We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect cottage in Loire Valley”
Review of La Rabouillere

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cheverny
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Rabouillere
Ranked #4 of 9 Cheverny B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Our family of 4 (with 2 young children aged 6 and 2) rented the cottage for 5 days. M. and Madame Thimonnier were very pleasant hosts. They speak a little English and together with our elementary French, we could manage most conversations. Breakfast was included in the rental (we paid EUR 160/night) and while it was basic (croissants, baguette, juice, coffee, tea and hot chocolate), was very nice to wake up to a breakfast even though our cottage came with a simple kitchen. The cottage had 2 bedrooms and 2 bath, both spotlessly clean.

Location was perfect for exploring the Loire valley and its castles. Blois and Cheverny were a 10-15 minutes' drive, Chambord was less than an hour, and other main towns were also manageable. The B&B is situated in a quiet countryside, and had a large garden complete with a pond where a family of ducks calls home.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank josyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 51 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2010

I have visited La Rabouillère many times on my way from the Provence to Ireland via Roscoff..
It is beautiful located on a big terrain with trees, very quiet.
The parking area is big, very convenient for me, as I travel with a long trailer ( 8 meter).<
Tthe reception is very pleasant.
The rooms are are well taken care of.
The breakfast is good and well presented.

For me it has been always a pleasure to stay in the Rabouillère.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BoschNicolaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Jean-Claude R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank 37conforniate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
2  Thank samphi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Bernard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Bessare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheverny hotels
2.8 mi away
La Levraudiere
La Levraudiere
#1 of 9 in Cheverny
107 reviews
4.5 mi away
Le Beguinage
Le Beguinage
#2 of 9 in Cheverny
145 reviews
4.5 mi away
La Closerie de l'Aventure
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Chateau du Breuil
Chateau du Breuil
#1 of 2 in Cheverny
827 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel de Cormeray
Hotel de Cormeray
#5 of 9 in Cheverny
36 reviews
3.5 mi away
La Closerie du Bucher
La Closerie du Bucher
#2 of 2 in Cheverny
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Rabouillere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Rabouillere

Address: Chemin de Marcon | Contres, 41700 Cheverny, France
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Cheverny
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Cheverny
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing