We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to lay your head enroute.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Budget Nuits Saint Georges
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We stayed for a night in one of the family rooms which sleeps 4, the room is larger than the standard rooms which sleep 3. As most Etaps you have a double bed with a single bunk overhead, then in the other corner of the room a single bed. As we were sharing with my Mum, I was glad to see that the shower was in it's own room, rather than a cubicle in the bedroom (as is the norm with Etaps). As previously mentioned there is very little around the hotel, however right next door is a carre four (supermarket) so we grabed some ready made salads then ate them at the hotel in the garden area where there are chairs and tables. Just a few minutes drive into Nuits Saint Georges are serveral cheaper petrol stations but you need to use a bank card as they are not manned, but they were around 15cent per litre cheaper than the services. As we we travelling from England to South of France this hotel is perfect, less than a minute of the main toll road and straight back on in the morning. There is free wi-fi but we had a nightmare on it and kept getting kicked off, also even though it was 32c the hotel had not activated the air-con!!!
As always we had the Etap breakfast (so much cheaper than eating at the services during the day) it cost 4.95E each and for that you get fresh coffee, tea, juice, hot chocolate...then various bread, cheese's, spreads and yogurts. It's not a full english but it gives you a good start to the day....unlike some etaps they did not have a toaster which I did miss.

In short this hotel is perfect for what it is, a cheap place to lay your head on your way to your holiday destination, we will be using it again next year.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nickyhChorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (551)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Budget Nuits Saint Georges
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 551 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2012

I have stayed at many Etap hotels and I suppose that this is the best of the bunch because its newer and in good condition the rooms fit 3 people that is good and makes the room good value they offer breakfast but I did not try this. It has free wifi that I suppose alot of expensive hotels charge for this. My only real problem was there is no restaurant nearby. The receptionist said that the nearest restaurant was in the centre of town about 5km away so to far to walk and I had been sat in a van all day so wanted to walk. also so did not want to drive it to the centre and try to park so I went hungary.

This is my only problem on the whole its ok.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FieldFace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

An excellent place to stay for a good nights sleep on the way to the Alps.The rooms were spacious and very clean.We had a delightfully filling breakfast and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roomes12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IbbenOrebro_Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveler
Poole, United Kingdom
1
Reviewed March 26, 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveler
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1
Reviewed February 19, 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveler
Warwick, United Kingdom
1
Reviewed January 29, 2012

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nuits-Saint-Georges
0.8 mi away
Ibis Nuits Saint Georges
Ibis Nuits Saint Georges
#4 of 10 in Nuits-Saint-Georges
482 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Clos Badan Hotel
The Clos Badan Hotel
#1 of 10 in Nuits-Saint-Georges
80 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inter-Hotel Le Saint Georges
Inter-Hotel Le Saint Georges
#8 of 10 in Nuits-Saint-Georges
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Chateau de la Berchere
Hotel Chateau de la Berchere
#2 of 10 in Nuits-Saint-Georges
80 reviews
2.0 mi away
La Gentilhommiere
La Gentilhommiere
#3 of 10 in Nuits-Saint-Georges
350 reviews
1.6 mi away
Le Richebourg
Le Richebourg
#1 of 1 in Vosne-Romanee
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Nuits Saint Georges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Nuits Saint Georges

Address: Rue Ch.-A Arnoult | Rond-point de l'Europe, 21700 Nuits-Saint-Georges, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Nuits-Saint-Georges
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Nuits-Saint-Georges
Price Range: $49 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Nuits Saint Georges 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Budget Nuits Saint Georges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing