend at C&S is special and should be all about relaxing and having a wonderful holiday.

We upgraded to the Pezenas suite this year and loved the space set over three levels. The kitchen diner was spacious enough for 4 adults to breakfast and dine. The lounge accommodates a sofa and two easy chairs, which was great for us as we went with friends and could sit and chat at ease. The bed and bathroom are on the upper level. The bed is large an comfortable and the large rain shower big enough for two!

The pool and gardens are delightful for long, lazy days of sun-bathing, swimming and relaxing in a friendly environment. The new pool-side loo is a great addition to the facilities. The summer kitchen and seating area is also lovely for obtaining pool-side refreshments and for getting to know fellow guests.

Roujan is still a quite village but it does offer local facilities of bakeries, a travelling pizzeria and a few restaurants. However, the town of Pezenas is a short drive away (15 minutes) and this provides plenty of shops, bars restaurants etc. There are also plenty of great tourist attractions within a 1 hour drive of C&S and the guest manual provides lots of recommendations and tips for great days out.

We stayed for 11 nights and could easily have stayed longer. C&S is a special place for a lovely relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Pezenas is a great suite if you are travelling with friends and want space to relax as a group. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnfbobrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location. A hotel which is well presented and led by a team of warm, intelligent and sincere guys. Quick to provide information and ideas to enhance your holiday whilst allowing you the privacy and peace to holiday in comfort. Highly recommend a visit!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murphgus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I bought my partner to the South of France (&Spain) for a two week break. Alex, Greg & Sam are great hosts & make you feel very welcome & included. We had a great time. The property is lovely & the kitchenette in the rooms makes life very easy if you are not up to eating out all the time, however, there are many restaurants locally to choose from. In the village, is as you would expect, for you bread, meat, cheese, supermarket etc. There are mountain bikes at Cinq & Sept along with walking & driving maps, lots of information regarding local beaches, bars, tourism etc. All in all, the pool seemed rarely used in the day & meant I could float around nude all day!
I like to be a little objective on these things & would say that the option for breakfast would be great as would the rooms being serviced daily - this however, I do understand, is my personal preference & would not suit everyone. For these reasons, I have marked as below - in that the property is imaculate when you arrive but if your stay is more than a few days, hot weather etc....

Room Tip: Personally, if I was going again, I would look to see that I could get a pool facing room with a ter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simonblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My partner and I just got back from a wonderful trip to Paris and the south of France. Four of the days were spent at Cinq et Sept. What a great place! The accommodations were perfect . . . immaculately clean, comfortable, warm and inviting are but a few words that first come to mind. The hosts, Alex, Greg, and Sam were so charming and welcoming that we felt like we had known them for years. Roujan and the area around it are beautiful (the town of Pezenas, but a mere 15 minutes away, was an absolute gem!). We are so ready to return to Cinq et Sept and we just got home. Treat yourself to a wonderful experience and plan your holiday at Cinq et Sept . . . do it TODAY!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe_JF_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Back for a third time to Cinq at Sept. It is like coming back to a well loved relative's home. the rooms are of course spotless and spacious. The three owners Alex Greg and Sam charming helpful and inviting. It seems nothing is to much for them when it comes to giving advice, helping out or just chatting and relaxing (when they can) with their guests. Plus Roujan is a great small town in a lovely region, it feels like France should feel - little bakers, quiet and charming. I cant recommend this place enough

Room Tip: All the rooms are great. If you want a room with a view over the rooftops choose the Gabian, if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tony1111257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cinq & Sept? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinq & Sept

Address: 7 avenue Henri Mas, 34320 Roujan, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Herault > Roujan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Roujan
Price Range: $95 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the centre of a traditional wine-making village in the unspoilt Languedoc region of the south of France, Cinq & Sept is only 25 minutes' drive from the sandy beaches of the Mediterranean, and 50 minutes from France's second 'gay capital' - Montpellier. Cinq & Sept offers you 5 luxurious, self-catering suites each with a complete kitchen, en-suite shower room, sitting area and dining area. The accommodation at Cinq & Sept is set within a grand 18th century 'maison bourgeoise'. Please note that Cinq & Sept is exclusively for gay guests (male & female) from the 1st May - end of October each year. Outside these we dates we welcome everybody. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing