We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top of the bus !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Garrigae Distillerie de Pezenas
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pezenas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2012

This is quite simply gorgeous. An oasis of luxury in the beautiful town of Pezenas. Do not go there ever, I want to keep it all to myself !

Stayed: May 2012
1  Thank dfgood1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (701)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 701 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2012

The Distillerie has only been open for a couple of months, but the word seems to be getting round that this is somewhere worth a visit. We were enchanted. The staff are young and enthusiastic, and really keen that you should enjoy your stay; our room was excellent, spacious and well-equipped (although obviously the designers were not expecting people who might want sufficient light to read by!) We had not opted for one of the more expensive rooms overlooking the interior garden and pool, and frankly, I was delighted with what we had - the view was fine, and Pézenas is far too nice a town to stay in your hotel room anyway! The lounge area was extremely pleasant, and the tapas bar looked very attractive, though we did not try it, or the spa. Breakfast was a tad over-priced at 15 euros a head, and the pleasure of what was on offer was suddenly spoiled when staff noticed - horrors! - that we were sitting in peace and quiet: the ghastly, ubiquitous noise-pollution of music was turned on, chasing us away from a second cup of coffee. A minor beef, in what was an all round delightful experience: we'll certainly go back, the location is excellent (5 minute stroll to historic centre), parking is easy and secure, and Pézenas itself is a real delight.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jb5753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

My partner and I travelled from Carcassonne, Andorra and along the coast to Montpellier staying at a couple of hotels on the coast and Pezenas was our last night before we travelled back to the UK from Perpingnan.
I was a little apprehensive when i booked La Distillerie as there were only two reviews on tripadvisor and the hotel had only just opened however when we drove into the beautiful town of Pezenas i couldnt believe how quaint and lovely it was.
The hotel looked fantastic from a distance and when we arrived we were greeted by Nadia who was efficient and professional.
The hotel room was huge and had its own kitchen and lounge area it was the biggest hotel room i have ever stayed in and it was immaculate.
The hotel was great the only thing i didnt like was the restaurant, i thought it was overpriced and a little protentious but it is such a small detail compared to how wonderful the hotel is overall.
La Distillerie was a great way to end our holiday and it was the best.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rospat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Have just returned from a far too short break to this outstanding hotel in the centre of Pezenas. Just opened was fairly quiet when we went which was lovely the staff were all really attentive and helpful. The location is great right in the centre of the lovely town with loads of secure parking available. The rooms are enormous even the standard room which we had though would upgrade to a poolside room next time as they have glorious sunny terraces. Restaurant was very good and reasonable price with lots of choice and a very nice house wine. Don't often stay in the same hotel twice but can't wait to stay here again.

Room Tip: Worth going for the rooms overlooking the pool as they have sun terraces, though all are extremely l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank juliehilldevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

When you book a hotel room last minute you don't necessarily expect too much in the way of quality or value for money, particularly traveling through the south of France in a region you have not really studied up on....well what a total surprise - talk about hitting the preverbial "jackpot" - La Distillerie de Pezenas is simply an outstanding property. Led by the Director, Alexandre the entire staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly, going out of their way to make my fiance and myself very welcome and special throughout the entire stay...even offering us free coffee and sweets when we had to double back two and a half hours round trip when we left a suit bag in our room! Speaking of which; the rooms are nothing short of exceptional. When you think Europe, generally you except the rooms will be tight on space, while sometimes being well appointed...we booked a standard double room and were blown away by the size, comfort, and overall presentation. The room had a kitchenette, comfortable sofa and coffee table, Juliette balcony, separate bathroom-toilet with his/her vanity setting meaning there was ample room rivaling a one bedroom suite offered up by your more fancied 5 star establishments.
The tariff (€145 incl breakfast) could have been double and it still would have represented fine value. The Distillerie is conveniently located in the town a couple of minutes from the historic centre where the narrow lanes, interesting shops, and quaint quality restaurants avail themselves. If you are in the the languedoc region, do yourself a favor and make Pezenas a must and be sure to stay at La Distillerie, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brun100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sup_Me, Responsable relations publiques at Garrigae Distillerie de Pezenas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cecile_gonz84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sup_Me, Responsable relations publiques at Garrigae Distillerie de Pezenas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pezenas
0.1 mi away
Le Grand Hotel Moliere
Le Grand Hotel Moliere
#3 of 6 in Pezenas
46 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel De Vigniamont
Hotel De Vigniamont
#2 of 6 in Pezenas
231 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Le Saint Germain
Hotel Le Saint Germain
#4 of 6 in Pezenas
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Pezenas
B&B Hotel Pezenas
#5 of 6 in Pezenas
87 reviews
11.5 mi away
Auberge de Val Moureze
Auberge de Val Moureze
#1 of 2 in Moureze
126 reviews
12.6 mi away
Hotel Cap Pirate
Hotel Cap Pirate
#1 of 28 in Cap-d'Agde
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garrigae Distillerie de Pezenas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garrigae Distillerie de Pezenas

Address: 6 Rue Calquieres Hautes, 34120, Pezenas, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Occitanie > Herault > Pezenas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pezenas
Price Range: $109 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Garrigae Distillerie de Pezenas 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
15 Minutes from the beaches of the Mediterranean, in the heart of the Pays d'Oc , discover Pezenas and its former Distillery restored into a boutique hotel with a spa, wine bar , restaurant , swimming pool and facilities for seminars. For stays with family or friends all year , discovering the South of France , its heritage , its wines and its beaches , the distillery is the ideal place to spend a pleasant moment . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Garrigae Distillerie de Pezenas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing