We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveler rating
15
41
48
30
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
41
48
30
24
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 158 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2017

We stayed in this hotel last night as a stopover from Spain travelling north to the Dordogne, we have done this trip many times and stayed overnight at various hotels en route. This hotel is the worst Kyriad we have stayed in, the room and corridor carpets were very worn and stained, the room was tiny, the shower a square box which I could only fit into with difficulty. The morning breakfast which they had the nerve to charge 9.99 euros for, was abysmal. We were in the restaurant which was small considering there were 40 rooms around 8.30, no bowls left for cereal, we had to ask for some which the staff (one only) had to run to some other part of the hotel for one. On offer was the usual cereals of very poor quality including one choice of yogurt (there was only one!)
There were some cold rashers of bacon on offer only a small amount (again I deliberate over what was called bacon) sitting in a puddle of water, and scrambled eggs which I had the last serving of. Other guests coming in for breakfast had no choice of cooked breakfast...nothing left and nothing forthcoming. There was the usual pastries,cold ham and cheese again not a huge amount. Overall this hotel needs a complete refurbishment, as for value for money the total bill was 68euros which for B&B was a scandal...I wouldn't advise anyone to use this hotel as there are many more in the vicinity which I'm sure would give a better experience for a traveller who only wants an overnight stop including breakfast somewhere that is clean and good value for money.

Room Tip: choose somewhere else
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank morayart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OLivier66600, Directrice at Kyriad Perpignan Nord, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Dear Madam, dear Sir,
We apologize for the problems in our hotel.
Yours faithfully,
Carole J.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2016

Although we had paid 16 euros extra to be accommodated with our two cats, our room and en suite was rather cramped and small.

The bed was comfy and the hotel clean, reception was friendly and efficient and there is a grill restaurant next door.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 101dalmation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie S, Manager at Kyriad Perpignan Nord, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2016

Dears,
Thanks a lot for your answer.
Your will be welcome to your next stay.
Yours faithfully,
Carole J.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2016 via mobile

A very average, and pretty careworn, chain hotel.
Extremely convenient for the motorway with plenty free parking which is gated and locked overnight. Comfortable beds.
Very helpful and friendly staff.
Decent adjacent restaurant was one of the reasons I stayed there, saves going too far to eat.

Stayed: April 2016, traveled on business
Thank NJamesS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2016

First of all do not depend on your sat nav if its a tom tom to find this hotel, it will take you to the wrong location. Take the exit for the centre commercial and you will see the hotel from there. We spent over an hour roaming around Perpignan as with the post code provided our sat nav took us to Rivesaltes, which was miles away from the hotel. We got a good price for this room, so can't complain. The room was very small but had tea & coffee making facilities which is a big plus as far as I am concerned. Shower room needs a bit of a upkeep. No restaurant in hotel so had to eat in the Courtepaille which is attached, which is ok if you are a beef eater, not much else to choose from. We were not informed of any other restaurant to eat in but was given a discount voucher for the Courtepaille. Breakfast included bacon & scrambled eggs,and a selection of bread & croissants, but very small amounts were available so if you wanted another slice of bacon/bread or more egg you had to ask the waitress who would go and bring out 1 more portion of eggs, or a croissant or a about 1/6th of a baguette, felt she should have at least kept the stock full, but as I said previously it was better than just bread and jam. The internet was available & I could get emails but not much else, kept getting site not available messages. TV's old & small so no usb connections, consequently could not watch a film from a usb stick. Car park was secure, which is a plus. Right next to shopping centre another plus.. Would I stay there again yes if the price was good.

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
Thank Chris Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2015

Adequate, but small, room and bathroom. Good to have a kettle to make a hot drink and bottled water provided. Courtepaille restaurant next door with 15% discount for Kyriad customers.
Initially given a room with a terrible smell of bad drains but readily given another room.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Kyriad.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank Katherine200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie S, Responsable commercial at Kyriad Perpignan Nord, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2015

Dear Catherine,

First of all we thank you for having set of your time to announce us your observations.
We apologize for the caused inconveniences and we are delighted to have been able to improve your stay.
The satisfaction of our customers stays our main concern.
We hope to see again you soon.

Kind Regards,

Leslie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews