We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“charming villa in the nature - very pleasant”
other travelers have booked this property
Sable Bas Pool and Patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sable Bas Pool and Patio
Patio towards the pool Ground floor apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Sable Bas Pool and Patio
Patio towards the pool
Ground floor apartment
Spacious Lounge
Swimming Pool
View across the pool
Garden
Lounge
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2a
Bedroom 2b
Bedroom 2
Shower Room
Kitchen
Kitchen2
Breakfast Verandah
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Villeneuve-sur-Lot, Lot-et-Garonne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nathandth...
France
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“charming villa in the nature - very pleasant”
Reviewed August 5, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

we really enjoy the house in green area, great view with nice pool size. it s closed from Pujos and other villages too and farm market. we had great time with family and we loved Marley ... , villa is confortable, clean and very pleasant. thanks to lovely owners who was part of this success too. Merci a vous !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: En famille élargie
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2016
Many thanks for your very kind comments. We enjoyed having you to stay and would welcome you back at any time. Hope to see you in the future if only for coffee.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libby1968...
Thatcham, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Jason, Libby and gang.”
Reviewed August 22, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is our second time in Sable Bas, we have loved every single moment of being back again.
Stuart and Julie are the most amazing, kind and caring people , to the point we felt like we were staying with family.
The accommodation is stunning and you could ask for nothing more.
We shall return...... If they'll have us xxxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark H
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“An excellent holiday experience.”
Reviewed August 10, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had an excellent week. The accommodation was excellent with everything you need and the owners were more than accommodating, friendly and helpful. The accommodation is set in a beautiful location with many beautiful places to explore with nice quiet roads. The pool provided relief to tired feet after exploring the local area, walking and cycling. An extra surprise is Marley, a friendly dog belonging to owners who is delightful and full of fun. We can't stress enough how wonderful the whole experience was and would love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2015
Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted you had a good holiday with us. We enjoyed having you to stay and would be delighted to welcome you back at any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie T
Hull
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tranquil”
Reviewed August 19, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Lovely house, tremendous views from the pool which was spotless. There is also a fantastic dog called Marley.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ambience
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2014
Thanks very much with your review, good luck with your 'project' in France.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie B
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quiet, relaxing and thoroughly enjoyable”
Reviewed July 31, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I don't usually write reviews but enjoyed myself so much for the week I was in France that I have decided to do so this time. I am a single lady and was looking for a quiet place to relax and unwind - I found it here. The apartment was lovely and very tastefully decorated with what seemed to be all new furnishings. The bed was comfortable and it was amazing to be able to get up and walk out straight onto a quiet patio and take a dip in the pool. The couple who own the house were friendly and helpful. I arrived to find home made biscuits in the apartment's kitchen which had been made for me, which was just delightful. The couple left me to my own devices unless I asked for advice and information. They were able to direct me to some of the lovely local sights and I was able to relax yet go out and enjoy myself despite being on my own. Overall it was just what the doctor ordered and I would definitely go back. Safe, quiet, relaxing and above all enjoyable.

Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2014
Thankyou for your review, and very pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola R
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“beauitiful accomodation in tranquil countryside”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This accommodation provided a wonderful base for our holiday. The owners were extremely friendly and helpful, with many suggestions of things to do and where to go. I would highly recommend a stay here, and will be very sad to leave, but will be booking again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: great pool and fabulous location
Liked least: weather wasnt great!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2014
Thankyou very much for your kind review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing