We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value for Money”
Review of Kotzias Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kotzias Apartments
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed 30 Aug 2013 - 6 Sept 2013. Friendly staff, excellent accommodation. Pool quiet and an excellent Sunbathing Mecca. Beach 100yds, Restaurants on your doorstep. Village a short but worthwhile drive.
Rooms are very clean, outside areas cleaned early mornings! Pool Shop ideal for snacks and drinks and meals if you prefer not to venture out.
We recommend Perry's Restaurant - Staff friendly - food excellent. Keo plentiful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com
Thank Mick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
There are newer reviews for Kotzias Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 122 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

just returned from holiday,we were pleasantly surprised by apartment.very large and clean.paid for ac which is needed in august.you are left alone by staff which was lovely...pool is always quiet and clean..the village has many places to eat( try to go to perry...fab couple who run it and great food)...would recommend a car...only gripe was there was no equipment to cook in oven...although we gave up trying as cooker doesn't heat up!!!...chips that should have taken 10 minutes to cook still weren't ready after an hour!!!....all in all great value for money..and would recommend it for all ages.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maggi686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Very near the beach' about 100 yards. It is hilly so tricky if you aren't mobile but otherwise, it's a perfect spot if you like pissouri. To get to the village it's a taxi or bus, it's all uphill for about 50 mins walking, so if u are not fit....

It was great value for money accom.
The pool area is lovely and peaceful. And the beach on the door step. Staff friendly. Rooms pleasant, need air con - 25 euro.
Cyprus is very expensive so even if you get a good accom deal,if you are bringing a family you need money. Typical prices in the village, pak of pasta 2.20' eggs 2.60' pack of bacon, 3.60. There isnt a lot of choice of fresh meat in nearby markets and you pay about 7-8 euro for frozen chicken pieces (454g). Eating out about 7 euro for a main meal,on average, 15 - 18 euros for meze.

Cyprus is a beautiful place, just a pity it's cost of living has become very high.

Room Tip: If u can get a sea view breathtaking. If u have business needs, wi fi needs, get as near to office...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had a week at Kotzias Apartments in June, basic accommodation in the centre of a beautiful village. The room was tidy if a little tired couple of broken tiles but we were not expecting the Ritz!
If you had any issues speak to the owner Eviros, he was helpful and always tried to sort out problems. We had maid service everyday with sheets and towels changed every other day. The pool was mainly quiet and never trouble getting a sunbed. Bar prices on the high side but the choice to take your own stuff to the pol is yours.
The Olympic rep was on site every day and again would help if any problems occur.

Overall as long as you don't expect 5 star it's a great place in a quiet village, plenty of places to eat around the apartment or into Pissouri village for more choice, we would recommend Two Friends Tavern.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SEALSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0lympicHolidays, Authorised Representative at Kotzias Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed your holiday at the Kotzias Apartments and I'm also pleased that you found our rep to be helpful. If we can be of any help with booking any future holidays please don't hesitate to contact me on 0208 492 6868.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We arrived in Pissouri on the 5th and stayed for 1 week. We were allocated room 109 which was a nice size, it was more of a apartment suited to a small family. As in the previous post there were cock roaches in the apartment but they alway seem to turn up dead which indicates that the rooms are treated regularly, these "small" variety dont bother me after seem their giant relations in india, but thats just my opinion.
Our room was attended to every day, as in the bin been emptied and our towels changed several times in the week, there was plenty of toilet roll provided but we always make our own beds so there was no need for anyone to do them. I also had a good look at the mattress while making the beds and was pleasantly surprised at now clean they were. We had a fantastic sleep every night.
Having travelled all over the world and been a fan of Greece we found this apartment to be an excellent self catering option, you get a lot more than your basic kettle and toaster, in fact you could cook a sunday roast easily if you wanted to. There are plenty of pots and pans, plates, cutely and a full size cooker. I also had a look in the other smaller studios and they too were well equipped for self catering. Cyprus is expensive so if you're travelling on a budget and want to cook some meals this place is will equipped.
The pool area was nice and quite and ideal for kids as can you walk into the water, there were lilos and some pool toys provided. There is a snack bar there as well which is a bit pricey and you are not allowed to bring your own drinks to the pool area, except water of course.
The standard of room you get is a bit of a lucky dip, the older rooms seem to go to long term bookings (1 month +) the smaller studios around the garden area are nice but a little small but you have plenty of neighbours to chat to. Our room was a little isolated overlooking the road but quite as we like it, the cat had kittens in the hedge in front of our balcony so we had plenty of visitors. The room above (207) was the same size as ours and had a side window which allowed the occupants to open it and the patio doors safely to get a nice breeze through the apartment day and night, so this to me would be the ideal room.
Pissouri itself is nice and quite, but a car would be needed to get to the cheaper supermarkets etc, we found lidl in pahos to be the cheapest, especially for ice cream. We pre booked with atlas cars and that seemed to be the best price at the time.
There is a nice choice of restaurants in the bay but if you can get up to the village its far nicer. There are some open wi-fi connections in the bay and one in the square in the village so dont go paying stupid money for data, when travelling around the island look for the gangs of local kids hanging around on laptops etc and you'll find the hot spots.
A nice cheap late deal would go back again ....

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irishwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We just got back from our holiday in Pissouri, unfortunately stayed in the Kotzias Apartments. We had a studio appt., very large, but except from the size of the appt, everything else was terrible. Sheets were never changed, they looked dirty anyway (thank God I took my sheets with me)!!!
Room service - there is no room service, they only epmtied the rubbish bins every day.
Apartment is very old and tired, require good cleaning, painting... Awful furnitures, old and dirty sofa bed, mattresses - beds - the same + really uncomfortable!!! so couldn't get any sleep at night!!!
Talking about sleeping - a lot of insects, flies and ......... COCKROACHES!!! (6-8cm long) Last night I found a few of them in our bed! Had to spend night outside! I will never forget that...

We were not expecting a 5 star hotel, but we were expecting it to at least be clean...
Honestly I would go back to Cyprus, to Pissouri, but never to Kotzias, even if You would pay me for that. That was a terrible experience for me and my husband.

Pissouri itself as I said really beautiful, but You need a car if You want to go out of the bay, no bus service.

Don't take any car from the owner, unfortunately we hired a car from him, and that was a really bad idea! good price but very old and dangerous... no comment!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sylwia g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We booked this holiday 13 days before travelling and were very pleasantly surprised at the standardn of the accomodation.
We were in the new block & had a one bedroomed apartment with balcony to the front & side which got the sun from first thing until about 4pm.
The apartment was spacious and well equipped including a fridge/freezer (which we have never had in over 10 years self catering in Greece or Cyprus, we've always had just a fridge).
The cleaning was done 5 days out of 7 each week, the towels changed every 3/4 days but the sheets after 6 nights then not again in the 2 weeks.
The swimming pool was ok with plenty of sunbeds, we came back to the UK on 19th May & the pool had opened that day.
Pissouri bay is small with quite a few restaurants & has 3 mini markets, these are expensive for the basic items. The big supermarket is on the outskirts of Pissouri village, 10 Euros by taxi each way.
The walk to the village is uphill,quite steep in places but if you are fit and enjoy walking as we do the views are spectactular round every corner. There are various routes to the village,some steeper than others but each time we went we got offered a lift by ex-pats or visitors in one direction or the other. At least it's DOWNHILL coming back!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maureen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pissouri
0.3 mi away
Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri
0.4 mi away
Hylatio Tourist Village
Hylatio Tourist Village
#3 of 3 in Pissouri
518 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hill View Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
1.2 mi away
Ampelokipi Apartments
Ampelokipi Apartments
#2 of 10 in Pissouri
29 reviews
1.8 mi away
Pissouriana Apartments
Pissouriana Apartments
#9 of 10 in Pissouri
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kotzias Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kotzias Apartments

Address: Pissouri Beach | PO Box 59320, Pissouri 4607, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Pissouri
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Pissouri
Price Range: $31 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kotzias Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Kotzias Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kotzias Apartments Hotel Pissouri
Kotzias Apartments Cyprus/Pissouri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing