We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous moules à la crème”
Review of La Pomme d'Amour

La Pomme d'Amour
Ranked #28 of 97 Restaurants in Pezenas
Price range: $18 - $31
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Corralejo, Spain
Level Contributor
111 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Gorgeous moules à la crème”
Reviewed December 24, 2011

We've been several times for lunch over several years and always had a good time

Helpful?
Thank SheilaW34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    76
    24
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
667 reviews
315 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
“One of the best settings in the heart of the old town”
Reviewed September 13, 2011

If you can eat outside - great place to survey Place Gambetta - the old square in front of the one time parliament building. A premium for the space - but a good event. A bit crushed in if you are not careful or firm

  • Visited August 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RobininBRISTOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Good food & good service”
Reviewed September 8, 2011

Enjoyed our meal on the terrace at this restaurant in Pezenas. Nicely prepared and cooked food which was served by friendly staff. Would certainly be happy to eat here again.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OldScarborian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food and helpful staff”
Reviewed June 20, 2011

We had a very nice set menu with some good local wine and when it turned out that it would be difficult (or impossible) to get a taxi the waitress ordered her friend to take us home (5 km out from the city) for free.
We appreciate this SO much!

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Birgitta L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed September 12, 2010

I came here three years ago and had a great dinner of mussels, fries,
baguette and of course wine! On my most recent trip back to Pezenas I
checked out all of the restaurants and decided on this one again. It
was a very good move! The restaurant was hopping but there was one
table for two left which we snagged and were immediately given menus
and water. We do not speak very much French but the waitress, who
maybe is the owner as well, helped us as much as she could and helped
us choose a lovely dry rose. I went with the Roquefort mussels and my
mum went with the house special, mussels in a garlic and white wine
cream sauce both served in a huge clam shaped dishes. Both dishes were exceptional and the sauces were AMAZING! Both of the dishes were 11 Euros and the wine was maybe 15 euros, exceptional value for exceptional food!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cortona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Pomme d'Amour also viewed

 
Pezenas, Herault
Pezenas, Herault
 

Been to La Pomme d'Amour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing