We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place which fully deserves its glowing reviews”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel De Vigniamont
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pezenas
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A place which fully deserves its glowing reviews”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

The beauty, antiquity and eccentricity of the building (and the town) would be reason enough to stay here, but it’s the warmth, friendliness and practicality of the host, Babette, which makes it a particularly enjoyable experience. We occupied the ground floor rooms, and so had use of the lovely inner courtyard, but also enjoyed wine and hors d’oeuvres (all part of the b and b deal) amongst the fragrant lemon trees on the roof terrace where sun and shade can be found according to taste. Having driven through the narrow streets, we found our host organising a parking space and small coins for the machine, and this level of thoughtfulness continued throughout our stay. Choosing from a cornucopia of fresh fruit in the stately chandeliered breakfast room started every day well, and Babette’s advice meant that we enjoyed our days out and ate well, while her generous hospitality made our return to the hotel an equal pleasure. Very highly recommended.

Room Tip: All the rooms are spacious and well-appointed, and look like they do on the hotel's website, so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikebass2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    6
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
27
151
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Agree with previous reviewers conclusions. This Hotel Particulier is a delightful place to stay and nothing is too much trouble for Babette. We spent an enjoyable 4 days there.
Hotel is in medieval part of town and parking is limited. Best to park at the Mairietown hall) and walk

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamunuesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ales, France
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Just enjoyed a wonderful stay here, perfect for a family weekend away. Barbette was such the perfect hostess always with a smile and full of local knowledge. My daughter fell in love with tango their family dog so the trip did end in tears!!!! Great service, welcoming family, breakfast yummy, which we shared with a lovely American couple who were staying 1 night and when we left were on night 6, so say no more!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MmeLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri, USA
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights in May 2013. I cannot find enough words to describe this beautiful place - quaint, charming, great attention to detail, smells wonderful, WE LOVED IT! I have never taken as many pictures as I did at a hotel before, but I want to remember everything about it for a long long time. Babette was the perfect hostess! Her hospitality was outstanding! We really enjoyed staying at the Vigniamont so very much and hope to be back soon. Thank you for giving us great memories!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmclark28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Three of us stayed here for two nights two weeks ago. We know (and recommend) the area but had not stayed at the Vigniamont. It is perfect - friendly, clean, great decor, excellent location, with every detail thoughtfully provided. We enjoyed the wine tasting, the restaurant recommendations (Chez Mas was excellent), and the chance to wander around Pezenas. Babette is charming and makes the stay like a visit to her home. (Tango, the resident Golden, plays his supporting role as if he were born to it.)

Pezenas itself is fun, and an excellent base from which to explore a quiet yet delightful part of France. If you are looking for a relaxing location - where the major daily choices will be "Where's lunch?" and "Red or white?" you can do no better than the Vigniamont!

Room Tip: I doubt that there are any bad rooms but the courtyard in front of the Alsace Suite is just perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RegTraveller1480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
339 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

The hostess, Babette, is absolutely charming and was even able to help us drive from a nearby car park to the front of the hotel and then to help carry our many cases and bags. The room was absolutely beautiful and really well decorated and provided with everything you could want, including a complimentary bottle of Rosé wine, and some fruit.
The bed was comfortable and 'petit dejuner' was excellent and filling.
We stayed for two nights and thought Pezenas was delightful.
we would recommend this beautiful hotel and its charming hostess to every potential visitor
Many thanks

Room Tip: All seem excellent, there are 2 on the ground floor, with limited view onto courtyard and other room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We are two couples who recently stayed for five nights at this delightful hotel. It was elegant calm and comfortable, and ideally located in the lovely town of Pezenas. Babette's natural skill as a hostess and her attention to every detail was exceptional. We made good use of her well-stocked wine cellar and appreciate her generosity re our purchases when we left. The top floor terrace was a peaceful and sunny private world, and all guests are welcome to use the small kitchen facilities on that level. Luckily we were there on a Saturday for the excellent market and a street parade - what a bonus. Thank you Babette - we are still listening to your music with much pleasure! - it was a truly memorable experience and one I would recommend to anyone who is travelling in the south of France.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sally D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pezenas
0.3 mi away
Garrigae Distillerie de Pezenas
0.2 mi away
Le Grand Hotel Moliere
Le Grand Hotel Moliere
#3 of 6 in Pezenas
40 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Saint Germain
Hotel Le Saint Germain
#5 of 6 in Pezenas
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Pezenas
B&B Hotel Pezenas
#4 of 6 in Pezenas
82 reviews
11.5 mi away
Auberge de Val Moureze
Auberge de Val Moureze
#1 of 2 in Moureze
108 reviews
12.8 mi away
L'Hotel Particulier Beziers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Vigniamont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Vigniamont

Property: Hotel De Vigniamont
Address: 5 rue Massillon, 34120, Pezenas, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Herault > Pezenas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pezenas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel de Vigniamont is a luxury bed and breakfast inn situated in the historic town of Pezenas. Step inside this 17th century Hotel Particulier and discover the inner courtyard and striking arches and majestic stone staircase. All the accomodation offers en-suite facilities, tea/coffee making facilities. Guests are free to use the grand salon and sun drenched roof terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel De Vigniamont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing