We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great hotel ideally located in a fantastic town.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Nuits Saint Georges
Nottingham
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great hotel ideally located in a fantastic town.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

This was our 5th visit to the Ibis in Nuits Saint Georges. We've used it as a stop off on route to Italy and Skiing in the french Alps on several occasions. The staff are really friendly and the hotel is very well kept. The town centre is 10 minutes walk from the hotel and is beautiful place with some great restaurants. The icing on the cake are the prices... a 4* hotel for the price of a 2*. I highly recommend it.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank TimMcLeod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    227
    99
    36
    7
See reviews for
79
283
21
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

The hotel was clean and pleasant, but no tea or coffee in the rooms. The staff seemed harrassed and not helpful. We could not have dinner there because of a coach party were arriving and so no space. Breakfast was not too good, the coach party had been in before us and the breakfast had not been replenished.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angers, France
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

The Ibis name promises dependable if unexceptional hotel facilities and the Nuits Saint Georges branch is in line with this. Travelling alone, I had a smallish twin room, clean, no problems. The bathroom had a very small tub; no problems with water pressure or hot water. Unexceptional but a comfortable night's rest. Service at the front desk was friendly and helpful.
The hotel restaurant is adequate. The food is fresh but generally bland. If eating there in the evening I can recommend the onglet steak. Breakfast was not too bad as hotel buffet breakfasts go in France, with a bit more choice than is often the case. Though as always its a question of convenience, as you're bound to get a better deal down the road at the local café...
The hotel is a 5 to 10 minute walk from the centre of Nuits Saint Georges.
Overall, not exactly value for money, but not bad.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

I made a late reservation 24 hours before we were due to arrive, although we have stayed here on numerous occasions. We were Pleased to be greeted with as usual, an ever friendly welcome from the young lady on reception;

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank motherski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

This hotel is a very convenient stop en route from N. Spain to Calais.Near the motorway and of course the delightful little town of Nuits- San- Georges which is only a few minutes walk from the hotel. Staff are welcoming, friendly and helpful , the rooms of a good standard and a variety of food is available in the restaurant at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familyclaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoddesdon, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

very good service and the food was very good ,we stayed in ibis at valence on the way down and once again that was very good with excellent service, this is the second time we have used ibis and i think it gives good service to its customers.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rangerover774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nuits-Saint-Georges
0.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Nuits Saint Georges
Ibis Budget Nuits Saint Georges
#3 of 9 in Nuits-Saint-Georges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Clos Badan Hotel
The Clos Badan Hotel
#2 of 9 in Nuits-Saint-Georges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Chateau de la Berchere
Hotel Chateau de la Berchere
#7 of 9 in Nuits-Saint-Georges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
La Gentilhommiere
La Gentilhommiere
#1 of 9 in Nuits-Saint-Georges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.8 mi away
Inter-Hotel Le Saint Georges
Inter-Hotel Le Saint Georges
#8 of 9 in Nuits-Saint-Georges
3.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
1.7 mi away
Le Richebourg
Le Richebourg
#1 of 1 in Vosne-Romanee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Nuits Saint Georges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Nuits Saint Georges

Property: Ibis Nuits Saint Georges
Address: 1 avenue de Chamboland, 21700 Nuits-Saint-Georges, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Nuits-Saint-Georges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Nuits-Saint-Georges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Nuits Saint Georges 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
cated 500 m from the railway station and 20 km from the airport, the Ibis Nuits-St-Georges hotel is located in the city centre, 200 m from the old city. The hotel has 55 air-conditioned rooms, with Wifi Internet access, including 3 adapted for disabled persons. Apart from the LE BISTROT restaurant, a bar, a snack service 24/24, free parking and 1 meeting room are at your disposal. Nuits-St-Georges is on the Burgunday Wine Route, 15 km from the historic centre of Beaune. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Nuits Saint Georges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Nuits Saint Georges Hotel Nuits-Saint-Georges
Accor Nuits Saint Georges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing