We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very comfortable and well equipped gite.”
other travelers have booked this property
Front of property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of property
Rear view Side of house and Victorian hand pump
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Front of property
Rear view
Side of house and Victorian hand pump
Kitchen
Lounge
Stairs to first floor
Master bedroom
Twin room
Double room
First floor shower room
First floor shower room
Montmorillom
Argentan-sur-Creuse
River Creuse and Chateau
River Creuse
Local village pond
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
La Souterraine, Creuse, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sheila B
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“A very comfortable and well equipped gite.”
Reviewed August 14, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this very well equipped and comfortable gite. The surrounding countryside is very attractive and we were able to sit in the garden looking over the fields. It was a very relaxing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The good standard of equipment and furnishings.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saylynn
Winter Haven, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodations for experiencing culture in France.”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We love it here. Our accommodations met our expectations and then some. We hope we'll have an opportunity to come back. We have everything we need here to enjoy our stay. Very spacious and comfortable.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
137Jane15...
Hastings, United Kingdom
1 review
“A relaxing and peaceful haven.”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed staying in this wonderful and well equipped gite, located in a beautiful hamlet in the middle of the French countryside.This gite is in close proximity to all of the necessary amenities with excellent access to motorways for those wishing to explore the Massif Central region. Thank you Neil and Kay.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gemmaandm...
Reading
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely house in the French countryside”
Reviewed May 4, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed here over Easter and really enjoyed our time here. It was really nice to be able to relax somewhere quiet and peaceful in the beautiful French countryside. The house was very well equipped with everything we could have possibly needed and included lots of useful information such as nearby supermarkets and places to visit. There were also some bikes which we took out for a couple of rides on the quiet French roads and there are lots of places to go for walks with maps provided in the house. We recommend walking down to the nearby lake which is perfect for a picnic. In the nearby village of Azerables there is also a very nice bakery but get there early because it closes in the afternoon.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing