We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable accomodation in a lovely town”
other travelers have booked this property
Bright, welcoming kitchen, fully equipped to cook and enjoy fresh products from our local marke
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bright, welcoming kitchen, fully equipped to cook and enjoy fresh products from our local marke
Enjoy long, languorous French lunches on the terrace large, comfortable master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Bright, welcoming kitchen, fully equipped to cook and enjoy fresh products from our local marke
Enjoy long, languorous French lunches on the terrace
large, comfortable master bedroom
charming second bedroom
large salon with couch that becomes a double bed to sleep two more
Stunning views from the roof terrace
Welcome to the sun-drenched, flower-filled Languedoc
view from the livingroom into the sunny kitchen
well-equipped kitchen includes Nespresso, blender, food processor, waffle iron
Maison Rose Clair on a typical sunny morning
relax on the large, sunny roof terrace
enjoy the massage jets in the sparkling new shower area
near gorgeous sandy Mediterranean beaches
salon with sofabed, flat screen TV, DVD, printer, wifi, books, games, music and movies
explore ancient abbeys
walk to our village's secluded river beach
enjoy fresh oysters and the beach at nearby Meze
buy fresh food at the local market in Pezenas
enjoy the local traditions
explore the history and mystery of the Languedoc
Rose and jasmine on the terrace, a perfect south of France pairing
the pretty town square at the top of our street
an almond tree, part of a hike on the garrigue, just a five minute walk from the house
Explore sky high castles in nearby Cathar country
long walks through sunny vineyards
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Pezenas, Herault, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
barbwj
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable accomodation in a lovely town”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We really enjoyed our stay in Carolyn's lovely holiday home. There was everything we needed, the beds were very comfortable and the icing on the cake was the rooftop terrace! Carolyn was very helpful in providing us with all the information and was always available by e.mail and telephone. We loved the area and Castelnau de Guers was one of the most beautiful towns we have stayed in. We would definitely recommend this property to family and friends!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX, United States
Reviewed January 12, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 17, 2017
Dear Sam and Marie
Thanks for your kind words. I am so glad you had a great holiday and that my tips were helpful to you!
All the best,
Carolyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ptbabe
Christchurch
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A great place to immerse yourself in a small French village”
Reviewed October 15, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is our second stay here Castlenau de Guers, and this property. We loved it just as much as three years ago. Caroline answers emails efficiently and was flexible with our needs.

We love the location of the house, easy walk to the shops. The private rooftop terrace is what attracted us to the property the first time around, and we enjoyed a few days relaxing in the sun up there, and cooking a bbq at night.

Whether it was heading to the beach (around 15-20 minutes away), or Pezenas only 5 minutes away by car, we love the location and felt it was the perfect place to immerse ourselves and live like the French do.

Other reviews have said it all - so I won't repeat it again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, rooftop terrace
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2015
thanks Maria. I am so happy that you keep finding the magic of this village, and it really is gratifying when my guests take full advantage all the area has to offer, as you do. So pleased you enjoyed your stay. Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davryl13
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charming French house in a delightful village”
Reviewed August 21, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Situated in a prime corner position, Maison Rose-Clair is a delightful little house full of French charm. The house itself is well equipped, with two good sized bedrooms and a large living area with TV, telephone and wifi. The roof terrace is a fantastic outdoor space with lovely views across the countryside and towards the old village church.
Castelnau village is a typical French village - quiet and relaxed with a few basic but good quality amenities such as the bakery and the Tabac. Stephan's cakes are out of this world!! Nearby Pezanas has more of a busy atmosphere with lovely artisan shops, great restaurants and useful amenities such as banks, tourist information and the Carrefour supermarket.
We had a wonderfully relaxing time at Maison Rose-Clair. We barbecued every night on the top terrace as we watched the sun sink into the luscious, green vineyards, sampled the delicious local wines (Domaine Castelnau produces a terrific Viognier and Rosé Osé) and spent many hours walking in the vineyards and surrounding area. A perfect holiday - thank you!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 6, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Blue Mountain Ontario
Reviewed August 2, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Heidelberg, Germany
Reviewed June 14, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing