We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great villlage, outstanding service, typical French house”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel De Vigniamont
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pezenas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We didnt know Pezenas but loved both the area, the village and especially this neat hotel avec charme. Babette, the owner, has extremely useful suggestions, has made the hotel a very cosy place and has made our stay very pleasant. Breakfast is 5 stars. Its close to the beaches and the village is small enough to do everything on foot. Parking on the street is only 2 euros a day! We stayed with 2 small children in the big suite upstairs which connects to a nice terrace at the roof where you can leave some drinks and food in the fridge. All perfect. We were lucky to be there in august at a winetasting event in the village. A very entertaining evening having dinner and wines on the streets nearby the house. Dont miss this one!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank WouterL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (230)
There are newer reviews for Hotel De Vigniamont
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 230 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2012

I stayed with my 2 children for 3 nights while house hunting in the Languedoc. Babette and Phillipe could not have been friendlier or more accommodating, even though our arrival was a bit tardy. The room was super comfortable- my kids were actually fighting over who had the extra bed it was so comfortable. All the amenities you need are here- very well furnished and spacious room, large, spotless bath with lots of towels and toiletries, delicious breakfast each morning taken in the lounge. Babette and Phillipe (and Tango the well-behaved loving labrador) have carved out a special corner of Pezenas and are sharing it with the lucky ones who choose to stay at the Vigniamont. The location is supberb. The decor throughout is eye candy. If you enjoy seeing old structures being put to good use- here is a terrific example. Merci beaucoup Babette et Phillipe...a bientot!

Room Tip: Driving directions a bit tough ( at least for me). Boby Lapointe Parking is very inexpensive and 1...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thewelltraveledgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

As a family we have been fortunate enough to have travelled widely and have personal experience of the customer service industry. Hotel de Vigniamont is a tastefully decorated and well located boutique hotel that epitomises the very best in French hospitality. The charming owners, Babette and Philippe were truly amazing hosts, providing top tips on places to visit and superb breakfasts that must be experienced. They were particularly kind to our 7 year old daughter who so enjoyed her stay that she wishes to learn French before her next visit. Nothing was too much trouble and we honestly felt that we left as friends rather than departing guests. Having already recommended this hotel to friends, they recently visited and experienced the same wonderful hospitality. Truly, hidden gem!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank albouncycastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

The Hôtel de Vigniamont is a lovely building dating from the 18th century. There is a central courtyard and the rooms open onto it. We found our room (Burgundy Room) to be comfortable and well furnished. The lounge is an inviting place for a drink or to just sit and read. Its library contains many books in English about the surrounding area so planning your next day over a glass of wine is a perfect way to spend an hour before dinner. Babette was welcoming and helpful with ideas about restauants an things to see. As several others have commented, you feel that you are really in France the way you hoped it would be. The hotel is small and you feel more like a guest in someone's home than a paying customer.
There is no air conditioning, but although it was warm during our visit, the ceiling fan made sleeping comfortable.
It is difficult to find, but once there, Babette got in the car with us and took us to the parking which was inexpensive and very close by foot to the hotel.
We had a wonderful two days and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retired698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed for four nights in this excellent establishment. Upon arrival we were met by Babette at the parking, and treated to a glass of wine in the hotel. Our two year old son got a big box of toys to play with during our stay, and we found the location to be very child friendly. Babette manages the fine line between making you feel welcome, and at the same time allowing the necessary privacy. Throughout our stay we could not have wished for a better host.

We were given a lot of local information in regards to where to eat, what to see, and places locally that would be nice for children. There is a playground very close to the hotel, and the Lac Salagou is an excellent place for a bath in the summer.

The rooftop terrasse allows you to enjoy simple meals, something that can be nice if you dread visiting restaurants with a child in the high tourist season. In the evening this is also a good place to enjoy a good book with a glass of the local wine.

Pezenas is not only an interesting town itself, but it is close to many other places of interest. For the wine afficionado it is ideally placed to witness the major improvements that are ongoing in viticulture of the Languedoc.

Room Tip: We found the rooms on the ground floor to be comfortably cool in the hot summer. The Alsace has good...
Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Thank you to our hosts Babette and Tango, we had the very best stay of all our stays in France in your beautiful hotel. We were looked after in an exceptional way, our rooms were magnificent and very French provincial. If you want a holiday where you really want to feel like you are in France visit Hotel Vigniamont in the most comfortable town of Pezanas.

Not only is the hotel a wonderful place to stay it is also an amateur photographers dream. Breakfast to die for, beautiful rooms, scenic surrounds, hostess with the mostess
Hope, really hope to return some time soon.

Room Tip: Just ask Babette for the type of room you would like. Stairs, less stairs, street or courtyard views...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed in the beautiful Vigniamont Suite for three nights and loved it.
This is a wonderfully charming, small hotel. The house and rooms are stunning.
Babette is an exceptionally accomplished hostess, who is superbly attentive yet affords guests their privacy.
I cannot recommend this hotel enough. I look forward to our return.

Room Tip: The Vigniamont Suite is elegant and exceptional value at 140Euro per night
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JFF79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pezenas
0.3 mi away
Garrigae Distillerie de Pezenas
0.2 mi away
Le Grand Hotel Moliere
Le Grand Hotel Moliere
#3 of 6 in Pezenas
43 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Saint Germain
Hotel Le Saint Germain
#4 of 6 in Pezenas
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Pezenas
B&B Hotel Pezenas
#5 of 6 in Pezenas
84 reviews
11.4 mi away
Hotel Navas Les Hauts de Moureze
11.5 mi away
Auberge de Val Moureze
Auberge de Val Moureze
#1 of 2 in Moureze
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Vigniamont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Vigniamont

Address: 5 rue Massillon, 34120, Pezenas, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Herault > Pezenas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pezenas
Price Range: $133 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel de Vigniamont is a luxury bed and breakfast inn situated in the historic town of Pezenas. Step inside this 17th century Hotel Particulier and discover the inner courtyard and striking arches and majestic stone staircase. All the accomodation offers en-suite facilities, tea/coffee making facilities. Guests are free to use the grand salon and sun drenched roof terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel De Vigniamont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing