We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value, friendly, good breakfasts”
Review of La Dordine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Dordine
Ranked #7 of 18 Pezenas B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 26, 2011

I stayed here in August 2011 ; very friendly and helpful owners, especially as due to unforseen circumstances i was travelling on my own. lovely breakfast My room has a view of the surrounding countryside and though i didn't have private bathroom as it was next door and only shared occasionally with one other person it was virtually private.
Overall very good value.

Nora

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nora O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 62 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2011

What an enjoyable place to stay. Great welcome, lovely breakfast and a helping hand up the stairs with our heavy cases. Superb value

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grussellt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2010

If you want to enjoy the flavour of a old and beautiful city, this is the place to stay. Also a good location to visit the coastal area, the Herault inland or Montpellier. The mansard room is only accessible by narrow stairs (but the owners inform you about this beforehand, so no complaints about this (they even send you pictures of the stairs). The problem with the mansard room is that for taller (1,8 m) people it is always an exercice not to bump one's head. The owners are very helpful with information. Parking is located about 300 m on a public parking, but rather safe (I left my car open, with keys on the seats). The prices are attractive and correct for the quality you get.
By the way don't forget to visit La Cirque des Navacelles and to eat oysters in Bouzigues.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Willy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2010

well situated in the loverly village of Pezenas. A very old house with rickety stairs leading up to the very low ceilinged attic room that we slept in. Furnishings a bit worn.

Didnt find the gastonomic tasting of local specialities and wines held in the garge/basement very good. Most 'delicacies' were purchased from the local market and the wine was a bit rough.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatandBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2009

A perfect place to stay, right in the heart of the old town, and full of character and charm.
No frills bedrooms, as reflected in the price, but clean & comfortable. The hosts were so friendly, breakfast was a great affair with homemade breads & jams on offer and very sociable. Go stay there & find out for yourselves!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NashersDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2008

This place has a great location , lovely brekfast and the hosts are very helpful indeed.
At these prices you dont expect great rooms - and you dont get them. Ours was on the very top floor , and with low beams you had to keep stooping , which was very uncomfortable - so when you book , make sure you dont get the top floor room.
Other than that - a definite recommendation.

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ukiwil1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2007

This was our third visit to Pezenas and to La Dordine. It was great to see Veronique & Aurelien again and to meet their charming daughter Leonora. The welcome we received was second to none and the breakfasts provided by Veronique - wonderful. La Dordine is a perfect base to explore the Languedoc region and experience genuine french cuisine, We hope to return very soon!

Janet & Trevor Griffiths

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Henny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pezenas hotels
0.2 mi away
Garrigae Distillerie de Pezenas
2.1 mi away
La Bergerie de Laval
La Bergerie de Laval
#1 of 3 in Tourbes
88 reviews
0.3 mi away
De Fleurus
De Fleurus
#9 of 18 in Pezenas
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Pezenas
B&B Hotel Pezenas
#5 of 6 in Pezenas
88 reviews
2.5 mi away
Y'a Pas de Lezard
Y'a Pas de Lezard
#1 of 2 in Tourbes
12 reviews
4.1 mi away
15 Grand Rue
15 Grand Rue
#1 of 1 in Caux
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Dordine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Dordine

Address: 9 rue des Litanies, 34120, Pezenas, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Herault > Pezenas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Pezenas
Price Range: $54 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming BnB and self-catering studios in the historical centre of Pézenas; Open all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your La Dordine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing