We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant & relaxing place”
Review of Les Tilleuls

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Epernay-sous-Gevrey
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Les Tilleuls
Reviewed July 22, 2009

We spent a week here in their 3 bedroom apartment.
The place had high standards in cleanliness. The decor was almost new. WiFi. The location was close to Dijon & vineyards.
Neil & Pam, the owners, were friendly & helpful.
Restaurants we like: Le Relais de la sans Fond, Chez Vincent, Le Chambolle.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovesfrenchfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 45 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2009

We stumbled accross Les Tilleuls in 2003, and fell in love with everything in and around Les Tilleuls. Excellent accommodation rather like a boutique Hotel and it is spotless. Visiting all the places Pam and Neil had enthused about which were truly memorable, the restuaraunts, picturesque villages and of course the wineries. A vist to Dijon is a must especially with the Park and Ride facility as driving in busy cities can be stressful. Peaceful breakfasts in the garden, lazy evenings too,with the odd glass of Burgandy, or Aligote with Kir introduced to us by the host Neil . This is trully an idyllic place for a holiday, we love returning, we must visit soon. Thank you Neil and Pam for the lovely times we've had. Max and Margaret.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m88nus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2009

We spend two very comfortable nights in the "gite" part of this b & b, Neil and Pam are very good hosts and very knowledgeable about the area they supplied us with maps and suggested we visit a local chateau which turned out to be a big hit. The rooms are spotless and the "gite" which is a wing of the house had 3 bedrooms a lounge, kitchen, shower room and a rooftop terrace. At an excellent breakfast we looked out over their garden which was full of spring bulbs and blossom on the trees a lovely was to start the day. Any b & b we stay at in the future has a lot to live up to.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Two-Hoots-Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2008

We just returned after 6 very enjoyable nites at "The Lime Trees" (they dot the town square just outside the front door). We stayed in the "gite," a 3 BR/1BA two-floor unit that shares a wall with the traditional rooms of Les Tilleuls.

While the bathroom was a bit cramped (gee...in Europe???), the overall ambiance and utility of the unit was very high, no doubt in part due to the revamped flooring, appliances (no clothes dryer, though...just a rope to string between two wood beams in one of the bedrooms). The price was extremely reasonable and wonderful for two couples (as we were) or a family.

Pam and Neil are wonderful hosts, knowledgeable about the area restaurants (although we thought much more highly of La Cabotte in nearby Nuits St. George than she!). The place is WiFi'd, and Neil is quite accomodating regarding use of his own computer setup.

Eperney-sous-Gevrey is a true farm hamlet, nothing to do there other than take great hikes. but it is a 5 minute drive from Vougeot and the N74, so all the wine towns are handily nearby. ATMs are in great numbers in Nuits St. George, btw.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank stufis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2006

Wonderful Bed and Breakfast place tucked away in a small quiet village.
The host and hostess and friendly and helpful and make the stay all the more pleasant.
The rooms are nicely done, comfortable, and very clean and the ensuite bathroom facitlies are new, and very clean!
Nice garden out back to relax in or sit in the lounge with a book and a glass of wine.
It is well placed in the Burgundy wine region. You do need a car to get there, however.
High marks for everything.
Found it on the internet.

Stayed: July 2006
1  Thank sk127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2006

We first visited Neil and Pam Aitken at Les Tilleuls in 2001 and have gone back just about every year since, sometimes twice! They are wonderful hosts, and offer superb service to each and every guest who stays there.

The bedrooms in the Chambre d´Hote are all individual and beautiful, with stunning bathrooms in each. Breakfast is traditionally continental with Confiture de la Maison which is worth staying there just to try! The garden area is quiet and relaxing, and a perfect setting to enjoy a kia or a glass of local bourgogne wine in the evening.

We have also stayed in their gite which is just perfect. It has everything you would need for a self catering holiday and has a private suntrap balcony.

We would recommend Les Tilleuls without hesitation. Whether you are passing through on your way to your final destination, or want to holiday in the Bourgogne, Les Tilleuls is ideal. You will be greeted always with charm and warmth from a lovely couple.

Try it - you´ll go back again, I promise!

Robin & Lindsay Collis

Stayed: June 2006
1  Thank Robin-Lindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Les Tilleuls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Tilleuls

Address: 2 Place des Tilleuls, 21220 Epernay-sous-Gevrey, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Epernay-sous-Gevrey
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Epernay-sous-Gevrey
Price Range: $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Les Tilleuls is a 150 yr old farmhouse which overlooks the village green in a small quiet village surrounded by forest and farmland and yet only a 10 min drive from the Autoroute exit at Nuits St. Georges in the heart of the burgundy wine country. The house has been completely renovated and provides 5 bedrooms. All rooms have comfortable beds and good quality linen and towels and luxury ensuite facilities. There is a large breakfast room with coin salon where you will find lots of books and information to help you plan and enjoy your stay. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing