We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kotzias Apartments
Nearby Hotels
$359
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hylatio Tourist Village(Pissouri)(Great Value!)
$84
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Club Aphrodite Erimi(Erimi)(Great Value!)
$83
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$79
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$81
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$396
$378
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveler rating
36
53
18
15
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
53
18
15
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspissouri villagepool barone bedroom apartmentshallow endfriendly apartmentsnothing is too much troublejust returned from a two weekholiday experiencemin walkstayed for nightswashing machinea wonderful holidayhire carpool sidecookerkettleeuros
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 126 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2014

We had a ground floor apartment for 2 weeks in May 2014. The location is perfect for the bay and is very quiet and relaxing. The apartments are basic but have everything you need in them. The only downside is the beds are not very comfortable. The staff are fantastic and bend over backwards to help you. They made sure I had one of the New apartments & got one with the most amount of sun you could have in a day as we like to spend a lot of time in the sun.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We had apartment L2 which has a lovely first floor position overlooking the pool, which is lit up at night.
The negatives first:
On first glance the room was grubby and the furnishings and fittings were old, we arrived at about 11pm, tired after a 12 hour door to door journey and really could have done with arriving to better quality. I would say the three stars are more accurately described as 2 stars and below the standard we are used to. It was relatively clean but I did find grubbiness on the floors and in the bath. We went straight out to find Pissouri Bay is very very quiet, there were no shops open at that time of night, no tavernas selling food. A bit of a learning experience. We'll make sure we have some supplies in our suitcase if we arrive so late in future. Packet soups, tins of beans, anything really.
Air conditioning is recommended. We had a 2 bed apartment which costs 70 Euros for the week payable locally to the owner Evros. A little more than the brochure estimate.
The electrics looked a bit dodgy and I would take a carbon monoxide detector just in case. We didn't use the gas cooker however.
Car hire is essential. Some reviews on here mention walking to Pissouri Village - it's really quite a long way, up a steep hill and on a dangerous road with no footpath. I wouldn't recommend it.

The positives:
The pool is of a good size, really clean with plenty of sun beds and umbrellas to go round. We stayed at the start of the season so it got progressively busier through the week. We never had a problem with finding somewhere to sit at any point during the day and could easily change position around the pool. Plenty of beds.
The gardens are very well maintained.
There are sufficient pans crockery etc for a family and everything in the kitchen is spotless (apart from the cupboard doors which are revolting.)
The apartment was regularly cleaned. We could have done with clean towels more regularly but it wasn't a problem.
We ate at Tavernas recommended to us and they were very good. Limonaki was the highlight - wonderful food. Not Cypriot - a fusion of Asian and European. The Hideaway in the village served large portions of very well prepared Greek Cypriot food, in a lovely courtyard off the main square. I wouldn't bother with Artemis opposite, the food there isn't that great.
We had a travel guide and quizzed the rep for where to go and what to do. We had the most amazing time discovering new places. A drive up to Platres in the Troodos mountains is only about 40mins, we walked to the Waterfall and it was gorgeous. Well worth it. Ormodos in the mountains is quite commercialised but has some lovely little shops and tavernas in a pretty setting. We arrived at about 4pm just as the coaches were leaving which was excellent timing.
Fassouri waterpark near Limasol is worth the money for a full day out we loved it. I think we missed the best of Pafos but there is a little covered market in the centre which was ok for trinkets and gifts. Kourion just outside Episkopi was fascinating. We were only charged entry for the adults at 4.50 Euros each. Amazing Roman ruins and mosaics.
The beach at Pissouri is ok with excellent watersports, look up the kiosk in the middle of the beach with the lovely Australian lady. There is a quieter beach at Avdimou Bay with two tavernas on the beach, and a gorgeous gorgeous pebbly beach on the coast road to Paphos, reached by an underpass from a small car park. Be careful here though there are very strong currents and there is no lifeguard.
There is a good supermarket up in Pissouri village - another reason to hire a car.
Prices aren't that bad, just a little less than the UK if you get a good online exchange rate from Travelex for example.
All in all we had an amazing holiday, quite hot and sunny, lots to do and discover, excellent food, didn't break the bank, a very quiet resort but right up our street. Kotzias is an excellent base, just don't expect to have everything you need to occupy you in the bay or around the pool for your stay, you need to explore the area to make the most of it.

Would we return to Kotzias? Probably not. Mainly because the standard of fittings was well below what we are happy with, we would definitely find somewhere in Pissouri village which had an excellent local buzz at night in the square, with a shared pool, hire a car and return to Pissouri Bay though.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
9  Thank Misty189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the kotzias Apartments for a week and we could not fault the place, we had a ground floor, one bedroom apartment. Very spacious, had everything you needed, the rooms were cleaned every day but one. There was a pool bar which served hot and cold food plus drinks every day, very reasonable prices.
The apartments were close to the beach and a handful of bars and a couple of supermarkets. Pissouri Bay was a very quiet place, if that's what you want, but you can get a bus to the village, where are a few more bars and shops. This was certainly a very enjoyable holiday for the money we paid and would go again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank barbie1257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Simple accommodation that is impeccably clean. The ladies do a wonderful job of keeping everything looking lovely. The location is great, with the beach moments away.

Evros the apartment owner is super helpful and nothing is too much trouble. I love the village atmosphere of Pissouri.

Xenios watersports on the beach just down from the apartments is also wonderfully accommodating, and his daughter Theresa is a real star.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank sarahd0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed for one week in a ground floor studio apartment which was 30' by 16' and had everything you required for a self catering holiday if you were going to cook. We only used the kitchen facilities for breakfast and cups of teas/coffees but it contained all equipment needed if you were on a budget and had to prepare meals (kettle, toaster, full size cooker, fridge freezer, plenty of crockery, pots, pans, glasses etc). The rooms were cleaned every day and towels changed twice during our weeks stay. The gardens are kept immaculate and pool area is in a very good condition with ample sun beds, parasols and a welcome snack bar for when you needed to get out of the sun. We had a lovely terrace which was enclosed with balustrading and made a lovely spot to have breakfast in the morning sunshine and a glass of wine in the welcome shade after the scorching heat of an evening. The family who run these apartments cannot do enough to make your stay pleasant and enjoyable. We would definitely return as in an ideal, quiet and relaxing position with a few minutes walk to the beach. There are around a dozen places to eat and prices all similar give or take a euro. If you want to tour the island then a car hire is a must and this is something we will do when we return - YES we would definitely use these apartments again.

Room Tip: If travelling with young children ground floor accommodation would probably be better as they have the safe terrace to play on and also nice grassy areas.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mcc1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews