We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Domaine de La Fauvelle
Ranked #1 of 5 Thuir B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 4, 2010

Relaxation , luxury and friendliness all rolled into one. We were just going to use this as a base to tour round but the rooms service and food were so good we returned at the end of our tour and will be going again this year as well. Rooms are spotless and
they do a 3 course meal at night with wine which is excellent value. English is spoken excellently.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soapdodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 114 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2009

see above. The perfect place to stay in thuir. We were actually visiting friends, resident in thuir who recommended la fauvelle. We could not have been better accomodated.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arsole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2009

We are using this hotel on many occaisions, travelling from Holland to Spain vise versa!
It lies nicely in the middle of this trip just before the border enterring Spain. It has a very nice and friendly atmosphere. The hotel is situated partly in an old building but totally renewed and modern style. If you book early, they will prepare you a nice dinner. The rooms are clean and modern with a good bathroom vacility. The pool during the summer gives excellent pleasure after your trip. Situated just 8km from the highway and in the middle of a nice winery area. Dogs are warmly greated by Andreas and Mario.
We will keep coming back! Free Internet available.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cosmetictouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2009

Lovely modern bathroom with a very spacious shower.
The bed is great but the bedding could be more 'snuggly'.
Our room had a door leading out onto a mini-vineyard with access to the pool.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SouthAfricanNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2009

Welcoming,efficient and helpful staff.
Beautifully situated about 2mn from Thuir, in amongst the Pyreenese Orientale and it's vineyards.
Spacious bedrooms with delicious breakfast included in price.

Without doubt somewhere we would go again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mimicouette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2009

Travelling with a group of families, we had a wonderful few days at La Fauvelle. Charming surroundings, great food and wine, an attentive and serviceminded staff and delicate interiors made the trip perfect. In addition, the nice pool in the romantic garden and the Mediterranien sea only a stroll away ,gave us the feeling of being on a really good vacation! We highly recommend La Fauvelle to all our friends and associates!

  • Stayed: May 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Livsnytere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2009

We spent four days at La Fauvelle with six colleagues mixing work and pleasure. It was really an ideal place where we could work in peace and eat and drink like kings. With it's vicinity to both the Pyrenees and the Mediterranean this was the perfect plays for us. The staff made us feel like VIPs. Next time I would appreciate a better selection of wines and fine spirits

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank livsnjutaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thuir hotels
1 mi away
Casa9 Hotel
Casa9 Hotel
#1 of 1 in Thuir
108 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Cortie
Hotel Cortie
#5 of 5 in Thuir
76 reviews
0.9 mi away
Peu del Causse
Peu del Causse
#3 of 5 in Thuir
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domaine de La Fauvelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine de La Fauvelle

Address: 60 avenue Fauvelle, 66300 Thuir, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Thuir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Thuir
Price Range: $65 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Fauvelle is a bed and breakfast hotel in the most southern part of France, near the Spanish border. The atmosphere in La Fauvelle is relaxed and low-key, yet exclusive and comfortable. Contemporary design blends with the buildings from the 1840’s. All rooms have air conditioning and wireless Internet access. Large park and open spaces surrounds the 15x5 metre salt water pool, large enough to make your morning swim a real workout.There is an onsite restaurant. In the summer, guests can enjoy the patio while in winter they can relax by the fireplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Domaine de La Fauvelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing