We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just perfect”
other traveler has booked this property
The sunny terrace is a welcome additional entertaining area straight off the lounge / dining area.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The sunny terrace is a welcome additional entertaining area straight off the lounge / dining area.
The large terrace doors open onto the outdoor entertaining area which includes a BBQ The pretty view from the terrace onto the old buildings of Pezenas. Perfect to see but not be seen.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
The sunny terrace is a welcome additional entertaining area straight off the lounge / dining area.
The large terrace doors open onto the outdoor entertaining area which includes a BBQ
The pretty view from the terrace onto the old buildings of Pezenas. Perfect to see but not be seen.
A barbeque to put some sizzle in your life, and deck chairs to absorb the sunshine!
Inside outside living.
Open plan living areas allow facilities to be enjoyed with ease, all on one level.
Entertain or be entertained, plus a computer for your use and free WIFi.
Spacious kitchen looking onto 14 Century atrium.
Sunny main double bedroom overlooking atrium.
Attractive modern ensuite adjoining the main bedroom.
Classic windows look onto 14th century atrium in second bedroom.
A spacious apartment with good facilities and a pleasant terrace garden.
Gain access to the apartment through the imposing doors of the building.
One of the many memorable doors in Pezenas. (CR. M. Terry)
The staircases of Pezenas are awe inspiring. (CR. M. Terry)
Vibrant village life on rue François Oustrin, just steps outside the apartment.
Classic boulangerie near the apartment; looks and smells wonderful, and is oh so tempting!
Multiple varieties of dried fruit and olives. (Cr. M. Terry)
Food, fun and laughter at the market (CR. M. Terry)
Local produce on display at the Saturday market.
A sandwich that looks as good as it tastes. (CR. M. Terry)
The first man gets the oyster, the second man gets the shell - Andrew Carnegie (CR. M. Terry)
“The only time to eat diet food is while you're waiting for the steak to cook.” - Julia Child
Baguettes anyone? (CR. M. Terry)
Flowers at the Saturday market are spectacular in all seasons. (CR. M. Terry)
Les Palmiers Bistro just steps from the apartment (CR. M. Terry)
Artisans throughout the winding streets of the old town where the apartment is located. (M. Terry)
Great finds at Les Trois Soeurs, just around the corner from the apartment.
The beautiful surrounding countryside awaits you.
Relaxing is a priority in France. (CR. M. Terry)
Reviens bientôt!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Pezenas, Herault, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Trish T
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed October 26, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We recently spent 5 days in this apartment. It was perfect in every way. From the initial contact, the owner Sue was amazing. Responding to all of our emails really quickly before during and after our stay. The apartment is exactly as it is shown in the photos(And so many apartments are very different from the photos as we have discovered in the last month of traveling). It was spotlessly clean with fresh flowers and a welcoming bottle of wine. The bed in the master room was extremely comfortable, we didn't require the second bedroom. There was a washing machine in the apartment which is fantastic when you have been traveling for a while and alternating between hotels and apartments. The terrace was lovely for breakfast in the morning and the old town has an incredible amount of boulangeries at which to pick up fresh pastries every morning. There are so many restaurants to choose from. The Creperie in the old town was fantastic. Downstairs from the apartment is a kebab shop that we had to try as the aroma every time we walked past was incredible - We were not disappointed. Pezenas is a beautiful old town that is very peaceful, except on a Saturday when it comes alive with the most amazing markets I have ever seen. You can buy everything from fresh seafood/meat/fruit to handbags, shoes,scarves. It is also very central to so many other places. we even drove to Barcelona for lunch one day! A truly fantastic apartment and town. I could go on forever, but most of it has been said by other reviewers already. Just perfect Thank you to Sue and Andy for helping to make this leg of our Honeymoon truly amazing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 27, 2012
Trish and Chris, thank you so much for your very generous review of the apartment. It is a delightful surprise to find that you were on your honeymoon. That is a first for our establishment and we couldn't think of a nicer couple to take that banner. It was a great pleasure being in contact with you and we wish you a long and happy life together.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed October 24, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely ambience of the place.
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 27, 2012
Thank you Jean, for taking the time to write such a complimentary review of the apartment. It gives us so much pleasure to hear that our guests have thoroughly enjoyed their stay and felt completely at home in Appartement Francois. We continually find that the apartment attracts the nicest people!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Collingwood, Canada
Reviewed October 24, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 27, 2012
What an amazing review you have written Andy, about the apartment, the town, and the surroundings. The numerous emails which flew backward and forwards between us, throughout the planning of your holiday, really paid off. You and Marilyn made the most of every opportunity the location had to offer. Thank you for all your complimentary comments about the apartment too; we couldn't be more delighted that you and your friends put Pezenas at the top of your holiday destinations. Come back and visit us again soon, I'm sure there are still lots more things for you to see and do!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed September 15, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole ambiance.
Liked least: Maybe could have been more tea towels but that is just nit-picking.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 5, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fully equipped
Liked least: lack of air con in bedroom
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2012
Thank you for your very generous review. Making the time to write such a detailed comment on Appartement François is above and beyond what we could ever expect of our guests. This family stayed in the apartment during a particularly hot spell. We would love to have air conditioners in every room however being in the very centre of a historic town has its limitations. We were extremely lucky to be allowed to install the one large unit we have in the main living area, as most buildings in this part of the town are unable to have air conditions due to the Marie's strict regulations. The fans are therefore our next best option and with lots of large open windows they generally do a great job. It was a great pleasure having you to stay and hope you’ll return in slightly cooler weather.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne
Reviewed July 26, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feeling like home in terms of comfort and facilities
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed May 8, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ambiance
Liked least: Stairway
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 10, 2012
Thanks once again to guests who have taken the time to write a review about our property. Feedback is always very much appreciated as we continually try to provide the very best experience for our guests. For those considering a stay in our accommodation I would like to clarify that the apartment is on the first floor, up one flight of stairs, via a very easily negotiated staircase. Every room of the apartment is on the same level which makes it comfortable for people of all ages.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing