We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just as we imagined”
Review of Cinq & Sept

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Roujan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cinq & Sept
Ranked #1 of 1 Roujan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just as we imagined”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Outstanding from beginning to end. We stayed in the Nieffes Suite on the ground floor with a private balcony over looking the pool. A great choice. Immaculately clean and comfortable suite, great pool area and very relaxed and welcoming atmosphere. Just one comment, I'd advise not parking in the street. Use the suggested car park as my car was damaged.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MatthewLawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    3
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
135
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Killybegs
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Fabulous retreat in the south of France in a beautifully restored period chateau with the addition of some great modern features, swimming pool, honesty bar, to name but a few.

The attention to detail by hosts, Greg & Alex is second to none and deserve full credit in having developed such an excellent boutique guesthouse/ self catering complex.

Shall be back!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hugh O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

The welcome from Greg and Alex was warm and genuine. Its clear they want to ensure guests have a relaxed and quality stay at Cinq et Sept and they go that extra mile to ensure this. They were wonderful throughout, ensuring they helped in any way they could. We treated ourselves and stayed in the Pezanas Suite. It really was faultless! What a place and somewhere we could easily have stayed for several weeks. It is by far the most spacious of the options on offer and is full or equipment and facilities. Although the bathroom was a bit cosy, the shower was a really generous size and could easily fit three people. The bed is enormous and soo comfortable with top-quality linen. Although perhaps the room was a little pricey, it was still absolutely great. The premises are close to the main high street in Roujan with a number of handy cafe's, patisseries and other services nearby. And getting there from Montpellier was easy, as our hire-car completed it in around an hour, and the roads and directions are really straightforward. I would highly recommend staying here and we are already looking at our calendar for the next visit. I would again stay for the Pezenas Suite because it was so much roomier - go on, you won't regret it!! Daniel et Nigel

Room Tip: The Pezenas Suite is so much bigger than the other rooms - its worth it, even without the air condit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We went to this very beautiful fully renovated Italian stylish house because we've got a very good reference from friends. So we went to cinq et sept with very high expectations. And wauw ... this stay was more than we ever could expect. The house is beautiful, the rooms are big enough and also the small details (e g express coffee machine, rain showers, ... :)) on each room make a huge difference. The swimming pool and summer kitchen are just perfect...

I think we also booked the week with the best and most fantastic guests... together with the English hosts (Alex an Greg) we laughed from morning until late hours at night :).

In this house you feel free. All equipment is there and Alex helps where necessary with bookings and other tips and tricks. Even the bbq evening with other Belgian guests was more than a success. We well come back ! Already miss it ! :)

One tip : all beds are perfect with the exception of the one in room La Chapelle. This one is for me a bit to small and the mattress could be better too.

thanks to all

kisses

Jurgen Derycke

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jurgen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorslede, West-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We had a really fantastic stay with Alex and Greg at Cinq et Sept. It was the second time we've booked here, and we certainly are coming back. The accomodation is just perfect to enjoy a very nice stay in the south of France.
There are a lot of things to visit or to do (going to the beach, exploring the beautiful little villages in the mountains, making an refreshing trip with the canoe, taking a romantic dinner in one of the many good restaurants... or... just relaxing at home in Cinq et Sept.
What I mostly like here is the service you get from the owners Alex & Greg. They are always happy to help, or to give tips to visit, reserve a table in one of the restaurants, ...

En voor de Vlamingen (en Nederlanders)... niet twijfelen, gewoon doen! Je zal er geen spijt van hebben.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerd D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Cinq et Sept is the perfect choice for a relaxing get-away. Alex and Greg make you extremely welcome and go the extra mile to ensure you have a great stay. The accommodation is charming and the guest house has a beautiful pool to swim in and to lounge around. A summer kitchen provides a shaded spot to sit and sip a drink from the "honesty" bar. All in all a perfect retreat!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clarke322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Lovely guesthouse, friendly and welcoming hosts. Could only make a quick visit but will be back, the accommodation is excellent and in a beautiful location. The gardens and pool area are perfect for relaxing and there are plenty of restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roujan
7.8 mi away
Auberge de Val Moureze
Auberge de Val Moureze
#2 of 2 in Moureze
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hotel Le Saint Germain
Hotel Le Saint Germain
#4 of 6 in Pezenas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
6.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Pezenas
B&B Hotel Pezenas
#5 of 6 in Pezenas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Garrigae Distillerie de Pezenas
1.3 mi away
Logis Auberge Du Chateau
12.1 mi away
L'Hotel Particulier
L'Hotel Particulier
#1 of 32 in Beziers
5.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinq & Sept? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinq & Sept

Property: Cinq & Sept
Address: 7 avenue Henri Mas, 34320 Roujan, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Herault > Roujan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Roujan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the centre of a traditional wine-making village in the unspoilt Languedoc region of the south of France, Cinq & Sept is only 25 minutes' drive from the sandy beaches of the Mediterranean, and 50 minutes from France's second 'gay capital' - Montpellier. Cinq & Sept offers you 5 luxurious, self-catering suites each with a complete kitchen, en-suite shower room, sitting area and dining area. The accommodation at Cinq & Sept is set within a grand 18th century 'maison bourgeoise'. Please note that Cinq & Sept is exclusively for gay guests (male & female) from the 1st May - end of October each year. Outside these we dates we welcome everybody. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing