We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality and charm!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel La Tourelle Du Beffroi
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Bourbon-Lancy
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hospitality and charm!”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

It isn't often you see such a beautiful little hotel that also offers first-class service. Everything was not only very clean but also perfectly planned to give the traveler the feeling of being right at home, from the time you check in to the time you leave after a hearty breakfast. Each room is decorated differently, so if you stay in a different room each visit you'll have an even better experience. And you'll want to come back, because the owner Mme Colette makes you feel so welcome.

Room Tip: Aida is the most luxurious and La Boheme is the smallest, but each has its charm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hermine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    25
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
12
29
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Gent
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed in this charming hotel voor 2 days. (2 adults, 2 kids (8 & 10))
Very good, clean and charming room.
It's a nice place to stay on your way to the south,

The midieval part of the town is rather small, but nice. Nice walk in the surroundings + big parc close by, with water & playgrounds.
Mme. Colette, the owner, is lovely and very helpfull.

ps: nice wine bar, just around the corner.

Room Tip: The room on the groundfloor, with a private exit to the inner court yard is very nice !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dd85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

The owner is wonderful, really kind to us bike riders, offering water and directions for our journey. Wifi worked in our large, spacious room. Bathroom a bit small but location couldn't be better

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Snaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2010

Lovely place to stay - rooms decorated well, plenty of towels, hairdryer in bathroom, complementary bottle of water in room - all extras you would not expect in a two star hotel. Breakfast was very plentiful for French style. Location is good and building is pretty with a lovely courtyard. Restaurant associated with the hotel is excellent (la grignotte) and just around the corner. Manager (owner?) very helpful and knowledgable. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank holly_gl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2008

We stayed for one night on our way to the Atlantic and back 2 weeks later. The Hotel is nicely located in the old town of Bourbon-Lancy and has an exit on the back to the pedestrian street of the city.
You can have a walk on the city walls and see the old houses.
The partner restaurant of the hotel is also located there and offers simple but excellent food like pancakes, salad, meat. In the summer you can sit at the tables in the middle of the street.

The owner is a very friendly lady who makes a special effort for children, she is used to children since her grand-daughter is only 4. Our children (3 and 6 years old) slept for free in our room and had also free breakfast. We had the large family room on the ground floor with it's own exit in the coutyard and large bathroom. The Hotel is in an old house, recently renovated but keeping the nice old wooden floors and tiles.

The breakfast in the morning was great: we could take it on the terasse above the roofs of the city.

They also have broadband connection in the room, but we didn't try.

  • Liked — Great location and very nicely cecorated
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Sabs43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bourbon-Lancy
1.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Bourbon Lancy
Ibis Styles Bourbon Lancy
#1 of 3 in Bourbon-Lancy
182 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Grand Hotel
Le Grand Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bourbon-Lancy
73 reviews
18.6 mi away
Hotel  De Paris
Hotel De Paris
#1 of 1 in Jaligny-sur-Besbre
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Moulins
B&B Hotel Moulins
#1 of 1 in Toulon-sur-Allier
101 reviews
13.4 mi away
Hotel Rond Point
Hotel Rond Point
#5 of 5 in Digoin
24 reviews
21.3 mi away
Campanile Moulins - Avermes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Tourelle Du Beffroi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Tourelle Du Beffroi

Property: Hotel La Tourelle Du Beffroi
Address: 17 Place de la Mairie, 71140 Bourbon-Lancy, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Saone-et-Loire > Bourbon-Lancy
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Bourbon-Lancy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel La Tourelle Du Beffroi 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel La Tourelle Du Beffroi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing