We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This was a superb rental, ideally situated to...”
other travelers have booked this property
Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool
The terrace overlooking the pool The living room, with the terrace beyond
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Pool
The terrace overlooking the pool
The living room, with the terrace beyond
Another view of the living room area
Dining room and kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom 1, overlooking terrace
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
The terrace overlooking the pool
End of terrace with barbecue
Shower in ensuite
Toilet and sink in ensuite
Second bathroom
Pool
The olive tree in the garden
Another view of the dining room and entrée
Living room
Market day in Pezenas, a favourite pastime
Another view of the market
Local beach, 15 minutes away
Marseillan, 15 minutes for an aperitif at the waterside
Entrance to famous house in Pezenas old town
Vineyard close by
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pezenas, Herault, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Allie6420...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This was a superb rental, ideally situated to suit everyone's taste.”
Reviewed August 12, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Everything was exactly as described - this is a modern and tasteful ground-floor apartment. We travelled with three young adults and the location was ideal, handy for the town and supermarket but in a quiet enough area to make it a relaxing and peaceful holiday. We didn't hire a car but hired bikes and used local transport, which worked really well. The apartment was very clean and spacious enough for five adults. The outdoor area was lovely, particularly the pool. The property manager was on hand to help when necessary.

We usually rent villas and this one was one pf the better ones, particularly considering its location. Pezenas is wonderful. I would thoroughly recommend this rental and will certainly consider renting it again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: No air-conditioning. That's a bonus at night, particularly when there are mosquitoes.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our place, we are really glad you liked it and hope you will revisit us in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald F
1 review
“Wonderful two months”
Reviewed May 31, 2016 for a stay in May 2015

This was the perfect place for our two month stay in the south of France. We loved Pezenas and appreciated how close everything was - groceries, specialty shops, bakeries, old town, the Saturday market. My wife and I enjoyed riding our bikes around the country side through vineyards, stopping at small villages for coffee or food.

The apartment itself was ideal - spacious, well equipped and nicely decorated. Having extra bedrooms allowed us to host friends and family who were travelling in Europe while we were there. The pool was welcome on hot days. The guide to the region that John and Jane prepared was very good.

The central location of Pezenas in southern France allowed us to make numerous day trips, everywhere from Carcassonne to Provence and the French Riviera, as well as nearby beaches and historical sites. We extended this with two or three day trips to the Pyrenees and the Alps to do some serious cycling.

We loved our time there and have recommended it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HDekez
Quesnel, Canada
1 review
“Great deal for two couples!!”
Reviewed May 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2015

Staying in the heart of Pezenas was a perfect launch pad for our explorations in southern France. The spotless, modernly equipped apartment is very comfortable, providing everything we needed to enjoy ourselves. It is in a great location with so much to see and do near by. We enjoyed hiking and cycling in the local hills as well as sunbathing by the Mediterranean. When we were tired of being out and about this apartment was our haven. The pool was so refreshing! And the terrace was perfect for relaxing and eating all the delicious food that we gathered from the local market. Pezenas is a charming little town to explore. We especially loved evening strolls taking in the history and culture it has to offer. We had a great experience with many thanks to this lovely space.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phovey
Victoria, Canada
1 review
“simply superbe”
Reviewed May 3, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We're seasoned travelers and have stayed in a lot of different accommodations in France and elsewhere in Europe. The Holdstock's apartment is among the very best that we have ever rented. The location, 5 minutes walk to the historic city center (with some great rstaurants) and 5 minutes walk from the Carrefour grocery store, is excellent. The courtyard is tranquil, private and accessible through 3 sets of french doors from the apartment. The apartment itself is well laid out and has a fully equipped, modern kitchen. This is an important feature for us a one of us likes to cook and both of us like to eat. Pezenas is a great location for avid cyclists and more earthbound riders looking to cruise the paths beside the Canal de Midi. The area surrounding Pezenas is beautiful and rich in history. After a 4 week visit we were not even close to exhausting its possibilities. And to anticipate the key question, yes we will go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jack m
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A great little oasis in the centre of Pezenas”
Reviewed April 1, 2016 for a stay in May 2014

Contemporary, clean and spacious with a secluded terrace overlooking the pool, and yet so easy for exploring the historic town on foot. The large supermarket is within walking distance when you need supplies and there's a local baker just round the corner.
Pezenas is a very convenient centre for making trips within a couple of hours - the Pont du Gard, Uzes, the Costa Brave and the Pyrenees.
This suited our needs perfectly and we plan to return soon.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 8, 2016
Thank you for the review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back.

The Holdstocks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia195...
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb Apartment in Pezanas with pool.”
Reviewed March 31, 2016 for a stay in April 2014

We prefer to rent housing/apts. when we travel, which we do a lot, in order to get the feeling of actually living in the community. This apartment is one of the nicest we have ever rented; so much so that we are considering returning.

The apartment is much larger than it appears on the web site, with high-end appliances and large TV. The kitchen has everything you need to cook any meal. The beds are comfy and the bathrooms are modern and spotless. Due to the lack of stairs, It would also suit someone with mobility impairment.

There is a private area outside for meals as well as a very nice swimming pool. The apt. used to be an olive oil press with the owners living upstairs, so the ceilings are really high and there is plenty of natural light through those wonderful, typically French, long, narrow doors. There is a washing machine, but no dryer, however, as this is southern France, everything hung outside is dried faster than most machines could do.

It is walking distance to an amazing bakery and a couple of very good grocery stores. It is also only a couple of minutes walk, through Medieval streets, to the town square with coffee shops, cheese stores, butchers etc. We really felt like we lived in Southern France. There is a very nice market once a week.

It's easy driving in the area, and John and Jane are superb hosts. They are wonderful at suggesting outings in the area. John is an avid cyclist and is happy to advise on different routes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the neighbourhood
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 8, 2016
Thank you so much for this terrific review. It captures the things we like in the apartment. Hope to see you back one day.

The Holdstocks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick C
Victoria Capital Regional District, Canada
1 review
“the best ever romantic getaway adventure”
Reviewed March 28, 2016 for a stay in October 2014

our stay was most excellent, chez holdstock is a delightful spot, clean, quiet and convivial. Located a short walk to centre ville for cafe and croissants and an easy drive to wineries , markets, and beaches. A warning, be careful of the over-priced sausage !
All in all, excellent, and our hosts provided everything we needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the overall ambience
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing