We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection....”
other travelers have booked this property
Saint Ferreol Estate and Vines
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Saint Ferreol Estate and Vines
Entrance to Saint Ferreol Estate House named after the beautiful climbing Bougainvillaea by the entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Saint Ferreol Estate and Vines
Entrance to Saint Ferreol Estate
House named after the beautiful climbing Bougainvillaea by the entrance
Lounge in Villa named Bougainvillaea
Master Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
le Bougainvillaea garden dining al fresco
Space to Relax by the Pool
Diving for Gold
Saint Ferreol Pool
Sunset by the Pool
A Perfect place for an Aperatif
A walk thru our Park
Sunny reading nook in the Secret Garden
Saint Ferreol Flower Gardens
Garden bench in the Secret Garden - perfect for an afternoon snooze.
Vineyard Views - perfect for a leisurely stroll
From Vine to Wine
Saint Ferreol Wine Cellar
Saint Ferreol Old Barrels
St Ferreol River Fishing Adventure
Trampoline Fun in the Park
Poppy Tree Playhouse in the Children's Play Area
Sandpit Playhouse in the Children's Play Area
Nearest Beach at Marseillan Plage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pezenas, Herault, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
JonathanD...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfection....”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We are a young active family of 4, with two children aged 7 and 5.

We came across Domaine St Ferreol on an internet search, and could not believe our luck from the information on the website and other TripAdvisor reviews. Our only fear was that it seemed too good to be true, and that somehow our holiday would end in disappointment.

My parting words to Jorje and Ania, who are I must say, are the most wonderful hosts for whom nothing is too much trouble, following two idyllic weeks in the South of France, were that not only had all our high hopes been met, but that they had been significantly surpassed.

The villas are beautifully appointed and everything you will ever need is provided.

Domaine Saint Ferreol is located a few minutes by car to a local supermarket and the town of Paulhan where we found an amazing bakery for our daily bread needs! 10 minutes away is a major Carrefour supermarket and shopping complex plus the stunning historic town of Pezenas.

Within 20- 30 minutes in various directions you will find beaches, canoeing, horse / pony riding, water parks, historic towns, boat rides / boat hire, Dinosaur Parks, famous seaside towns, adventure parks, UNESCO sites, unbelievable caves to explore, countless Vinyard's and restaurants.... I could go on, but in short, there is too much on offer even for a two week holiday and something for everyone, especially our family. Jorje and Ania are more than happy to help with arrangements.

That said, we also spent plenty of time lounging by the spotless, large and warm swimming pool, and exploring the gardens of Domaine St Ferreol to pick figsa and pears, or wandering through the vinyards on site (picking the odd grape or two!), or collecting almonds, apricots, hazlenuts, pomegranates from trees along the roads within 5 minutes walk. Often on these walks we were accompanied by Pasha, Jorje and Ania's golden retriever puppy, who our children fell in love with and were allowed to walk and play with on request.

The final thing I must comment on is the wine! We are wine lovers, and attending two of the wine tasting sessions Jorje and Ania provide each week, where amongst ten wines you can sample their very own Viognier / Viognier Grand Reserve which they make on site and is exquisite. We took 12 bottles home with us.

Sound too good to be true? That is what I thought but you will not be disappointed.

The first thing we did when we got back to South West London, was email Jorge and Ania to book for 2018. Jorje / Ania, thank you. We look forward to our next perfect holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankie H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just wonderful”
Reviewed July 6, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had the most wonderfully relaxing time at Domaine st ferreol. We stayed in the Bougainvillea which was comfortable and felt like a home away from home. The pool was cool and clean. We had a few trips around the area to have food out, but mostly stayed in because it was so nice. Jorge did a wine tasting for us and we loved it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed staying in le Bougainvillea and we look forward to welcoming you back to taste the new vintage !
With all our best wishes
Ania & Jorje
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2016
Hello Lisa & Family,
Many thanks for your review. Great to know you all had a lovely holiday and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Jorje & Ania
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Foix, France
Reviewed June 22, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gardens
Liked least: The beds were a little odd - in one of the rooms the mattress two singles put together as a double were different sizes.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2016
Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted you had a lovely and relaxing holiday at Saint Ferreol and that the children's play area and pool was so much enjoyed by your family. It is always nice to see the children happy and occupied ! We look forward to welcoming you all back in the near future, there are so many other interesting places to visit and explore that you will never run out of things to do or places to explore. With all our best wishes. Jorje & Ania
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hbc8
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Viva St. Ferreol”
Reviewed August 31, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Le Bougainvillaea, aptly named for the beautiful shrub at least 10 foot high that welcomed us to our wonderful villa. Beautifully decorated and very comfortable....met all our needs. In addition to the pool, the children really enjoyed the trampoline. Jorge and Ania are the perfect hosts, very unintrusive but there when you need them. In fact, we had a minor medical problem and Jorge was kind enough to drive us to the local doctor (1 mile a way). I would not hesitate recommending Saint Ferreol to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LCakes
Province of Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
“Perfect week for the whole family”
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We were recommended Domaine Saint Ferreol by a friend who had stayed there. The property was beautiful and well-located, making for easy excursions to charming local towns, historical sites and the coast. The large, tree-filled garden and lawns at Saint Ferreol were well-cared for; we spent many hours enjoying the garden and relaxing by the pool. The kids also loved the trampoline. Ania and Jorge were superb hosts, helpful, pleasant and descreet. Our house was very comfortable; it looked out on the garden and the courtyard. We were six people (two children, two adults, two seniors) but the house was ample enough that we had room to lounge and roam. We had such a pleasant time we didn't want to leave at the end of the week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden and the pool. The house was very charming.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K J
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We didn't want to go home!”
Reviewed August 13, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

As a family we stayed for two weeks with four children, 17,15,7 & 5 in late July / early Aug 2015. What a absolutely wonderful holiday. The accommodation well suited our needs and was well appointed, with a lovely dual aspect into the courtyard and out into the secure garden that the children loved to explore and play in. The pool is large and was able to cater for everyone needs and it had loo's by the pool - fab. The setting is beautiful and with clear blue skies and hot weather we were in our own piece of heaven. Ania & Jorje are lovely, nothing is too much trouble and they are discreetly attentive. In the area we did canoeing, tree climbing for the kids and beaches to die for, Vias & Serignan; as well as visiting the various walled cities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole setting
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing