We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa in beautiful surroundings”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa des Oliviers

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pezenas, Herault, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sophie B
1 review
“Beautiful villa in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed November 17, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed in this villa out of season and had a fantastic time. On arrival we were met and shown around which was really helpful. The large lounge was stunning with high beams, bedrooms were spacious with lots of bathrooms and the look and feel of the villa was really special. There was internet, a dvd player and TV which kept my partner entertained! We also loved the plancha which we cooked on most evenings. We spent time in the pool, cooking food, drinking local wine and visiting the near-by scenery. I would recommend Pezenas for a visit and also the coast was really close by car. I would recommend for couples but also families and larger groups as there were four bedrooms. We had such a relaxing break, very enjoyable indeed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning lounge, big outdoor area, kitchen and lots of space.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 16, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the property
Liked least: That we had to come home after 2 weeks
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 12, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It is a good-sized property with large fairly private garden. Very clean
Liked least: The poorly equipped kitchen and certain aspects re safety of young children
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 17, 2014
Thank you for your feedback which is important to us.
With regards to the poorly equipped kitchen and lack of cereal bowls in particular, it was noted by our agent that you requested a toaster which he purchased for you within 2 days and would have also purchased more bowls if you needed them.
With regards to no fence around the pool: our pool has a rigid domed cover on during the winter months and if guests request the cover be removed then the pool is fitted with an alarm. This more than complies with French law. However, we would hope that young children would be supervised at all times as they would be at home.
We are sorry the air conditioning was not to your approval. We had it tested again in August and is now working perfectly.
Thank you once again for your feedback and note that these issues did not spoil your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
grandbois...
Bordeaux, France
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pour la caution nous sommes dans l'attente
Traveling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing