We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Out of the ordinary establishment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel De Vigniamont
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pezenas
Certificate of Excellence
christchurch
2 reviews
“Out of the ordinary establishment”
Reviewed May 29, 2008

Excellent 2 day stay in the top-floor suite. Meet the other guests opportunity every evening - clever idea. Tracy provides nibble selection from her wide range of culinary skills. Robert furnishes wine for tasting (and drinking!) and offers anecdotes and funnies to create a relaxed atmosphere.

Breakfasts, with wide choice, the best during our travels in the South of France

Would definitely stay again.

Roy and Angie Holland

  • Liked — hotel created within old stone house in centre of the town
  • Disliked — liked all aspects
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank rhdorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    6
    0
    0
    3
See reviews for
26
145
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2008

This unique B&B and our friendly,attentive hosts made our stay in Pezenas very special. We look forward to our next visit.

  • Liked — Comfortable,clean room and great food and wine.
  • Disliked — Limited parking beside the hotel
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mrideau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thruxton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 6, 2008

We stayed at the hotel a couple of years ago and liked it so much we decided to host my wifes 40th birthday there - and what a memorable birthday it was. The hotel itself is stunning with all the bedrooms of the highest standard. As I was with the birthday girl we had the Count Vigniamont suite which is an absoulte cracker of a room. There is a great sun terrace where you can chill out and also a small courtyard if you need to escape the sun.

What really sets the hotel apart however are the hosts Tracy and Rob. These two know a thing or two about running a hotel I can assure you! In the months leading up to the birthday I had been in contact with Tracy to make arrangements and nothing was too much trouble for her. Tracy organised our transport, had welcome drinks and canapes ready on arrival, and had stocked the bar to cater for our needs! On the Friday night Tracy cooked a fabulous meal for the 13 of us which Rob complemented with some of his great wines. On Saturday Rob treated us to wine tasting in the Cave (wine cellar) which is a stunning room - as indeed were the wines! We then went off to a great restaurant called L'Entrepots which Tracy had recommended. On Sunday Rob and Tracy cooked us a fabulous barbeque on the roof terrace. The meat, salads and wine were great but Tracy sealed the deal with the ladies in our party when she produced chocolate coated strawberries, handmade chocs and a selection of ice creams (the gents had to make do with a huge platter of local cheeses!). Later that evening we went off to a lovely local Bar for Tapas and even more wine tasting which again Tracy had arranged for us.

Pezenas itself is a great place to chill out. Good shopping, markets, cafes and wine bars and the people are very friendly.

All in all the weekend was fabulous in every way and whether you are travelling in a small group or large party I guarantee that you wont be disappointed.

  • Liked — The Hosts, atmosphere and setting.
  • Disliked — I liked it all!
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ThruxtonRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2007

A group of us booked H de V for a week during the Rugby World Cup. I cannot speak highly enough of the wonderful rustic ambience and careful restoration work to this 17thC building that transports you back in time from the moment you walk through its massive old entrance doors. Every room in the H de V is unique and all bedrooms are of an excellent standard with an outlook and price to suit most pockets and tastes.

Our hosts, Tracey & Rob, hailing originally from England, but now fully at home in rural France, were the absolute best. We arranged for Tracey (a cordon bleu chef) to cook a meal for us on arrival which was a standout. So much so that we arranged another even more magnificent traditional French feast on our last evening.

Tracey & Rob's hospitality also extended to a fabulous "raid the pantry"' hour every evening where once again Tracey could showcase her culinary skills, while Rob delighted us with his amazing stock of local wines.

The service also extended to daily suggestions on things to do in and around the historical old town of Pezenas, once the seat of southern regional government. The town boasts many great restaurants, and offers a base for numerous day trip possibilities to nearby towns, coastal villages, vineyards and Roman ruins.

There is no question in my mind that H de V is a place you could visit and revisit time and time again. Congratulations Tracey & Rob on creating a little piece of magic in the south of France!

  • Liked — homeliness and friendliness
  • Disliked — nothing particularly
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank stumie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn England
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2007

A real pleasure to stay here as Rob & Tracy have created an all round experience that was a delight from start to finish.
The hotel is sympathetically restored to a very high standard of materials & furnishings and was extremely comfortable.
They are very relaxed hosts who are generous with their time and information and made you feel very at home in their property.
The Monday night meal was a triumph.You do sometimes wonder on these occasions whether the hosts really can cook. Tracy REALLY can cook. If you are there on a Monday then you MUST stay in for the meal.
Plenty of opportunity to meet other guests as the property is so open and that was an interesting aspect of the stay.
I note that one guest on TA thought they were a bit "snobbish". I really can't understand how that feeling arose.Tracy is from Yorkshire and Rob from Liverpool.We found that they were the perfect example that we are just not like that "up north"! Thought they hosted the hotel superbly and put you very at ease.
Parking was an issue with some guests - we were just lucky every day in that we found a spot - but there is parking close by anyway.
Pezanas has plenty of good restaurants and is a very interesting old town.Enjoyed seafood at the Etang de Thau and that is very beautiful on the north side especially.
Would go again without hesitation.

  • Liked — Quality of accomodation & hosts
  • Disliked — Car access a bit awkward in the town
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Nealrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2007

At the end of our three week trip to the south of France, we were fortunate enough to spend three nights at this beautiful spot. Rob and Tracy are gracious and professional hosts, and we enjoyed every moment. Would recommend to anyone.

Jay and Jonathan
St. George, Canada

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mcburja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2007

This hotel is just fabulous. The English couple who own and run it, have meticulously refurbished the building in the centre of lovely Pezenas. Our room in the lower courtyard was gorgeous. On our arrival, we were given a bowl of fresh fruit and a bottle of wine to welcome us. Each evening, the owners Rob and Tracy invite you to join them for an aperatif and some canapes before dinner, which they will recommend and book for you if possible.
It is all so laid back. On the Monday evening, we were lucky enough to stay for their once weekly dinner, which was absolutely fantastic. Every course better than the next. Tracy is truly an amazing cook.
I would most definately recommend this hotel as a must to anybody travelling in the Herault region

  • Liked — the location in Pezenas , and the monday dinner
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kizzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pezenas
0.3 mi away
Garrigae Distillerie de Pezenas
0.2 mi away
Le Grand Hotel Moliere
Le Grand Hotel Moliere
#3 of 6 in Pezenas
35 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Saint Germain
Hotel Le Saint Germain
#4 of 6 in Pezenas
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Pezenas
B&B Hotel Pezenas
#5 of 6 in Pezenas
69 reviews
12.8 mi away
L'Hotel Particulier
L'Hotel Particulier
#1 of 32 in Beziers
181 reviews
11.4 mi away
Hotel Navas Les Hauts de Moureze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Vigniamont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Vigniamont

Property: Hotel De Vigniamont
Address: 5 rue Massillon, 34120, Pezenas, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Herault > Pezenas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pezenas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel de Vigniamont is a luxury bed and breakfast inn situated in the historic town of Pezenas. Step inside this 17th century Hotel Particulier and discover the inner courtyard and striking arches and majestic stone staircase. All the accomodation offers en-suite facilities, tea/coffee making facilities. Guests are free to use the grand salon and sun drenched roof terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel De Vigniamont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing