We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another wonderful holiday.”
Review of Kotzias Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kotzias Apartments
Bromley
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Another wonderful holiday.”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This is our eighth stay at the Kotzias Apartments and again we had a wonderful holiday. It is a family run business and each time we feel we are met as part of the family.The apartments are close to the sea and many restaurants. The apartment was clean and the exterior well maintained. The staff are friendly and welcoming and any requests dealt with promptly. A superb place to spend a relaxing holiday. We've already booked for next year.Thank you Evoras and all the staff for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    49
    17
    14
    4
See reviews for
27
63
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stenloese, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Apartments very worn down. Cupboard doors don't open due to bad planning. Beds are totally worn down - big cavities in mattresses. Provided towels would have been downgraded to cleaning cloths were it in my household. Problems with getting hot water. Pool not very clean. Manager is not able to control bookings - my famiy was asked to move to another apartment twice in a week! Rather expensive for what you get.

Room Tip: The Artemis flats just across the street are very good and come with good service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lene Torp Å
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Stayed 8th - 22nd September 2013. The apartment was quite large, basic and clean. We had our towels changed three times a week and the bedding twice during our stay. As with other comments, they do look a little bit tired, so could do with a lick of paint and a bit of cosmetic work here and there. The pool was quite large, quiet, and a bit of a suntrap. Whilst the pool liner needed a bit of maintenance (a lumpy bit sticking up off the pool floor in the shallow end, and the edges could do with a scrub), the water itself was clean. Pissouri Bay does not have a lot in it ( a street consisting of 3 mini-markets, a few bars and about 8 restaurants - and thats about it!), whilst Pissouri Village itself has a bit more in the way of shops, bars and eating places. The village is about 3 kms away, mostly uphill, and will take someone with average to good fitness levels about 40-45 mins to walk up. There is a little blue mini bus that runs up to the village two or three times a day (we never caught it as the timings seemed to be a bit hit and miss) and charges 1 euro each way. Another guest told us that this is actually a school bus, so doesn't actually run as a regular feature. But be warned, the local taxis will charge you 10 euros for that short 3 km trip! We found that most times one of the locals will stop to offer a lift if you are on the hilly road up to the village. There is an easier route to walk there, but it is nearly twice the distance. However, the hills are nowhere near as bad as the shorter route! To get there by the longer, easier, route you need to head up past the Hylatio Holiday Village (turn left out of the Hylatio if you are staying there) and walk until the end of the road (about 3 kms). At the bottom turn left (marked up Old Road) and follow this road for about 2 1/2 kms. There is a series of short chicanes near the end which are really the only slightly hilly bits on this route. Once you get to the top of the road you are on the main A6 route. Straight on in front of you, about 150m up on the right hand side is the Papantoniou Supermarket. Here you can get just about anything for a lot less than what the mini-markets in the village will charge (and the choice in the mini-markets is quite limited). You should also be aware that there are no direct buses from the Bay to either Limassol or Pathos. To get to Limassol you need to get up into Pissouri Village and wait at the bus stop outside the Markos Internet café. There are only about 4 trips a day to Limassol (I think it was 3 on saturday and sunday) and we caught the 0950 hrs bus. As you have to stop and change buses in another village, the total time to ntravel 38 kms is on average1 1/2 hours! However, the bus price is 1 euro 50 cents each way, so is really nice and cheap. The last bus back is at 1600 hrs. But be warned - the drivers do not hang about as they all have to queue up to get into the hospital (which is the terminus). The first time we went the driver left 7 minutes early!! If you miss this last bus back then a taxi will set you back about 45 euros! We never got there, but to get the bus to Pathos you first have to get to Aphrodites Rock (not too sure, but did hear various prices for a taxi to Aphrodites from Pissouri Bay ranging from 20 to 30 euros!). And, on a final note, don't bother wasting your money buying booze at the airport (as you are not leaving the EU you do not get duty free prices (Tesco's is cheaper than the airport!!)) as, even in the little mini-markets in the Bay, a litre of Smirnoff Vodka is 14 euros 50 cents, Bacardi about 15 to 16 euros a litre, with wine starting from 2 euros a litre from the big Papantonious Supermarket in the village! Enjoy your holiday!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 101 which remained fairly cool throughout the day as it is on the corner and gets...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bobsuzi1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed 30 Aug 2013 - 6 Sept 2013. Friendly staff, excellent accommodation. Pool quiet and an excellent Sunbathing Mecca. Beach 100yds, Restaurants on your doorstep. Village a short but worthwhile drive.
Rooms are very clean, outside areas cleaned early mornings! Pool Shop ideal for snacks and drinks and meals if you prefer not to venture out.
We recommend Perry's Restaurant - Staff friendly - food excellent. Keo plentiful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
Thank Mick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

just returned from holiday,we were pleasantly surprised by apartment.very large and clean.paid for ac which is needed in august.you are left alone by staff which was lovely...pool is always quiet and clean..the village has many places to eat( try to go to perry...fab couple who run it and great food)...would recommend a car...only gripe was there was no equipment to cook in oven...although we gave up trying as cooker doesn't heat up!!!...chips that should have taken 10 minutes to cook still weren't ready after an hour!!!....all in all great value for money..and would recommend it for all ages.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maggi686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Very near the beach' about 100 yards. It is hilly so tricky if you aren't mobile but otherwise, it's a perfect spot if you like pissouri. To get to the village it's a taxi or bus, it's all uphill for about 50 mins walking, so if u are not fit....

It was great value for money accom.
The pool area is lovely and peaceful. And the beach on the door step. Staff friendly. Rooms pleasant, need air con - 25 euro.
Cyprus is very expensive so even if you get a good accom deal,if you are bringing a family you need money. Typical prices in the village, pak of pasta 2.20' eggs 2.60' pack of bacon, 3.60. There isnt a lot of choice of fresh meat in nearby markets and you pay about 7-8 euro for frozen chicken pieces (454g). Eating out about 7 euro for a main meal,on average, 15 - 18 euros for meze.

Cyprus is a beautiful place, just a pity it's cost of living has become very high.

Room Tip: If u can get a sea view breathtaking. If u have business needs, wi fi needs, get as near to office...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had a week at Kotzias Apartments in June, basic accommodation in the centre of a beautiful village. The room was tidy if a little tired couple of broken tiles but we were not expecting the Ritz!
If you had any issues speak to the owner Eviros, he was helpful and always tried to sort out problems. We had maid service everyday with sheets and towels changed every other day. The pool was mainly quiet and never trouble getting a sunbed. Bar prices on the high side but the choice to take your own stuff to the pol is yours.
The Olympic rep was on site every day and again would help if any problems occur.

Overall as long as you don't expect 5 star it's a great place in a quiet village, plenty of places to eat around the apartment or into Pissouri village for more choice, we would recommend Two Friends Tavern.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SEALSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0lympicHolidays, Authorised Representative at Kotzias Apartments, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed your holiday at the Kotzias Apartments and I'm also pleased that you found our rep to be helpful. If we can be of any help with booking any future holidays please don't hesitate to contact me on 0208 492 6868.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pissouri
0.4 mi away
Hylatio Tourist Village
Hylatio Tourist Village
#3 of 3 in Pissouri
503 reviews
0.2 mi away
Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri
1.9 mi away
Hill View Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.6 mi away
Pelekanos Apartments
Pelekanos Apartments
#7 of 9 in Pissouri
9 reviews
1.1 mi away
Himonas Apartments
Himonas Apartments
#1 of 9 in Pissouri
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kotzias Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kotzias Apartments

Property: Kotzias Apartments
Address: Pissouri Beach | PO Box 59320, Pissouri 4607, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Pissouri
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Pissouri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kotzias Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Bookcyprus.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kotzias Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kotzias Apartments Hotel Pissouri
Kotzias Apartments Cyprus/Pissouri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing