We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Closerie de l'Aventure
Ranked #3 of 9 Cheverny B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Pascaline is warm and welcoming. Our communication ahead of time was superb. The room was lovely, dinner fantastic and the breakfast was marvelous. The location is great for exploring the Loire Valley and Pascaline was great in providing us information as well as discounts for sites. My only regret is that we were only there for one night! We would love to go back. Merci, Pascaline, for everything!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Euromom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
closerie_aventure, Propriétaire at La Closerie de l'Aventure, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

thanks a lot for your message. I remember your visit and the dinner. It was so nice to meet you. i expect your stay in Paris was also enjoyable. se you for your next wedding celebration

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 19 of 127 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2013

The owners were very friendly and made us feel welcome. We had made a reservation for dinner, and even though the rest of the guests at the table were French-speaking, Pascaline made us feel included. The rooms were nice and staying on a farm gave us something different on our last night in the Loire Valley. The only negative was when we closed the shutters at night, the room was a bit hot without a fan. Otherwise we completely enjoyed our experience and would stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tamara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
closerie_aventure, Propriétaire at La Closerie de l'Aventure, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thanks a lot for your message. I love speaking english and it is always a pleasure to share the dinner with foreign guests .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank 267philippev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 2017santiago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maurver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank CLAIRE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Sol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheverny
2.0 mi away
Chateau du Breuil
Chateau du Breuil
#1 of 2 in Cheverny
814 reviews
1.6 mi away
Relais des Trois Chateaux Hotel
Relais des Trois Chateaux Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cour-Cheverny
426 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Saint Hubert
Hotel Restaurant Saint Hubert
#2 of 2 in Cour-Cheverny
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Chateau de La Rozelle
Chateau de La Rozelle
#1 of 1 in Cellettes
172 reviews
7.1 mi away
Auberge de la Caillere
Auberge de la Caillere
#1 of 1 in Cande-sur-Beuvron
279 reviews
2.4 mi away
Logis Auberge du Centre
Logis Auberge du Centre
#1 of 1 in Chitenay
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Closerie de l'Aventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Closerie de l'Aventure

Address: L Aventure, 41700 Cheverny, France
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Cheverny
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Cheverny
Price Range: $118 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you explore the great Chateaux of the Loire like Chambord, Amboise, Blois, don’t forget Cheverny. « La Closerie de l’Aventure » is a guesthouse of great charm and character in the heart of the Touraine.« L’Aventure » is waiting for you in the heart of the Loire Valley surrounded by nature in a 15-acre authentic property around a 17th century restored croft.Are you ready to try the adventure with us? La Closerie de l’Aventure is at Cheverny in the Loire Valley and the heart of the Châteaux of the Loire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your La Closerie de l'Aventure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing